Hostelworld.com

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

  • Av. Japon 16138, 07031 Callao, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
9.4

This was a perfect hostel for pre airport stay which I would suggest it only for that. We flew in from Cusco and were flying out early morning home. The staff were amazing and extremely helpful for information and getting us taxis. It is an extremely industrial area and I would recommend not walking from the airport even during the day, you feel very isolated and there is not much around. The hostel was clean, had good wifi, hot shower, lockers for storage, maps, food, & games available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaynemmckee6036
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Oct 2018
9.1

Great for a one night stay, close to the airport, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
8.9

I only used this hostel because my flight was due to arrive at 10pm. It arrived early and I was out of custom before this hour. I used the hostel taxi service and the driver arrived at 10pm. He was very pleasant and I felt very safe. The hostel staff were charming. The bed, shower and locker were all good. I am happy to recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2018
9.1

We stayed one night between flights - perfect for this. Staff were helpful, breakfast was great - best selection of fruit we have found so far! Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
8.6

No hot water. Bed was really comfy. Location was great for airport and the staff were really lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexaimeroy4035
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Oct 2018
7.4

Decent hostel. Bed were clean & comfy. Showers were not very hot. Seems like a stop for travellers either going to or coming from the Airport. There’s not much to do in that part of town. Staff were helpful in arranging a taxi into Miraflores upon my departure and there’s tasty/cheap food available from their kitchen at night. Wouldn’t recommend it as a place from which to explore Lima at all, but if you’re looking for a warm clean bed as a pitstop on your journey, this’ll do fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2018
10.0

It was very close to the airport. I walked but was told it was unsafe. Never pay more than 10 soles for a Taxi. Not very many people there. Internet was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Oct 2018
7.4

Ideal hostel for location close to the airport but other than that, nothing else going on. Has a lovely common area where it would be great to meet other travellers, unfortunately there were none.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
8.9

Hostel was 5 minutes from the airport so great if getting in late or catching an early flight - no need to stay here for any other reason as it’s not generally a nice area. Security is great getting into the building and you have lockers in your dorm but no lock on dorm rooms - not really needed though. Has a pool table, football table and games to play and served food in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • morgen_2519304
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
7.7

Hostel is very well staffed. Desk personally very helpful and spoke excellent English. I selected a private room, which was a great value and included two full size beds. Beds were comfy and had ample sheets/blankets. Shower was not particularly hot, but bathroom was a decent size and functioned well. Location is near the airport, but is not in a good neighborhood. Even our taxi driver from the airport stated it was dangerous and said pistola several times. Main door always locked tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×