Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pars Teatro hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pgaffney363947
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2018
10.0

The staff here are fantastic. Special shout out to Ali who organises the evening activities, great time every time. Has the perfect vibe to have a good time at night, without being a mad house. Amenities and location are superb. Excellent place, could not recommend highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vqp3695645
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
10.0

I had a pleasant stay at this hostel. My friends and I were welcomed with a beer on the moment we checked in! The staff were accommodating. Thank you for coffee Alessandra, sorry if I didn't spell your name out properly. One host that stood out the most was Ali, she made sure that we didn't get lost. Imagine a mother swan leading her flock of ugly ducklings, instead of a group of wandering misfits. Even though it was just one night, it was better than to never have. -Vince, California

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliotbusswell5729
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I've every stayed in, not only is it situated in a great location but the atmosphere is unbeatable! The staff here really make you feel welcome and like part of the the family. Ali in particular made my stay unforgettable, taking time to show me around Barcelona, making sure everyone had a great time on nights out, and serving amazing food! She's one of a kind. Her and the other staff really felt like family during my stay and I cannot wait to go back and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
10.0

Sometimes a place just suits you. For me pars teatro is that place. There is lots to do in barcelona, and the staff here will do there utmost to help you experience it to the fullest. You will get a warm welcome and the hospitality will not stop there. Does it get loud? It did, this is not a quiet hostel. Will a Chinese dude put all his stuff on your bed whilst insisting it's a communal space? Maybe. Will you have fun? Most definitely. Shout out to Ali and Leslie for being so welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2018
9.1

Location is phenominal, staff was kind and very easy going. Disliked the bathroom situation but liked everything else. Loved the decorations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • angelymonagas6392
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2018
7.7

Takes a few days to warm up to this one! I loved the staff, the other people staying and the atmosphere! I didn’t love the short ass bottom bunks, the 80% cold showers and the not-so-cute area the hostel is in that I hoped for. It is about 20min walk from the gothic quarter and the beach. Google map it! For 30 euro a night, there weren’t a lot of perks like other hostels I’ve been at as anything else is an extra few euros a day (3 for breakfast, 3 for sangria, 6 for dinner etc.)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Apr 2018
10.0

Alli was amazing! She was always there and we had the best nights out! Totally recommend this hostel for solo traveler, it’s easy to meet people and after 2 nights you feel more home than anything else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justicehannah
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2018
10.0

I had such a great time staying at this hostel! The room was clean and comfy. The nightly pub crawls lead by Ali were a blast! Great atmosphere, friendly people, amazing location... I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will pass your kind words to Ali : ) We hope to you soon here! Teatro Family

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2018
10.0

Best place ever !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliekidg939
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2018
8.0

Good location just next to the city centre so you don’t get much noise if you’re trying to sleep. If you like to drink and have fun & are also a solo traveller this place is good for you. Ali was very welcoming to everyone, every night, lots of fun activities! Only thing about this place was that it was very over priced for certain days, perhaps because I went to book an extra night that day but overall staff are happy to chat and help you, pretty good atmosphere - would recommend !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×