Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

20 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rnosvo
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2018
6.3

Reception staff were really friendly and helpful. But that is the only real positive. The rest of the hostel felt like some student halls and a homeless shelter had a baby together.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emilychall3354
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
10.0

really nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ivababiy318
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2018
9.7

This hostel was recommended by a friend of mine! It’s a perfect place to meet new people and the staff is very friendly! A little bit difficult to find at first but it’s located in the city center which is cool! The only thing I have to say is that I had so much fun here 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back at some point! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • helenabs
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
5.1

Bed bugs :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We take each information very seriously and investigate the issue. In this case, we have not found any signs of bed bugs and it must have been mosquitos that are quite popular this time in Poland. What's more, nobody has informed the reception about any problem considering being bitten by bed bugs, including you. Furthemore, there were 5 more people in this room and nobody complained or reported that there was a problem. We have checked the room carefully and found nothing that might suggest that the bed bugs have been present. We are sorry that you experienced some problems and that you let us know by claiming such things in the review which we find quite unfair. Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

2nd Sep 2018
10.0

2nd time staying probably will end up again if life takes me back to Warsaw, always will be one of my favorite hostels so clean, great staff, great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon back in our hostel! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • busimgwen4662
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
8.0

Pleaseantly surprised!. Centralised and convenient location next to restaurants, notable streets and transport stops. I was greeted warmly by the staff and the bed , bathroom and kitchen are clean. Only fault is that there was no Aircon and it was hot! Also it would be nice to have the bar and communal area close so there is better atmosphere and way to meet others! Cudos to everything else!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Each room is equipped with at least one fan and some of our rooms have A/C too. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • marshallstrength3173
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Aug 2018
9.1

Great place to meet people. Amazing and helpful staff. The bar was great only thing i found was that the laundry was 30zl which seemed expensive at the time. Overall great place, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2018
9.4

Nice hostel! Didn't expect it to be that large - there are several floors, and each floor has its own kitchen and dining room. Everything is clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. You can easily meet other travellers outside in the smoking area. Several shops are nearby, the central station is a 15 min. walk away. The big downside was the noise from the bars downstairs. If you're a light sleeper, this hostel might not be for you. Other than that, it's a really cool place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hostel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very sorry for any nuisance that occured during your stay. In orer to fight against it, we offer free earplugs and a few quiet rooms. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • omidgn45972
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2018
3.1

Everything dirty, from the bathroom to the rooms! Absolutely no clean in the toilets that are only 2 for gender for whole hostel. Location terrible if you want to sleep, party and music all the night. Security terrible, everyone can enter and exit and nobody cares, there are the keys but people just need to wait for the first person open for him... non comfortable environment..drunk people everywhere, I had the luck to find a man lying in toilets drunk, maybe even not of the hostel. Darkness

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We take each information very seriously and investigate the issue. We would like to point out that on each floor there are bathrooms for males and females. Each one contains of showers and toilets which makes way more toilets than you suggested. What's more, it's not true that anyone can enter the hostel. On each floor, there are entry doors that can be open only by our guests as they remain closed and need the key to be opened, which is given out upon arrival. The reception is open 24/7 and there is always somebody on duty, as well as the security which is available 24/7 if needed. We regret you didn't inform the reception about any of the problems mentioned in your review, especially the situation with a seemingly drunk person as it might have turned out very dramatic to the person's health Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • simonasjankauskas19913623
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
8.3

Just was really hot to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×