Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pars Teatro hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
7.7

I hate that the beds didn’t have curtains. The security was good but it sucked having to ring the doorbell every time we wanted to come in. The couches in the lobby are stylish but extremely uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel with great atmosphere! One of the employees, Gemma, made dinner for all the guests and then took us on a wonderful night out. Would definitely recommend for group and solo travelers looking to meet new people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2018
9.4

Love this hostel. Stayed once last year already and would stay again. Especially appreciated Gemma, the events coordinator who made dinner every night, and Karim and Lesley (I think) from reception. All the staff helped when I needed advice on local healthcare, directions, and tourist recommendations. Only suggestion for improvement would be the bathrooms - could do with clearer signage on male vs female, and better ventilation. Those rooms get mighty steamy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2018
9.4

Great place, nice staff, good social events - would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2018
10.0

Once again Pars Teatro, you've been great. Staff, Atmosphere, Location, everything was a 10. Will definitely be back a 3rd time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evanardiff1337
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing location, friendly atmosphere, brilliant staff. Would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alex2191
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
5.4

Hostel staff were friendly, most just looked super bored. The location was in a pretty bad place, kinda far from everything. I was in Barca to have a good time, but if your looking for somewhere quiet this is the place. It had the most funky smell ever, every time I went in I had to like acclimate to the smell, the bathrooms smelled like mold after anyone took a shower. Also people are having sex the walls are super thin so you basically can hear every stroke the of the key. Not bad not good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • deliseshaw4422
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
8.0

While the Hostel itself was clean, had friendly and helpful staff, and provided planned activities for guests each night, my lower ratings probably stem from being 33 in a hostel filled with 20-22 yr olds. It was my first attempt at a hostel, and though I met some nice people, it just wasn't my thing. Only stand-out issue was the A/C: Even when it was working, it didn't run well - I was constantly overheated, sweaty and uncomfortable. On the 3rd night, the AC completely broke :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay here and would reccomend it to anyone. This hostel and staff keep the best atmosphere of any that I've been to. Gemma is a great cook for family dinners and fun to go out with during the bar crawls. If you have a chance to stay here, do it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jul 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Perfect location: easy walk to the city centre and close to the subway station. The hostel itself is very cosy (common room with nice kitchen and chill area equipped with tables, couches, etc.), and the bedrooms are spacious and perfectly clean, as well as the bathrooms. Staff is super friendly and will help you with anything. Every night there's some activity (pub crawl, dinner, sangria nights, movie, etc.) so very easy to meet new people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×