Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pars Tailor's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2018
8.6

Overall, a good hostel. But I’d say it is more catered towards ages 18-23 (which is fine, but I felt a bit “old” at age 26). They do nightly sangria and pub crawls - very social hostel. This was a last minute booking as I had some business in Barcelona so I just wasn’t looking for the “party” atmosphere which this hostel definitely has. That was my fault, not the hostels. No actual bar which was a disappointment. You can BYOB though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
9.7

Overall great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great feedback! Safe travels and come back soon!

31st Dec 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels that I have ever stayed in. It is a little out of the way, but the atmosphere is unbeatable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2017
6.6

I've been travelling Europe for 4months and usually I totally agree with hostel reviews but this place is the exception. The location and facilities are great but most of the staff are just objectively rude.From being snappy when the key cards stop working, rolling their eyes and just being down right bad at there jobs. I extended my stay to match my flight out and the morning before the receptionist made the cleaner get me out of bed to say I hadnt paid for another night no apologies justrude

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vizasb5848
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
8.9

We had a solid staying experience in this hostel. The location is great, just 15 minutes walk from any bar or pub in the Gothic or Raval area. The staff is excellent and always helpful, able to provide good recommendations for places any time of the day. The facilities were pretty good and they were cleaned up every day. Just one point of improvement, one of my friends had a bed close to the window and he complained that in the night it gets very cold in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! We´re always happy to help you and we´re glad you felt welcome here! Safe travels and come back soon!

  • chinmayk
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2017
10.0

Amazing place with amazing people in an amazing city. Really great start to my trip! It’s set the bar for how a hostel should operate :) Social atmosphere here is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thank you for the amazing review! We´re so glad you had such a good time here! Safe travels and come back soon!

  • liorgr22799
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2017
8.9

I had a great time, the hostel feels warm and homely. the stuff are great and friendly, and the receptionists was very helpful! there is a nice lobby to chillout and a lot of activities like dinners in the hostel, trip to view point in Barcelona and every night we went to different pub and party .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thank you for the amazing review! We´re so glad you had such a good time here, especially on our nights out! Safe travels and come back soon!

  • fractaal9768
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2017
8.0

Great staff and location, and cleanliness is impeccable throughout. The only downside is the kitchen stove: two little halogen burners aren't always sufficient for cooking ONE good full meal, never mind for busy mealtimes. As with any hostel, don't leave your stuff unattended. I lost a scarf and a phone charger that I left lying around overnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, really helpful staff, great location and an awesome atmosphere! Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write us some great feedback! It´s so nice to hear such lovely comments about our staff thank you! We´re glad you had such a good time here and we think the location is pretty perfect too! Safe travels and come back soon!

  • dslewis123355
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my time at Pars Tailor's. The staff was very helpful. They allowed me to store my luggage in a room before check-in so I could walk around the area without being weighed down. The rooms and bathrooms were well maintained, and the beds were comfortable. The terrace was also a nice bonus. It was a great place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. I definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the lovely comments! We´re so glad you had a good time here, and it´s great to hear a nice comment about our staff!! Safe travels and come back soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×