Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

19 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
6.9

Great location, just 15-minute walk away from the old town and the central train station. As there are many bars just downstairs of the hostel, it is a bit noisy at night. If you need absolute silence to have a good sleep, this is not a hostel for you. Red stains (not sure what is it) was found on my duvet, but other parts are clean and tidy. Overall this hostel is value for money in terms of the price and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.7

Overall good stay. The rooms are a tad small but not a problem as only using the room to sleep. Shower was a little temperamental temperature wise burning hot to freezing cold in 2.5 seconds then back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
7.4

For short staying it's fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bernadettegomes4651
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Oct 2018
7.7

Very nice hostel with a good location 1mn from the main street and 10mn from Metro centrum. I found it clean and with big commun spaces.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Sep 2018
5.4

Convenient location and friendly staff. However, they do not enforce the quiet hours and it can get extremely difficult to get any rest. Despite the fact that no people under 18 years of age are to be accepted, there was an entire group of 12-year-olds running up and down the corridors slamming the doors and making loud noises. Further, only 2 functioning toilets in the men's room on the entre first floor. There are better hostels nearby to stay if you want to have a good experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for appreciating our staff and location. We would like to apologise for any nuisance and inconvenience that occured during your stay. We regret that you did not inform the reception about a problem as we could have reacted immediately. Age restrictions apply to travelers but sometimes there are bigger school groups that stay at our property. Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • sw784363
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2018
9.4

Really nice staff, VERY good value for money One of the cleanest hostels I’ve stayed in (taken a point off bc my male frriend’s bathroom was apparently not super clean) PERFECT location - couldn’t really be more central, and great if, like us, you want to walk everywhere. Would strongly recommend for anyone travelling to Warsaw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for appreciating our extraordinary staff, cleanliness and location. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • rnosvo
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2018
6.3

Reception staff were really friendly and helpful. But that is the only real positive. The rest of the hostel felt like some student halls and a homeless shelter had a baby together.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for appreciating our extroardinary staff. We feel sorry for you that you did not feel the atmosphere of our hostel. Each time there are groups of students, we accommodate them all together, providing the rest of the guests with an excellent experience. Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

11th Sep 2018
8.6

Good location, pleasant staff, and a great atmosphere. The value for the money is very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilychall3354
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
10.0

really nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you and we hope to see you next time. Kind regards, Patchwork Warsaw Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
8.0

This hostel is great if you’re looking to party with bars and clubs just right outside. If you’re wanting to sleep in quiet, it’s not so great as you can hear everything happening outside. However I did see they offered ear plugs at reception. You have to make and strip your own bed. My bed was quite squeaky. The door to the room used an ordinary key to lock and unlock but pretty sure no one really bothered with it. There were lockers in the room but felt pretty flimsy. No power plugs in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×