Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Peniche Surf Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • moninever5707
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
8.9

Great accomadation close to the nicest beaches and Peniche town. Got a surfing lesson as well with useful tips! Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Claire and Duncan were simply amazing! I arrived so sick and Claire literally cleared the room I was staying in so that I could rest and have privacy. So amazing. Not a party hostel, don’t stay if you want to party. Definitely a chill vibe where you get to know people, be active, but still enjoy a couple of beers. Highly recommend & looking forward to going back, and hopefully not so sick next time! Thank you Claire and Duncan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Loved it so much I will be back - highly recommend a lesson with Dane, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cara_mcgranaghan5439
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

Very friendly owners, lovely facilities. Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • theresiah6758
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2018
9.4

The perfect place to surf and feel home! Claire and Duncan make sure you have all you need for the perfect surf holiday! Whenever you want, you can join for a nice little camp at one of the beaches that provide the best waves. They are experienced surfers and I enjoyed learning the most with them, catching waves every day :). We also spent the best evenings sharing dinner together at the lodge or going out to local restaurants for excellent fresh seafood. Can't wait to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2018
9.4

Perfect place for hassle-free and car-free surfing. Like your little home in peniche : )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauren65466191
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
10.0

Good surf good fun good people! Great family vibes. Felt like home. If ya wanna chill and catch some good waves with good people this is the place! Defiantly will find my way back here sometime! Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jankalkkuhl1053
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
10.0

Lovely house with a family vibe to it where you feel right at home. Very clean and tidy place. It is obviously all about surfing. The surf guiding, equipment hiring and the beach transfer is really good. There are usually two sessions per day, every spot is checked out, every level has fun, always time for a coffee at the beach and no hurry. The hosts really care and you should appreciate that by respecting their facilities and by being tidy as well. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2018
9.7

Small hostel, almost a homestay. A joy of a stay, wouldve stayed a couple weeks np

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bpboehringer8086
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2018
10.0

Went to Portugal with the intention to get into as many waves as possible while staying in a safe & upbeat atmosphere, and the Peniche Surf Lodge nailed it!!! Duncan & Claire are incredible hosts, who provide an ample amount of space for you to do you own thing uninterrupted, but also keen on taking you to the best waves at any time of day. Theyre incredibly helpful and available, their home is very clean and organized, great board and wetsuit selection, great for all skill levels, will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×