Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penthouse Privates

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Everything amazing other than the stairs and lack of aircon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucydd033387
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2018
9.7

The BEST hostel we have stayed in. The ladies are amazing and go above and beyond to make you feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shirleytrang1181
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2018
9.1

Staff were very helpful, only thing was the shower I had the water kept coming up. My navy sheet had white stains on it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2018
10.0

Big thanks to Skye, Brownie & Naomi for making my stay very welcoming. Such a chilled team which you can ask for anything and they give you the best recommendations. Best place to stay to get away from the hustle and bustle. The girls booked and arranged anything I needed to help me build an itinerary for the day. There are many flight of stairs and recommend for travellers who don't carry their kitchen sink. Restaurant, bank and supermarket is basically on your doorstep. Highly recommended :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomjordan918672
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
10.0

Excellent stay and really friendly support from the hostel team. The hostel is well located in the city's District VII and was ideal for us to visit the sights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sbtravel
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2018
9.4

This was the hostel that has been the hardest to leave. It was clean, was in a great location and felt very homely. For a few nights of peace and privacy, this was the perfect place. The atmosphere in the hostel was a bit quiet as everyone is in private rooms and kept themselves to themselves, but this did not stop the insane nights out we had! (something was planned every night by the hostel) Really loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2018
9.7

Great couple of days at Penthouse. The staff were great, really friendly and on hand to answer any questions. I loved heading out for n the evening activities and partying with everyone from the other hostels. BUT the bonus was coming home to a nice, clean, quiet hostel. Would stay here again, in a great location near great places to eat, shop and drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2018
10.0

My partner and I stayed at penthouse private a for 6 nights and it was amazing, comfortable and peaceful. Brownie was wonderful to us and helped us with anything we needed and the location was great aswell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2018
10.0

Absolute amazing stay, couldn't have asked for anything more, apart from some more time there. The staff are wonderful, knowledgable and attentive. 11/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anniekus5558
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel. Lovely friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×