Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peace & Love Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 4373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 4373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • patb286616
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
6.0

Really really dirty!! Specialy the floor and the bathroom, really gross. But great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
3.4

I stayed 2 nights in that hostel with friends in 2 different rooms because a friend only arrived the second night. Both rooms were DIRTY ! In the twin bedded room, there was no toilet paper left, there were hairs in the shower and because of the amount of dirt, the shower turned brown. When we arrived in the 2nd room, there were stuffs from the previous people (clothes, empty bottles, shampoo, bags..), signs that it was not clean even if the staff told us it was. So it was a very bad experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cindyfongca6252
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2017
8.0

Thank you so much! Lockers were good and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gokcekocak
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2017
4.3

staff was very bad, non clear shower, it was very far from city center, you have to take a metro to go. other hand, bed was good, they have lockers and atmosphere was quite good. I stayed only 2 nights and it was not a good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • arkhipoimen3478
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2017
4.0

Don’t stay here! I’m not too picky when it comes to cheap lodging, but this is an inhabitable crackhouse... please spend your money wisely and pay maybe 5 euros more for a place you can actually sleep in. Rooms are small, climbing up to the room is unconformtablr and the beds, jfc, are undone, smelly, maybe not washed for weeks. Perhaps the only salvageable thing is the bar, which is open till 5 am, but overall everything is shady, maybe that’s why there’s an upfront cash-only payment method.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
6.6

It was not very clean. The rooms were very small. But the location was very central.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Nov 2017
8.0

Good for a night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2017
5.1

The room itself was really pretty dirty upon arrival. Walking around in socks I could look at the bottom of my socks and they would be filthy and so on. As a female traveler, I am very glad I was not traveling alone to this hostel because aside from myself and my two other female friends, I only saw men there. Plus the neighborhood wasn't the safest. The bar downstairs would play music very late into the night. Also, there is only free wifi in the bar downstairs, not in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2017
5.1

My room was a mess, everything was dirty and didn’t look like anyone did any cleaning for days. Beds are not assigned, so I left my stuff in one bed and when I went to sleep, someone put them on the ground and took my bed. The bar/reception was left unattended several times for long periods. I only stayed for one day and wouldn’t stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2017
7.1

Nice Hostel, little expensive, but had a memory foam mattress which was amazing. Nothing special, but good for a couple days :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×