Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penthouse Privates

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jofi_dp5228
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
10.0

The hostel is clean and beautiful! The location is perfect and all the staff is super kind. Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
9.7

We had a great stay. The room was spacious and warm (even though it was freezing outside). The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here, if you're looking for a quieter hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whatthebeeb
  • Sri Lanka, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2017
10.0

Stayed here as a couple for just two nights, but found that it was the most difficult place to part with. Throughout our entire euro trip, none of the other hostels could even hold a candle to the level of hospitality that we felt at Penthouse Privates. We had the coziest room and the most helpful host! Shout out to Melanie & Brownie, you guys are amazing. For those looking to stay here- yeah the stairs may be a b*tch to climb, but trust me, the company upstairs is worth it. =]

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2017
8.9

I had a hard time deciding where to stay bc there are a lot of choices w/great reviews & different vibes. Based on reviews I chose PP and I'm so glad I did. It's really the people who make a great experience and Melanie is absolutely awesome! I would stay there again bc of how great I was treated by her and the short time I met Brownie who is super sweet as well. Also, the place is small so easy to bond and make friends. Yes the stairs, but worth it! Buy these ladies a drink if you go out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tjonesjd3614
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2017
10.0

Top notch staff, location, and chill environment. Everything was perfect and you get a great work out walking the five stories of stairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2017
7.7

Location was great and we stayed here as a couple and our room was perfect except the paintings on the walls. They left free stuff for breakfast every morning. It is the dream hostel for couples who enjoys privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2017
10.0

Absolute gem! Staff were so friendly and helpful, the hostel is very safe and very quiet to say it has a central position. It's only a 10 min walk from famous ruin bars like Szimpla Kert! Honestly couldn't have asked for more 10/10 stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2017
8.9

We booked Penthouse Privates because the reviews were so high. The staff were very friendly and helpful (Brownie checked us in and Racks helped us with the ruin bar crawl). The space is fairly clean and new. Our only problems were probably the fact that the WiFi has trouble reaching our room and the room decor was...strange. I’d have preferred if the room was just painted a bright white rather than have cartoon characters.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2017
9.4

Brownie gretted us and she was really helpful, She explained all what you need to know about city: transport, food, sightseeing, parties... The room was great, big and clean! Sharing bathroom with another double room which was not problem at all. The room is in the center of the city and you don't need to take bus/tram as everything is quite close. I strongly recommend this room to visit Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2017
10.0

Great stay. Staff was very friendly. Tons of activities available (though we didn't partake). Unit was very private, well-maintained. Whole place was clean. Would consider again for a future stay in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×