Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
2.0

WOMEN TRAVELING ALONE do not stay here. It's in a shady residential area, didn't feel safe walking back at the end of the day. Didn’t feel safe inside either, there's harassing creeps living in the hostel, and the men working the night shift were friends with them so I didn't feel safe complaining. The bar/restaurant is never open, no common area to chill, place smells of chlorine, dirty bathrooms, the sheets are just 1 large folded sheet, dirty bedroom, the pictures aren't accurate, bad vibe.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2018
9.1

A pity it is a few miles out of the centre, although it is close to a good bus and tube service. One of the best places I have stayed in London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pinkr829
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
8.0

The location and room was great! Although the breakfast was free it would have been nice to have abit more choice/selection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jan 2018
6.6

My partner and I rented a private room. The downstairs area is nice and the bar is welcoming, we were very impressed by the security here. The location is ok as you're close to a tube stop. Our room was small but oddly enough we had a kettle and TV in our room. However the bed was extremely uncomfortable, the undersheet had a hole in it and there was what seemed to be black mould in the corner of the room. Why have a kettle and TV when there are basic issues such as bad mattresses and mould?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
7.1

Not great kitchen - manageable but was a bit dirty on our first night. Nice privacy screens on beds so the big dorms feel smaller! Free breakfast is always a plus. Close to the Underground station as well as several bus stations that can get you straight to the centre of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
9.1

Generous space, accommodating staff and indeed an excellent choice for a more extended stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicocharlebois
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.0

Nice place to stay in London. A bit outside of the center, but easily accessible by the tube (~20 minutes). Ok beds and clean restrooms. The bar is nice, but it lacks a proper common room. The staff was really kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Dec 2017
9.4

Palmers Lodge was a nice Hostel, the staff were super friendly and welcoming which always makes the Hostel in my opinion. The beds super comfy, facilities fantastic, breakfast was simple yet awesome. I’d stay here again, but location was a little out of the way. I guess it just depends on how close you want to be to central London. In saying that, there is an underground, overground and bus station all super close! Also, I think it more suits groups of travellers rather than solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind review and we are glad to hear that your stay in our Lodge was enjoyable. Hope to see you again and once again, thank you for your comment:)

  • lawrence_book7464
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2017
8.3

This hostel was conveniently located on the Jubilee line in a quiet neighborhood. It was clean, and felt safe and modern. I would definitely recommend this hostel for others staying in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bkahbuss9079
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2017
7.7

I loved the four person room I was in and the lockers it came with. The breakfast in the morning was okay and the bathrooms were okay, but not the cleanliest. It also is fairly outside of London, but for the price it is worth the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the comment. Have a lovely day:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×