Hostelworld.com

Panzani 14 TouristHouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 64 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2018
9.1

It was a really nice place to stay. Everything was clean enough and the place is really chose to the all the main squares and monuments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2018
8.9

Really well situated and the staff are very helpful. I really recommend this place it is only 5 minutes walk from the Duomo and 5 minutes walk from the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marlenecervantesosu8186
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2018
10.0

Perfect location. Everything is walking distance from the hostel. The hostel was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harrietwright912553
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2018
3.1

When we 1st arrived we were really happy as only 5 minutes walk from the station and the owner gave us great advice on places to visit HOWEVER this all changed on seeing the rooms... THEY LOOK NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURES. Concrete floors with carpet glue, door looked like it had been kicked in, no lightbulbs and only 2 plugs that were all used for lamps and fans. We were also called ‘unfair and abusive’ because of unclear checkout times that resulted in us having to return from our day out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
9.7

Excellent Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tabypetre487
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2018
7.4

Great location, everything is in walking distance. One of the staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. Our beds were very uncomfortable, it was a very old mattress, provided no support. It made it very difficult to sleep. You do get air conditioning in the upgraded rooms, which is very nice, since Florence is very hot in August. Also, there is an oven you are not allowed to use, even though it's in the kitchen, because they do not have insurance for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2018
8.3

Very helpful and friendly staff, nice place, convenient location. The hostel is located on a very busy road, which makes it difficult to leave the windows open during the night. Overall good place for a short trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • minanace385170
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2018
8.9

The location was the best. The staff are sooooo nice, helpful, and informative. There was a refrigerator. But they bought the place recently and is not upgraded yet. But I suggest to everyone. Because the location is so good. Good luck to them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cporter
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.7

An amazing location for a stay in Florence. The staff were very helpful and had some great recommendations for food and activities to do. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aplstravel12209465
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
9.4

This place was great! Awesome location and great reception host the only let down would be that we were not able to cook. This wasn’t too bad of an issue for our location allowed us to walk a few minutes to a place to eat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×