Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pay Purix Hostel - Lima Airport

  • Av. Japon 16138, 07031 Callao, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2018
9.4

Stayed for a layover. Chose it bc of the location & the fact that they offer transport to/from the airport. While you do have to pay for it, it's actually quite reasonable. The gentleman who takes you to and from is very kind. I forgot my jacket in the dorm and he went out of his way to bring it to me at the airport. Special thanks to him! Only thing to complain about is the lack of air circulation in the room and the lack of change the receptionist has. Must bring exact amount of soles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • francessusanna6043
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2018
8.6

Good hostel close to the airport for one night. The staff are friendly and it's super close to the airport, and they also pick you up if you need it and drop you off the next day. You can order food and drinks etc. at the hostel as the location has nothing really around it. If you just need an overnight stay and have an early flight, it is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Mar 2018
9.7

I was arriving into Lima late and leaving the followng day at lunchtime so needed something close to the airport. Pay Purix Hostel was everything I needed - I arrived late and was able to get some food and have a beer. The bed was comfy and the room fine, it was quite warm and there was an electric fan in the room so that helped. Had a good breakfast in the morning with eggs and lots of fresh fruit. Would use again if I needed an overnight stay near the airport again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
8.3

Great for early/late flights, wouldn’t recommend for anything other. Nice roof top, overall a decent hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Mar 2018
8.0

Friendly staff, good value and great food! Perfect location if you need to get to the airport early in the morning as it is a 5 minute cab ride :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2018
6.3

It's near the airport so it serves its purpose as a "just need a place to stay before my flight" place. Not the best location and mediocre facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • timflorax7091
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2018
10.0

Close to airport. Friendly staff and good food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andyrthompsonuk9497
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2018
9.4

Great place to stay for a night while waiting for a flight the next day. Big enough lockers for 2 bags and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
8.6

We stayed in Pay Purix by mid-February. They picked us up from the airport at the arranged time and, as we needed to catch a flight very early in the morning, we used their taxi service again in spite of it being expensive. They have several options for leisure activities and they offer tasty food (Lomo Saltado!). At night it was very difficult for us to sleep, as the heat is uncomfortable and the fan is very loud. We recommend using ear plugs (the area is loud anyway) and leaving the fan on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Feb 2018
8.9

Perfectly located with all facilities for stop overs or lay days near the airport. Receptionist was very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×