Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

20 Aug 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • omidgn45972
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2018
3.1

Everything dirty, from the bathroom to the rooms! Absolutely no clean in the toilets that are only 2 for gender for whole hostel. Location terrible if you want to sleep, party and music all the night. Security terrible, everyone can enter and exit and nobody cares, there are the keys but people just need to wait for the first person open for him... non comfortable environment..drunk people everywhere, I had the luck to find a man lying in toilets drunk, maybe even not of the hostel. Darkness

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • simonasjankauskas19913623
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
8.3

Just was really hot to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2018
5.7

Very little to no atmosphere at this hostel. The location is very good though. Although the bathrooms are cleaned often they still get very dirty compared to other hostels (probably because this hostel is larger). Front door to hostel is almost always open so not overly secure also luggage storage room is available to anyone who asks (I entered 4 seperate times without supervision). The hostel is good but improvements could definitely be made.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2018
6.3

Not the best in Warsaw, you can find better hostel at cheaper price. Surrounded by alot of pubs, can be slightly noisy at night. The staffs are quite inflexible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • guidoromanutti9869
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2018
7.1

If you are planning to rest and sleep, this hostel is not for you. My room window was to a patio with 3 bars downstairs so it was imposible to sleep until 2am. So noisy hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • veveguimaraes
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing atmosphere!!! The staff was super cool and helpful; place with an amazing localization, close to a lot of bars..good place for solo travelers!!! Absolutely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2018
10.0

Perfect location (close to the central station and many cool bars/cafes) and wonderful staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2018
10.0

HIGHLY recommend - cheap rooms with enough space, great facilities, very nice staff, and perfect location. There are many bars and restaurants right on the street that the hostel is on. The hostel's bar and outdoor seating area made it very easy to meet and talk to other guests there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2018
8.6

Good location. Standard amenities. Rooms had no air-conditioning, and there’s bars in the same courtyard so loud & hotvat night. Crowd there was interesting. Met some great people, but also a fair amount that we’re there to party hard & seemed messed up beyond the standard drunkenness

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank your for appreciating our location, atmosphere and facilities. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that occured during your stay. There are fans provided in every room. Some of our rooms are also equipped with the A/C. We regret not having been informed about the situation with drunk people - we could have reacted immediately. Nevertheless, we hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2018
9.7

I loved Patchwork hostel. The staff were super friendly and nice and very helpful. I stayed at a 6 person dorm, which was clean and cozy. The hostel had a very nice vibe to it, definitely a place to meet fellow travellers and backpackers. The location of the hostel was super nice as well, very close to a lot of restaurants and bars, and at the same time super easy to either walk or catch a tram to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×