Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pars Teatro hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jan 2018
9.1

I had a wonderful time staying at Pars Teatro. The location was good, slightly off La Rambla, far from Sagrada Familia, but close to a metro station that takes you there. The beds were clean and comfortable, however the top bunks lack a shelf which would have been nice. The common area was open with plenty of space. Guests were sociable and friendly, and the staff was fantastic. Special shoutout to Steph, Caio, Lesly, Karim, and Lorenzo for being awesome, helpful, and showing me a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you man, we hope everything goes well. Cheers from sunny Barcelona!

  • Sandeepkarri
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
9.7

Very well maintained hostel. Staff were very friendly and cooperative. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahmosley013878
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
10.0

Thanks for an awesome stay. Staff was extremely kind, especially Steph! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!!! so glad that you enjoy your time with us. Steph and us send you good vibes and we hope you ar still enjoying your travel!

29th Dec 2017
9.1

Good hostel to stay in. Good staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks :) we hope to see you again any time soon in Barceloca =P

  • raymondlee12344613
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2017
10.0

great crowd (mostly young adults, some families), great location. very helpful staff. Lesly, Lowell, and Kareem ensured that my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Lesly helped me re-book a tour after I was late. Lowell helped me navigate around the city. Stephanie made sure everyone had a great time, taking hostelers out for an awesome bar crawl. She also provided great nightlife recommendations. Wonderful place with wonderful people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your good vibes, guests like you make us enjoy so much our work! Hope you come back to our Hostel!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
10.0

This was a great place to spend the holidays. It was filled with super helpful and attentive staff (s/o Steph and Kyle for making us food and taking us out to partaaay). The showers probably need an update, but everything else is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for spending the holidays with us :D come back anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2017
9.1

Great little team running the place always something to do. Great atmosphere! Close to nice bars and restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2017
8.9

Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere, and about 10-15 minute walk into city center. Special shoutout to staff members Steph, Lesly, Gaby, Karim and Lorenzo for fun pub, dinner, and tapas events!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we´re glad you had a great time in our lovely hostel :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
10.0

A cosy and little hostel located nowhere near the beach and within a walking distance of the most of sights. A great and welcoming staff, from the cleaners to the front receptionists. I can't do nothing but recommned this hostel! And the "welcome beer" is definitely a big plus! Gràcies!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Rogério!!! nos encantados com sua visita!! come back soon man!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here! The location is incredible; you can walk to almost all the main sites and access the metro very easily. There's a cheap grocery store close as well. The atmosphere was great. I loved the family dinners and the cozy common space. Rooms/bathrooms are nice and clean. The best part about my stay was the staff! Steph is a total sweetheart and super fun to go out with. Lesly, Gaby, Karim, Lorenzo, and Caio were also super helpful and fun to hang out with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us :) we´re glad you enjoyed your time in Barcelona and hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×