Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marcopapadia8388
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
10.0

Awesome people and awesome service. Friendly atmosphere and the staff is really keen to help. Se you next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2018
8.9

Great hostel overall, quite quiet when I was there probably due to it being low season but was still able to meet people when I wanted to in the common areas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
8.0

I stayed 2 night. Hostel is located just next to the vibrant nowy swiat road, at equidistance from Both old and new town city center. public transport, restaurants and bakeries are just next to the hostel. Friendly English speaking staff, nice common room, and well maintained kitchen. everyday bed linen is also changed, lockers available, and lots of charging points in the room. But the only stupid thing are the beds. It shakes, and make lots of queeking sound, making it difficult to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2017
9.4

This hostel is underrated!! The staff is really really good and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
7.7

Was there for much less than 24 hours, basically to have a bed to sleep in and to have a few cups of coffee. The room was really spacious, maybe 12 beds, and I think that I was the only one in the room that night. I checked out early and went back to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • harshtrivedi
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
6.6

The good thing about this place is the location and a bar inside the hostel. But the staff is not so friendly and mostly drinking among themselves. It would have been nice if they were more social to guests. The ground floor toilet and the outside of the hostel is extremely dirty. Cleanliness is an issue here. Wifi is slow. I would recommend it for the price and location but if anyone is staying more than 2 nights..it is highly not recommended. You can surely get somewhere else in the same pric

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Dec 2017
7.7

Only stayed one night, but the staff were friendly, bar down stirs was okay, nothing special. It has a nice kitchen and eating area. No where near enough power ports in the room, and really squeaky beds. Really good location board games available to play, well priced. I would stay again but would bring a power board for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2017
6.3

My bed had dirty sheets when I arrived at 10 PM. The door to my room was never shut taking away a measure of security. There aren't enough outlets in the 10 bed dorm I stayed in. I arrived on the weekend when it was very busy, but the common area was filthy. It smelled like beer and was sticky. It was cute, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we didn’t meet you expectations about cleanness and security. However the dirty bed sheets might have been an mistake of other guest that could have taken your bed. We regret as well that you didn’t inform our 24h reception about the sheets, other guests that didn’t close the door and missing outlets. We are sure that had we knew about the problems we would talk with other people in the room and gave you an extension (you can always borrow it at the reception). We also would like to assure you that we have full time cleaning staff that is in the hostel almost all the time to keep the hostel in correct order. Although our building is quite big and sometimes it’s hard to clean everything right away, that’s why you can always inform us at the reception. Best regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel team

8th Dec 2017
6.6

The worst are the beds, so NOISY and the matress is so thin. The best of it is its location. Some of the staff where frendlier and more helpful than others. Not the best hostel to rest after a long day walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nathanlyne124877
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
8.3

Very good location, decent size rooms and facilites

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×