Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peace & Love Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 4545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 4545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
5.7

The guy at the bar was helpful, but the hostel feels more like a bar with rooms than a hostel as they are more prepared to host people who are there for drinks or coffee than international travelers. Maybe that is how budget hostels are supposed to be but having had a great experience at a similarly priced hostel in Amsterdam had really spoiled me. Also, the washroom was too tiny to be even remotely comfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • timilles19915236
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
5.7

Its an OK hostel. Staff didn't really care or help. Small rooms, clean, nice enough I didn't love it... Sorry

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arturtarnas6873
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
7.7

I was Living in room number 9,I was bitten by bed bugs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Ryan_Carter251937
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2018
7.4

Showers are very.. interesting. They are in the room. We had a 3bed dorm so it wasn't too bad, though only thing separating beds & showers is the frosted glass screen. Is located near a police station so can be a very loud night & you will probably have a very interrupted sleep. Staff seem happy when they are getting what they want (payment) then aren't as good. Very clean room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • igalsterin6587
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2018
7.1

6th floor and the card failed 4 times. Really enjoyed the location, great value, but didnt really want to chill there too much. Overall it's a good value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2018
4.9

Staff were not overly friendly or welcoming. Key card to access the room deactivated itself every day. One tiny ensuite bathroom for a 12 bed dorm wasn’t really sufficient. We were not made aware of any other bathrooms available for our use. The rooms are directly above a bar and do not have air conditioning, so can be noisy if windows are left open. Despite stating on hostelworld that dorms are for guests between 18 and 35 years there were two men in their 50s in our room. No towel included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • simonemoran42286
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2018
9.4

I had the most amazing time here! The staff is amazing, it’s always clean and there are locals that come hang out that are sweet and will help you with whatever they can! The only downside is the stairs but otherwise this was the perfect hostel stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2018
5.1

If you're just looking for a place to put your bags, this is the place. The staircase is narrow, no air condition, WiFi only work the first day, and the room was the smallest room I've ever been in so is the shower. Its not the best hostel by any means. If you run out of options or money then I suggest this one other then that stay away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2018
6.0

This hostel is fairly basic. It is alright for sleeping if you plan on spending most of your time out. Ladies, I would recommend the all girls room. I am not one to generally care about that sort of thing, especially when the rooms are only 3beds per room. However, at love and peace hostel, the Toliet room is down the hall and the shower is in each room, however, it's not in a separate room. It's literally directly in the room. The room we stayed in the shower was directly infront of the beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • allisonmarhood18
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2018
6.9

Overall, it was okay. It’s very chill and there is no real common area beside the actual pub. I was on the top bunk, which was really close to the ceiling so even sitting, my head would touch the wall. When the light is on, bugs were attracted to by bed. Also note that there is 1 shower in the room, for 3 people so if you are traveling alone, it is a bit awkward to shower in the same room with a translucent door. For Paris, it wasn’t super expensive but still too expensive for what I got.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×