Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pariwana Hostel Lima

  • Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
9.7

Very happy with the staff and the events that took place at the Hostel. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laha54501190
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2018
9.4

Best hostel shower I’ve ever had, great free breakfast with option to add more for $, amazing salsa class on Monday night - SO FUN, good food with big portions and good prices Room was overly crowded (10 beds was way too many for in that small of a room) and extremely stuffy Worker was rude and grouchy when we checked out early in the morning but other than that we had a nice stay Would definitely stay again - just booked a few days at Pariwana Cusco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaeha678627
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
10.0

Superb facilities, excellent and friendly staff, overall good atmosphere. Especially loved the free walking tour and the breakfast they provide. Also very secure thanks to the 24 hour security. Loved the stay here. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2018
2.0

Staff waving a hand-gun. Why? This is not safe, acceptable, and 100% uncalled for. I was at breakfast and some girl with 4 staff members behind the kitchen counter/bar were giggling. I saw her raise it above the counter for a split second. I shoot firearms and know one when I see one. This is an amature hour hostel. 18 year old drunk idiots pounding on doors and screaming. Some girl pushed me as I was waiting for the bathroom because she did not want to wait. This place is a joke. Do not book!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2018
9.7

Great location, everyone’s super friendly, the breakfast included is pretty decent and diverse (porridge, cake, little caprese toasts, bread, jam, croissants, bananas, tea, coffee), they clean the bathrooms like 6x per day which is awesome and the stalls are actually little mini bathrooms in themselves so there’s plenty of space and privacy given they’re shared bathrooms. Restaurant had big portions and was super convenient when you’re feeling lazy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
9.1

The place lives up to all it’s good reviews. Every day they have some kind of activity listed up on a board to include a tours during the day and then activities at night to get to know some of your fellow hostel folk. Great location and reasonable breakfast included. The place also has a nice style setup.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccaguglielmi2113
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
9.7

The hostel is wonderful, a lot of activities, facilities and a great atmosphere. The staff is also very nice, we had a problem with our booking so we complained at our arrival and they gave us a private room at a lower price. I really recommend that place for people who want to have fun and meet many other people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2018
10.0

We stayed in a private room and very much appreciated the cleanliness of this hostel. Hot water worked very well! They even provided us with towels, a hairdryer, and soap for free! I also appreciated the signs in the bathroom to purchase/rent other items. Pariwana had an awesome rooftop hang out area, and I really wish that I was not flying out early the next morning. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! What a nice review!! Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities, we work hard to give you the best of us. Thanks for your lovely words we’ll keep working to offer you a quality service to each of our guests. Hope to see you back soon. All the best!! The Pariwana´s Team.

29th Jun 2018
8.0

Pros: excellent location, fun party vibe, decent breakfast, big TV in common area, clean bathroom very frequently, lockers in rooms, comfy beds, cool people, nice staff Cons: really slow wifi, hard to use the bathroom for the upstairs dorm {8 people plus all the people on the roof trying to use it), drinks and the place itself not so cheap, not many other activities besides drinking and can get quite loud at times with all the drinking games

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Many thanks for take yourself the time to leave us a review and sharing your experience at Pariwana. We really appreciate your suggestions and we are taking them on mind for future improvements in the hostel. All the best!! Pariwana´s Team

  • lauraosborn102111
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2018
9.4

This hostel was a lot of fun, great vibes. Nice breakfast. Close to cafes and bars. Only prob was we had a bad.... BAD smell in or dorm room that made us feel sick. If they could just get a air freshener that would have made it so much better. But honestly, it was a good hostel. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Many thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We are more than happy to hear from you and to know that your stay with us was incredible. We strive to improve our cleanliness process and to offer rooms in excellent conditions. We have air freshener in all our rooms, we do apologize for inconveniences to use it. Thanks a lot for your suggestions. Hope to see you soon. Big Hugs!! The Pariwana´s Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×