Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

24 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • asphyxia_shock
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
8.9

That was my very first experience staying in a hostel. Everything was good, the staff is very helpful and friendly. If you're in Warsaw just for having a good time (not for a business trip), this hostel is the place you had better stay at - very good location in the city center, nice acoustic guitar parties on the reception after midnight, and cool parties on the bar with cheap alcohol and the international community. Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2018
10.0

Awesome staff, nice showers, kitchen on every floor. Great bar and common chill out room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2018
6.9

Great location, just 15-minute walk away from the old town and the central train station. As there are many bars just downstairs of the hostel, it is a bit noisy at night. If you need absolute silence to have a good sleep, this is not a hostel for you. Red stains (not sure what is it) was found on my duvet, but other parts are clean and tidy. Overall this hostel is value for money in terms of the price and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for appreciating our location. We do not hide a fact that we are located in the very city centre, surrounded by a few cheerful and famous bars. We also regret that you didn't inform us about the situation - we would have replaced your sheets and reacted immediately. Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here, everyone was very friendly and the hostel was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for appreciating our extraordinary staff and cleanliness. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.7

Overall good stay. The rooms are a tad small but not a problem as only using the room to sleep. Shower was a little temperamental temperature wise burning hot to freezing cold in 2.5 seconds then back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience - thank you for reporting the issue. We will look into the matter. Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
7.4

For short staying it's fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • bernadettegomes4651
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2018
7.7

Very nice hostel with a good location 1mn from the main street and 10mn from Metro centrum. I found it clean and with big commun spaces.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Sep 2018
5.4

Convenient location and friendly staff. However, they do not enforce the quiet hours and it can get extremely difficult to get any rest. Despite the fact that no people under 18 years of age are to be accepted, there was an entire group of 12-year-olds running up and down the corridors slamming the doors and making loud noises. Further, only 2 functioning toilets in the men's room on the entre first floor. There are better hostels nearby to stay if you want to have a good experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for appreciating our staff and location. We would like to apologise for any nuisance and inconvenience that occured during your stay. We regret that you did not inform the reception about a problem as we could have reacted immediately. Age restrictions apply to travelers but sometimes there are bigger school groups that stay at our property. Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • sw784363
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2018
9.4

Really nice staff, VERY good value for money One of the cleanest hostels I’ve stayed in (taken a point off bc my male frriend’s bathroom was apparently not super clean) PERFECT location - couldn’t really be more central, and great if, like us, you want to walk everywhere. Would strongly recommend for anyone travelling to Warsaw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for appreciating our extraordinary staff, cleanliness and location. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • rnosvo
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2018
6.3

Reception staff were really friendly and helpful. But that is the only real positive. The rest of the hostel felt like some student halls and a homeless shelter had a baby together.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for appreciating our extroardinary staff. We feel sorry for you that you did not feel the atmosphere of our hostel. Each time there are groups of students, we accommodate them all together, providing the rest of the guests with an excellent experience. Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×