Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peace & Love Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 4449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 4449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bstilp989484
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
4.3

This hostel was the worst. The manager was not helpful whatsoever and quite rude. He told me I can pay when I get there with a card but then told me it was cash only when I got there. Also the one night the WiFi wouldn’t work and he refused to reset it so we could use it in our rooms. It’s also in a very noisy point of town and all night there was noise. It was close to metro stations though which was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
2.9

This was a terrible experience. We will never stay at this hostel again. Anybody can enter into the hostel even at night. This is so unsafe. Secondly, the staff are rude and not helpful. Our room was filthy, the blankets were worn out and we could easily notice that they had not swept or mopped our room in days. Our other hostel in Scotland was cleaned daily by staff as it should be. This place needs work and we will not be staying there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • brookeprakash1576
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2018
6.6

Peace & Love is well located. It is a short walk from the metro station and about a 15 minute walk from the Gare Du Nord train station. The facilities are fairly clean, though small. The shower was crammed into our room and the bathroom was down the hall and barely had enough room to even sit down. The staff, however, could be moody and often did not want to be bothered with questions, no matter how important. You get what you pay for essentially.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2018
4.9

The room size is just the size of that bed plus a locker box..the roof hits head if a person sleeping on 3rd bed (on top) wants to sit on bed. .it's equal to a storage room. Washroom pathetic...not everyone can use the shower because you can't enter the shower room. U just stand below shower n bath. U can't bend to touch your feet also ..the hotel is not maintained clean...no waiting longue before check-in...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
7.1

I stayed here because of the price. It is cheaper than staying inside the city, which is only a short metro-ride away. The building itself looks a bit run-down (inside and out) & the neighborhood is not the best (homeless people & ambulance driving by every 5min). There was a big locker in the room, which was great. The shower was in the middle of the room, which was not so great, especially when you share the room with strangers. Staff was super nice and they are available day and night ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
5.4

The hostel’s standard was lower than what is usual in Europe. Bad accessibility - the room was located on the 6th floor with a winding staircase and kitchen in the basement. High and uncomfortable stairs, not suitable for people with injuries etc. The room was very cold but the receptionist wouldn’t go up to check because it was so high up. He finally did though and the heater issue was resolved though the first night I had my coat on. No hairdryer to borrow. Kitchen and public areas not clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2018
7.1

Good sides: a really good location and nice staff... Bad sides: at night loud music from the hostel's bar below, the top bed of the bunk bed leaves you with hardly any space to get up - too close to the ceiling which makes you feel claustrophobic sometimes, and lastly, the place is not very clean...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • droveesomch5409
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2018
7.4

Nice experience. Loved the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bennettpiscopo1045
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2018
3.1

Building was easily accessible to anyone at any hour. Nothing was good about the location besides the proximity to the metro station. Staff wasn’t very friendly or professional. Rooms were cramped and outdated. Bathroom was filthy. Accommodation was cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jsoohoo329423
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
4.9

This place was very dirty. There was one bathroom that was very gross for the 12 people there. The lockers were just to store small items,so I couldn't fit my luggage and it was in the open space. I was with my friend, who is also a girl, and we didn't feel safe unless there was other girls in the room. They also overbooked the room to have over 12 people so a man had to share a bed with one of the girls that he just met. My experience wasn't great and I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×