Hostelworld.com

Peking International Youth Hostel

  • No. 113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dramezany3848
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2018
9.4

Adorable location, nice pillow and blanket (beds a little firmer than I like but slept like a rock all the same). Only stayed one night for a layover but I was a great place to stay. The directions from the airport was very clear and exact. If I get a chance to go to Beijing again I would love to stay with them again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2018
9.4

Great location in a major tourist area. The entrance to the hostel is actually down a little alley - most new arrivals seem to come in through the popular café attached to the hostel, which seems to be the main focus of the establishment. There is a wonderful kao ya (roast duck) shop almost opposite the hostel, and it is quite convenient for the bell and drum tower. Bus no 60 goes straight to the Temple of Heaven from the main road and the 118 wil take you to the CBD.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
29th Oct 2018
8.9

Awesome location, great room and good pillows (Chinese beds and pillows are usually like rock!). The cafe downstairs is loooovely so it was nice to chill out there. Staff aren’t very helpful - do your research yourself and book a Great Wall trip elsewhere as they can’t tell you much about the ones they offer (highly recommend the Downtown Travelotel which is just down the road) They can book Forbidden City tickets though, make sure you do that in advance as it’s hard to buy at the FC itself

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • irvinekatherine5702
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2018
8.0

A stunning hostel/hotel, in a good location, very close to a metro station. On a nice street, touristy and high end prices though. A really nice stay though, and I would stay here again although more expensive than I would usually go for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gilescarlow8057
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel in a brilliant location, attached to the back of a lovely leafy cafe with rooftop terrace. Drains were a little smelly in our bathroom but this was only a minor point. Definitely worth staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2018
7.4

It was coo. But the location was trash. No clubs or bars near. And people were racist in the shops near. But the hostel itself was good and was very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Such a lovely Hostel!!! Best hostel I have ever been to to be honest!! Such a pleasant and warm atmosphere with all those pretty flowers and plants all over! The location is ideal, on Nanluoguxiang, 3 min away from the MTR. The rooms are extremely quiet and clean and they give us a lock. The hostel has a wonderful cafe / restaurant / bars where the pasta and the cocktails are just sooo gooood! And a lovely rooftop with a very nice view! The staf also is so helpful and kind! I warmly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you sooooo much for you hignly recommend!! I'm glad that we've been helpful for you.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
20th Sep 2018
7.7

Great place, friendly staff and good atmosphere. Wifi is not the best and the 6-bed dorm is a bit too small so it gets crowded. Great location though and the food at the cafe is nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2018
9.1

Perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2018
8.9

Fantastic location and nice atmosphere with the restaurant downstairs. Room were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×