Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
6.6

Room in the basement was very dark and moist. Some of the staff seemed to be bored. In general, a cheap place to stay but don’t expect too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • hutchinsondanny134723
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
8.3

Got Unlucky with some moody people in the room with me and my sister as well as a very loud snorer who went to sleep very early and woke up very late so was snoring anytime I was in the room. But apart from that the stay was very very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you for your review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hillspring and liked the hostel! Next time, don't forget we have free earplugs at reception for those noisy nights that sometimes we cannot avoid. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Palmers Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
10.0

Ezceeded my expectations! What a lovely hostel. I will defenitely be staying there again : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much that you're planning to come back! Hopefully see you soon :) Regards, Team Palmers

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Cheap and cheerful and well looked after. The staff were really friendly so it was a shame I was only there for the night... the facility were cleaned regularly (way more often than most hostels and I’ve been in a lot) I may be back in the uk in August so may have to pay them a visit :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time and leaving your lovely review. We are glad that you liked our hostel and the staff so much that you are already planning to come back! Hopefully for more than just one day. :) It will be a pleasure to host you again. See you soon! Palmers Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2018
5.7

Peculiar place. It seems to be made up of backpackers / guys who've had a fight with their girlfriend and staying there for a week. The staff were all lovely, but pretty hopeless. I was told something different for every question I asked. They don't hold baggage (but do, or it's £1 per day, they all think differently, same with parking) and the price doubles some nights compared to others seemingly randomly. Overall it's the only place in London with secure parking and but the bar is expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pianomuso6208
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Oct 2018
8.6

We had a private room for three nights. Most of what you could ask for in a hostel - clean bathroom, ok bed, kettle (with tea), heating and a TV. Breakfast is nothing special but it is free and convenient. Two downsides: - The WIFI was down the whole stay. Poor mobile phone reception indoors required us to sit outside to do journey planning. - The lift made a horrendous noise and vibration all night (our room was nearby). This really needs attention.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are glad that your stay with us was satisfying. We are very sorry for the inconvenience with the WiFi, it was due to our service provider but the problem has been solved already. Thank you for all of the other remarks, we will make sure to use them to prove ourselves in the future. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Team Palmers

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
5.7

I hardly got any sleep on Friday due to the incompetent staff. I was in room B01, a basement room which had a window which went underneath the outside decking area. I only realised at about 3am having been woken up by a rowdy group on the decking. I closed the single pane window - making minimal difference. Reception could hear them clearly and ignored them until I got up at 3.45am. The room has awful acoustics. I could not get moved to another room next night. Wifi did not work all weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your experience in our hostel. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately it can be quite difficult to control the noise volume of our guests around the hostel but we will endeavour to keep an eye out to prevent these disturbances from occurring in the future. We always try to relocate our guests to a different room when we have the availability, however we were fully booked on the weekend you stayed with us so we were unable to offer a different room. We indeed had some issues with our wifi due to our service provider but the problem have been resolved since then. We are all working hard to make our customers feel at home and we are sorry if on this occasion we felt short.

  • teresajfreeman2573
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
5.4

The location is further out then I had assumed reading the website, the staff were not helpful just gave short answers, were smiling and friendly but didn’t want to help travellers find themselves. The website says there is a restaurant there isn’t. The breakfast is cereal and toast not continental. The common space is oddly set up not a nice place to hang out if you want to socialise. The Wifi was terrible, it would sit on loading for twenty minutes only to say couldn’t connect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to know that you didn't like the hostel and its facilities. We are located a little bit far away from the city, but you can get to Central London in around 20 minutes if you take the underground. We offer a free continental breakfast, it's simple, but we try to keep it as assorted as possible so as to please everyone. We indeed had some issues with our wifi due to our provider, but it has already been solved. We are sorry to know that you didn't find our staff members to be helpful enough. They work really hard to make our guests feel at home and help them make the most of their stays in London. We hope you give us a second chance to prove ourselves better in the future. Regards, Palmers Team

30th Sep 2018
9.7

I already rated this place in the past. I feel fine in the place and along with Millennium lodge in Kensal Green, is one of my favourite London Hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you for your review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Palmers Team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2018
9.1

It's a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you liked the hostel and enjoy your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Palmers Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×