Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peace & Love Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 4545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 4545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2018
3.4

Worst hostel in 9 months of traveling. Nonexistent WiFi, with cleanliness/comfort level equal to a frat house: sticky beer floors, cramped dorms, dismal toilet rooms, and BED BUGS. I hardly slept for two days because my first room was infested (room 7), when I switched to room 11 they were also there. The staff didn’t bother to change my dead bug/blood spotted sheets even though I asked. They are constantly on the phone with someone more important, making guests wait for them. Awful experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • danieldob7719
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2018
2.6

***BED BUGS*** Don't even consider staying here, it is not worth the money. I got bitten all over and contacted Paris tourist and hygienic authorities with photos to make an inspection here and shut the business; totally irresponsible of the owners that they neglect regular deratisation. Well positioned, but no AC and the rooms are cramped - don't take the lowest bed (literally mattress on the floor with still two bed bunks above - you'll get bitten the most. THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER IN PARIS

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
4.6

We got top bunks that were so close to the ceiling it was so difficult to climb up and get into bed and impossible to sit up in. There was no air conditioning and the bathrooms were super small. The staff was indifferent except for one person. There was so common area to relax and stretch out in. The rooms themselves barely had any room to walk around and no space for each person to put there luggage except on the already small beds. The lockers are only small one that can’t even fit backpacks.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darceywinter18582
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
7.7

Exactly what you’d expect for what you pay, we were mistakenly given a private room when we arrived! No complaints there, the room was pretty standard, very clean only problem was how hot it was at night. The staff were friendly and the bar downstairs was decent. Would only stay in a private room here as they don’t have lockers in the rooms and only small ones downstairs. Overall not bad for approx £15 per night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • seeholmes335838
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
5.7

Ok place if you need to crash but a little dirty, and the showers without any coverage is strange. Found a few bugs in the bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2018
6.9

There's nothing actually, but its got a few things that make it quite uncomfortable. There are 7 floors and no elevator. There is no AC, and the rooms are the most cramped I've ever seen in a hostel. I slept on the 3rd bunk, 2 feet from the ceiling, on the 7th for in 32C heat, and it was barely tolerable. The bathrooms and shower are the smallest they could possibly be; obese people could not stay here. There was no soap in the bathrooms... gross. Lockers are too small to fit open bags.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
2.0

Bed was covered in tonnes of bugs, was pretty disgusting mixed in with the heat, was probably the worst night sleep I've had at a hostel and definitely the worst hostel I've been to.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lmrvecka5389
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
6.9

It's near by metro station and also there are three shops in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2018
6.0

Rooms are somewhat 'bijou'. Shared shower in the three bed dorm is in the room three feet from the beds, with only frosted glass between you and the others in the dorm. The beds were triple bunks, middle bunk quite difficult to get into and the entire bed frame seemed somewhat unstable (there was at least one screw missing from the frame). Location was good. Staff rather unhelpful. Bed frame could do with a good clean. Door to hostel not locked after 6 as website says. All dorms key card access.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • trachnastya6100
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
6.0

Didn’t really understand reseptionist. Scared me 🙃 with their French traditions. No soap in the room Room is enormously small and stuffy View and location are wonderful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×