Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Papa Germano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ekoppe
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2018
6.9

The hostel is more of a hotel enviroment. No common rooms so there's not much of a community feeling here. No AC so sleeping with the windows open can be a bit noisy. Staff was nice but not very interactive. Bathrooms and linens were clean. Biggest issue here was there was no lockers so no where to secure your stuff while gone. Your room locks but of course roommates can get in and out. My fellow travel partner had his wallet stolen while he slept and staff kept arguing he must have lost it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
8.3

Good location, decent beds. Bathrooms slightly messy. They made me pay for aircon. Even though it was nominal, that kinda sucks in 2018.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ckahres6254
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
8.6

Only issue is we rely on Wifi since we don’t have any phone data but the wifi wasn’t reaching our room so we had to go downstairs closer to reception to get a signal :/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2018
8.6

The stay was very good. The staff is excellent and the lady in the desk speaks perfect English. It is not much of a backpackers hostel but more like a hotel with hostel prices and sleeping arrangements. The bathrooms and rooms are super clean. So, if you are looking for a affordable sleepover with clean and safe atmosphere, this is your place but definitely not for socializing and meeting fellow travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • withersarabella9842
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2018
7.7

All in all a nice hostel. Good sized room, we were put in a 3 bed room for two of us which was nice as we had more space and an extra bed to store our clothes and bags on. However, there are two bathrooms to 4 rooms which if the hostel was busy could cause an issue and there is little atmosphere in the hostel due to the lack of common areas. The hostel is only twenty minutes walk from all the main sights in Rome such as the coliseum and the Trevi fountain and two minutes walk from a subway stop

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gaiste8378
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
9.4

Lovely lovely staff. Great location. It’s more of a hotel room, where you share a room, rather than your typical bunk bed hostel. Not designed for a social experience - perfect for having a good night sleep though! Food shops, cafes, restaurants and a train station - within 5 minute walk. Two locked doors, staff clean the room every morning - just a perfect stay for Rome, where you end up walking miles all day long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliaveliou2537
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
8.6

Loved this hostel as a one night stay- clean comfortable rooms, excellent location close to all the main monuments !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • genevieve_vdb770
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2018
7.1

This was less of a hostel and more of a shared hotel room, the rooms were cleaned daily and the beds were super comfortable and the staff were always willing to help but the reception isn’t 24 hours like it advertises online and you have to pay extra for air conditioning and breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2018
10.0

Staff were all super nice. I booked my room room which was very nice. Location is perfect. Just a a fabulous little hidden gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2018
10.0

Gonna be honest I'm only giving this hostel a 10 because I was the only one in my room for a third of my stay. With that out of the way the staff was helpful and the fact that I didn't sleep in a bunk was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×