Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2017
7.7

Only stayed one night, but the staff were friendly, bar down stirs was okay, nothing special. It has a nice kitchen and eating area. No where near enough power ports in the room, and really squeaky beds. Really good location board games available to play, well priced. I would stay again but would bring a power board for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2017
6.3

My bed had dirty sheets when I arrived at 10 PM. The door to my room was never shut taking away a measure of security. There aren't enough outlets in the 10 bed dorm I stayed in. I arrived on the weekend when it was very busy, but the common area was filthy. It smelled like beer and was sticky. It was cute, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we didn’t meet you expectations about cleanness and security. However the dirty bed sheets might have been an mistake of other guest that could have taken your bed. We regret as well that you didn’t inform our 24h reception about the sheets, other guests that didn’t close the door and missing outlets. We are sure that had we knew about the problems we would talk with other people in the room and gave you an extension (you can always borrow it at the reception). We also would like to assure you that we have full time cleaning staff that is in the hostel almost all the time to keep the hostel in correct order. Although our building is quite big and sometimes it’s hard to clean everything right away, that’s why you can always inform us at the reception. Best regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel team

8th Dec 2017
6.6

The worst are the beds, so NOISY and the matress is so thin. The best of it is its location. Some of the staff where frendlier and more helpful than others. Not the best hostel to rest after a long day walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nathanlyne124877
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
8.3

Very good location, decent size rooms and facilites

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Dec 2017
6.0

A hostel to stay one night and nothing more. The staff didn´t help us to enjoy our holidays with recommendation for dinner or tours. The mattresses were not good and the atmosphere is quite teenager (someone made turn on the fire alarm at midnight). For the same price you can stay in another hostel in the old town center with better beds and private bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2017
10.0

This is my favorite hostel I've ever stayed at. I love the atmosphere and all the staff members are really friendly. I had such an amazing time staying there. Shout out to Michal for being super awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2017
10.0

Really nice and centrally located hostel. Great staff! Very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2017
10.0

I would like to recommend this hostel to any traveler who needs a nice place to stay in Warsaw. The hostel is very close to the city center and to the bus stop from where you can get a bus to Chopin airport. It is a huge hostel, with few floors, big kitchen and showers on each floor. There are ladies who clean the hostel every day. And what to say about the staff who work there!? Well, they are very helpful, funny and simply the best! Do zobaczenia! Anita

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2017
8.9

Toilets small but apart from that what you can expect from a hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2017
8.3

Good stay for a night or two. Creakiest beds I've ever heard, although rooms are spacious and facilities are very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×