Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 13685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 13685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2018
8.9

The girl who serves breakfast was very professional, made a suggestion on which hot drink was the best. It's great when staff communicate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2018
7.4

Palmers Lodge in Willesden Green is one of my fave hostels ever, so i had big expectation for this one, but they were not matched. There are good cleanlines,, character and atmosphere, but the space management in the room is totally random, beds and electricity plugs are badly placed, there are no hangers, the room is way too small for 4 people. Recommended for short stays, but for longer ones, their other hostel in Willesden Geeen is infinitely better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
8.3

Really enjoyed staying here. For quiet evenings they even have board games at the bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ann0324
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
9.4

A very nice place to stay for the price. Would definitely recommend a friend to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2018
7.1

Nice vibe. Definitely improved over the last year. Fond of the interior and accomodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dimitriupetru9951
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2018
8.6

Chose a bed in the lowest-frills 28-bed room and I expected it to be quite lousy - it wasn't that bad actually! The only thing which I disliked was that there was not a power socket for each bed, but instead several clusters of power sockets spread across the room on the floor. But last year I stayed in another room and my bed did have its own power socket. The bathroom and showers were clean, the atmosphere in the pub was really nice. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • PeterKaminski098597
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2018
10.0

Fantastic place for my first ever hostel. The facilities were extremely well kept, and the atmosphere was cozy. There is an optional breakfast provided which makes it easy to start your day for a reasonable price, and the location right beside the Swiss Cottage tube station makes it easy to get where you're going.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2018
9.1

Lovely place to stay. Right near the tube line and not far from Camden and other tourist hotspots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2018
6.6

I think I was just a little bit unlucky. But the room I had(28 bed room) was directly over the pub and although I used ear plugs I was able to hear every song, which made it very hard to get some sleep early(which I needed as I had to catch an early flight). The room itself was fine, the bed was comfortable and the curtains are great for some privacy. The lounge looked a little bit messy, the sofas had holes or looked destroyed. The staff was okay-ish(took a while to catch one at the reception)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • PericlesP
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
9.1

Good atmosphere and very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Within spitting distance of the tube station and less than 10mins from the centre. Bathrooms were clean but only had two available sinks. 9 bed dorm was quite narrow for that many people. Not included in the pictures, probably because of that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×