Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peniche Surf Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Lovely people and an amazing home. I stayed in the lodge for 3 nights and didn't hesitate extending for another 3. It is a place that really does attract the nicest travellers and some great people. The boys have great surf knowledge, whether you are beginning, intermediate or want to ride barrels at super tubes, they are the best to be with on the beach! This is their life and they genuinely love making it a special experience for their guests. Thank you Duncan, Claire and Dane :) seeya next t

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel and location. Everyone was great. Brilliant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2018
10.0

Rare find! I highly recommend it. It’s good value for money, people are nice, kind and fun to hang around with and the family running the business are just lovely. I’ll try my best to return next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
9.7

Everything was perfect, the host is very chill and open minded. Our room had a balcony with sea view. The bed was a little bit uncomfortable but that’s it 🤙🏽 would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2018
10.0

Claire, Duncan & Dane are great hosts and fantastic people. They really care about their visitors and go the extra mile to make sure they have a great stay! I could not recommend a stay at the Peniche Surf Lodge high enough. If you are looking to surf, make sure you take some lessons from Duncan and Dane, you will not go wrong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylejc361
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

Awesome stay with Claire & Duncan at the Surf Lodge! Great group of people, every day heading down to the beach to surf, clean rooms, perfect location! Can't recommend enough! Mica & Chris

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moninever5707
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
8.9

Great accomadation close to the nicest beaches and Peniche town. Got a surfing lesson as well with useful tips! Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Claire and Duncan were simply amazing! I arrived so sick and Claire literally cleared the room I was staying in so that I could rest and have privacy. So amazing. Not a party hostel, don’t stay if you want to party. Definitely a chill vibe where you get to know people, be active, but still enjoy a couple of beers. Highly recommend & looking forward to going back, and hopefully not so sick next time! Thank you Claire and Duncan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Loved it so much I will be back - highly recommend a lesson with Dane, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cara_mcgranaghan5439
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

Very friendly owners, lovely facilities. Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×