Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peniche Surf Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cara_mcgranaghan5439
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

Very friendly owners, lovely facilities. Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • theresiah6758
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2018
9.4

The perfect place to surf and feel home! Claire and Duncan make sure you have all you need for the perfect surf holiday! Whenever you want, you can join for a nice little camp at one of the beaches that provide the best waves. They are experienced surfers and I enjoyed learning the most with them, catching waves every day :). We also spent the best evenings sharing dinner together at the lodge or going out to local restaurants for excellent fresh seafood. Can't wait to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2018
9.4

Perfect place for hassle-free and car-free surfing. Like your little home in peniche : )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauren65466191
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
10.0

Good surf good fun good people! Great family vibes. Felt like home. If ya wanna chill and catch some good waves with good people this is the place! Defiantly will find my way back here sometime! Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jankalkkuhl1053
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
10.0

Lovely house with a family vibe to it where you feel right at home. Very clean and tidy place. It is obviously all about surfing. The surf guiding, equipment hiring and the beach transfer is really good. There are usually two sessions per day, every spot is checked out, every level has fun, always time for a coffee at the beach and no hurry. The hosts really care and you should appreciate that by respecting their facilities and by being tidy as well. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2018
9.7

Small hostel, almost a homestay. A joy of a stay, wouldve stayed a couple weeks np

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bpboehringer8086
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2018
10.0

Went to Portugal with the intention to get into as many waves as possible while staying in a safe & upbeat atmosphere, and the Peniche Surf Lodge nailed it!!! Duncan & Claire are incredible hosts, who provide an ample amount of space for you to do you own thing uninterrupted, but also keen on taking you to the best waves at any time of day. Theyre incredibly helpful and available, their home is very clean and organized, great board and wetsuit selection, great for all skill levels, will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2018
10.0

Couldn't of been happier with staying at the Peniche Surf Lodge, Claire and Duncan are awesome and make the place feel incredible homely which I love when I'm away from home. Close to everything in Peniche, comfy beds, free breakfast, great kitchen which makes saving money really easy on top of its already cheap accomodation prices. Duncan even takes you surfing if you know how and teaches you to surf if you don't. I can't recommend it highly enough, I wont ever stay anywhere else in Peniche.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
10.0

Brilliant place to stay, I will be booking again when I go back in august

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2017
10.0

We enjoyed staying with Claire and Duncan a lot. At the lodge there is a great sense of community, surfing and relaxing. The kitchen and the living room contribute greatly to feeling more like staying at a friends place than in a hostel/hotel. There is the possibility to go surfing every very morning and afternoon, Duncan always finds some good waves suiting your level. No worries, if you are having sore muscles you can easily take a break, drink lots of coffee and walk around in Peniche.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×