Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

  • Av. Japon 16138, 07031 Callao, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.1

I only stayed one night as was changing flights. The staff were friendly and helpful. They organised taxis for me, showed me where things were in the kitchen and recommended a local market I could visit. The location isn’t that nice to walk around, lots of shops and restaurants have bars and iron shutters, including the hostel which has a secure door.I had a private room which was large and clean with great blankets. Breakfast is 12 Soles and includes eggs, if not having, hot drinks are 3 Soles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joerigbey5832
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.4

Excellent hostel. Private room was clean, fully-equipped, spacious. Staff were lovely and helpful, organising taxis and luggage storage. Food took a while to serve but was fine, beers relatively cheap for Lima. Will use again when I have an early flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2018
9.4

Great place, relatively quiet and good for jetlag sleep, staff extremely friendly and helpful, the homemade chicken soup in the kitchen is to die for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Aug 2018
9.1

staff are amazing!! my phone was stolen a couple days ago and the security woke me up at 4am to catch my flight as I didn't have an alarm anymore. really cute place and perfect for the night before/after a flight, can even walk to the airport. Thank you so much guys you were amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2018
8.6

A clean, basic hostel near the airport. Breakfast is not included and is $3 USD. There is nothing else in this neighborhood, and I did not feel safe to go out at night. Only good for one night when you two flights leaving back to back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danimlower2152
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2018
8.3

Only stayed here for one night in between flights. The staff was fantastic and super accommodating. Our flight didn’t get in until after midnight and they were waiting for us and knew my name upon arrival. They arranged our pick up and drop off at the airport which was sup r helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2018
9.1

Nice hostel with lots of recreational space. Cheap eats in the kitchen for if you don't want to venture out into Callao (it is a sketchy area of Lima). Beds were comfortable. Not much hot water available for the shower though...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2018
8.6

Hostel is at a great location if you are arriving from the airport and flying again the next day. Room, bed and bathroom were fine, breakfast was good (the lady in the kitchen will make you fresh fried/scrambled eggs). I recommend taking a taxi from the airport to the hostel if you arrive in the evening (25 soles), does not seem too safe to walk in the dark. Walking from the hostel to the airport in daylight is fine (about 20-25 minutes).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarah3628
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
6.0

In a very crappy neighbourhood. Around 20 min walking distance from the airport but taxis are so cheap in Peru that I highly suggest to take a hostel in Lima instead. No facilities around. Not in Lima. All shops are barricaded and you have to order what you want through a gate and no one takes visa. Facilities were ok and there was some hot water but with no pressure. There is food at the hostel only in the morning (until 10:00) and form 6:00PM to 9:00 PM. A lot of noise around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brookelancaster861524
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
21st Jul 2018
8.9

This hostel was nice and close to the airport and the staff helped to organise taxis to and from. The nature of the hostel meant that people were coming and going at all hours and the bell woke me up sometimes. The shower was lukewarm. Rooms were clean and bed was comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×