Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peking Yard Hostel

  • No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2018
8.9

We arrived to Peking Yard Hostel later than anticipated due to a delayed train and needed some rest and a good night's sleep before hiking 14km of The Wall. This hostel was exactly what we needed. The beds were comfortable. The staff showed us a map, recommended dinner places nearby, and told us how to take the subway to meet our hiking group. The atmosphere was quiet, but relaxing. The location was perfect. Definitely an underrated hostel in Beijing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2018
4.0

Door lock did not work which is a major issue, staff was not friendly or helpful at all, the property is not like shown in pictures (the pictures are of another property, way better than this one), and its location is far from basically everything. However, the place was clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • orangeforest
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
8.0

The hostel appears to be a little old overall, cleanliness in the common toilet can be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2018
3.7

By far the worst hostel I stayed at in China. Staff are incredibly rude, facilities are average, and the Wi-Fi is almost un-existant. Take your money somewhere closer to Tiananmen Square. This place is awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2018
6.6

Rude staff. I read other reviews and thought they couldn’t be that bad but when I arrived they were very unhelpful. They seemed to be bothered by every question. Seems like they need a new job. I cut my stay one day short and would only recommend a stay here if it’s your last choice. The only plus is the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carospurgin5139
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
9.4

Peking yard was absolutely lovely! I stayed there for a week, the staff were helpful, there was 24 hour reception, the lobby is very pleasant to hang out in—I loved all the plants and fresh flower arrangements! I felt very safe and secure there as well as coming and going. It’s also very close to bus and subway stops so getting to other parts of the city was a breeze. The facilities are those of a hostel so not amazing but relatively speaking very clean. They also provided shoes for the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
5.4

I think the pin drop on the map is incorrect for the location of the hostel Plus the maps of the local area are hand drawn and not up to date.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alahas1109
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2018
7.7

Very unfriendly staff. The location and the hostel was really nice but the receptionist were just unfriendly. Not willing help or being just friendly. I lived in China for more than three years and I have been to a few places but never so arrogant people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannahbradshaw31
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
5th Jun 2018
8.6

Would definitely stay here again! WiFi is only in reception but it’s ok because it’s got lots of seating and everyone sits together. Books, pool table, games and magazines are there for you to enjoy too. Pros: comfortable beds, large common area, good location, friendly staff, clean enough. Cons: some of the rooms are across the lane to the reception, showers not that powerful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chllavelle990560
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th May 2018
7.1

Lovely hostel , needs a bit more from the staff. Was a bit dirty, sheets etc were clean. However cockroach in the corridor and 4/5 mozzy (I hope) bites while sleeping. Staff could be a bit more pro active though helpful when prompted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×