Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

20 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Male Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 81 reviews
12th Jul 2018
7.4

everything is good but toilet is too small

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joe_sandora6809
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Last minute booking and had a smooth check in. A huge group of people were all hanging out and having an awesome time which was a great first vibe upon entrance. Got to hang out at the bar where the bartenders were fantastic and the life of the party. We would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank your for appreciating our staff, facilities and activities in the hostel. We hope you will come back and we'll see each other again! Kind regards Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • red3000hp7101
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.6

The rooms were a tad dirty but not terrible however the bathrooms were a different story. There was no seat in one of the toilets as it could be found in the stool next to it. There was no door between the corridor of the bathrooms and the showers, making it very awkward if you got the shower facing the corridor. However other than that the hostel was fine. A bit loud at night however earplugs were given for free which is a nice touch and all staff we talked to were amazing and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for appreciating our extraordinary staff. We are happy that you could spen a great time with them. We are also sorry for any inconvenience that occured during your stay. Thank you for your suggestions about the seats in the bathroom. We have managed to equipped our bathrooms with those to improve our guests' comfort. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back next time! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

23rd Jun 2018
9.4

This was an amazing hostel. Great location, staff were very helpful, and the facilities are great. The only thing to mention is that there are a couple of bars located next to the hostel, which can be quite loud on weekends. But I will sure be returning to this hostel the next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are glad you had a wonderful time! Thank your for appreciating our extraordinary staff, location and facilities. We are also sorry for any nuisance but to help it, there are free earplugs available at the reception and the quiet rooms. Nevertheless, we hope you enjoyed your stay and we'll see each other soon! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • georgeblake0978045
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
9.4

Had no problems whatsoever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jun 2018
8.9

This is a good hostel if you are going with friends and want to go out as it is right above a bar area, however if not then it is loud most of the night. But it was spacious, lockers were available, the shower and toilet facilities were good, wifi was good and the location was good for sight-seeing etc. It is right on a great street for ice-creams etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for appreciating our location, facilities, design and atmosphere. We are sorry for any nuisance that occured during your stay. There are free earplugs available at the reception and if there's any problem, the receptionists are always ready to sort out the situation. Nevertheless, we hope you will come back next time! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
8.0

Squeaky beds kept me awake at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank your for your review. We are sorry for the inconveniece. We have managed to repair a bed you stayed at. We hope to see you soon back in Warsaw! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • ttiimms8083
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
8.9

Exactly what I was looking for. Great location, and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you next time. Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

16th Jun 2018
9.1

I loved this hostel. The atmosphere was fantastic and the staff was always helpful and fun. The location was walking distance from all the different tourist attractions and the street it is on has lots of restaurants and bars. Only problems were with slightly smelly bathrooms and the door to the room didn’t lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for appreciating our extraordinary staff and location. We are sorry for any inconveniece that occured during your stay. We try to keep the hostel as clean as possible by eg. introducing the 24h weekend cleaning service. We regret that you didn't inform the reception about the problem with a key - we would have surely helped you. Nevertheless, we hope you had a wonderful time and will come back next time! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • buttamilkk
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
5.7

Bed bugs! And loud music outside of the rooms til the early morning and no curtains mean your up at 5am if your room faces the sun like mine. Zero atmosphere, if youre looking to meet other travellers look else where. No idea how the rating is as high as it is.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank your for your opinion. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience that occured during your stay. We have checked everything in our hostel and fortunately there were no bed bugs. It turned out that mosquitoes had flown into your room through an open window. Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×