Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • surjitduhre8388
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
10.0

Brilliant meeting place for international community

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you liked the hostel. We hope to see you again soon! Palmers Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.4

Great value for money, and in a good location- a quiet area in walking distance of a tube station to reach central London easily. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm, which was very comfortable, and the bed was ready made (unlike many hostels I’ve stayed in). I liked the keycard lockers and free breakfast too. It is quite basic (as can be expected with the price) , but perfect if you just want a cheap to stay. Would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the rooms and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Palmers Team

3rd Aug 2018
7.7

Bathrooms flooded multiple times, rooms were boiling, and showers left much to be desired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the flooded bathrooms, we will definitely look into it in order to make sure this doesn't happen again. London has been extremely hot this summer, but we do have fans for the rooms. Next time, please don't hesitate to ask for one. We hope to see you again. Palmers Team

3rd Aug 2018
10.0

Everything was fine, I loved the place...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, Thank you for your review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and loved the hostel. We hope to see you soon! Palmers Team

  • monzira19957864
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
4.6

The atmosphere was dead. Woke up in a pool of my own sweat because of the horrible ventilation. There was a disgusting stain on the wall about 5-10cm from where I layed my head. The staff were boring and had no interest in getting to know their customers. Including the walk to the tube , it's about 40-50mins away from central London, which they don't tell you about on the website. I'm probably never gonna stay there again and I wouldn't recommend this hostel to young travellers like myself!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for the stain on the wall, our housekeeping team works really hard to keep up with the highest standards. We will definitely look into it, Our staff is very friendly and is always willing to talk to travellers, but sometimes when the hostel is really busy, they have to stay focused. Once again, thank you for your constructive review, we will try to prove ourselves better in the future. Palmers Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
10.0

Great place to stay, clean bathrooms, spacious environment, curtains, power and lights on bunks, clean well maintained facilities, great bar and dining area, even has a huge antique motorbike collection to look at. Definitely recommend, will be staying again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you liked the hostels and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you noticed the hard work of our teams to make the hostel welcoming and comfortable. We would love to see you again soon. Palmers Team

  • ansellhe
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
8.0

Great set up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2018
9.1

This hostel is very nice to stay at. The only downside is it’s location. It’s very far out on the jubilee line and it takes a while to get to downtown London. The facilities are clean, however and the staff was very friendly. We had a mix up with our room and they were quick to fix it and apologize! I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you noticed the hard work of our housekeeping team. Yes, we are a little bit far away from the city centre, but it takes around 30 minutes to get to London. We apologise for the mix up again. We hope to see you again soon. Palmers Team

  • emack0118701
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
8.0

Overall clean facility and friendly staff. Do not recommend staying if the temperature is warm. The room was like a sauna, it was unbearable and I needed to go outside multiple times during the night to get some fresh air

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the hostel and our staff. We are sorry for that, London has been extremely hot this summer. We do have fans that you can borrow, so as to feel more comfortable. Next time, don't hesitate to ask for one. We hope to see you again. Palmers Team

25th Jul 2018
8.6

My mom and I stayed here while we were visiting London. We really enjoyed our stay. Things were clean, the reception staff were nice and incredibly helpful. It takes about 20 minutes on the underground to get to the city center. The only thing that was a little uncomfortable was the room temp- it was very hot and stuffy, but we opened the window which helped a bit. Overall, great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×