Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lauraemily1990621
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
6.6

Bathrooms were smart and clean but the woman checking us in at reception was rude and difficult at times. Someone else happened to be in our assigned bed and she made out like it was our fault and was very huffy about solving it. The 22 - bed room had people coming and going at all hours which made it difficult to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aolveraknigge9994
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2018
6.9

I didn't enjoy being kicked out of the bar after breakfast. I understand that serving stopped at 10am but I expected to be able to sit after and eat. The showers were located downstairs. And the hostel is quite a ways outside the city. There is a pretty close bus stop however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2018
7.1

Good hostel. Nice quiet location. Clean and tidy. Not really a social place though, no atmosphere and no where to socialise except the bar. Kinda felt like a hospital or mental ward.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
7.1

The bed was so bad, mattress terrible and the bed was noisy. Still feeling pain on my back. No towels included which I think is a disadvantage for a hostel. Breakfast is toast, 1 croissant, juice and coffee/cappuccino.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katielisamann613
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel. Clean tidy quiet and a great free breakfast. Close to the tube for easy access to central London and only a few stops from Wembley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iyadseif9956
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
10.0

Pretty good actually

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2018
7.1

Facilities in general are pretty good and clean . I would recommend to put a bath courtain in the shared Bathrooms because all the clothing get wet during the shower . I had a pretty bad experience in a shared room , there was someone which cleaness habits were not the best ; the complete room was stinky .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
6.0

It is in a good location but if you have booked through hostel world then you will get an basement bunk for no reason. The bathroom door had no hinge so you had to pull or push using the small doorlock. you have to buy the padlock to the locker in the room. So they will give you the pretty bad bunk if you book through hostel world or some website other than direct booking. Breakfast was OK, with bread, jams and butter. A green apple and orange or apple juice. coffee is included of course.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Drewpeterson774078
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2018
10.0

Stayed here for one night on our way to Amsterdam. Good location walking distance from the train, food, and bars. Staff is very friendly and helpful! They have a cool bar and pool table in the lounge and a few hammocks if you want to Veg out for awhile! Overall great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2018
8.6

Overall place is nice. I chose this place because I was traveling with my mom, and it seemed more like a family hostel. We had double bed room. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The laundry room machines look like they were donated artifacts from chernobyl. Seriously time for an update. Our first room was small and shower water randomly turned really hot or cold. However, outstanding staff helped us find a better room. Recommend they put glass around private shower to prevent flooding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×