Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penthouse Privates

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2018
10.0

Fantastic place to stay whilst in Budapest. Location is great and the staff are just great. They really take the time to help you and explain everything you need to know and book whatever you need. Great little common area to sit and chat with other guests and everything is spotless. Kitchen is lovely and so helpful having free breakfast and tea/coffee. Ok the steps to the top are a bit of a killer but it is really worth it, can’t recommend enough. Thanks to brownie, Skye and Shelby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericao123
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2018
10.0

I had an amazing stay at the hostel. The owner really cares about the guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2018
9.1

Great times, great staff, too hot in the summer. Glad we stayed there, but didn’t get a good night’s sleep in three days of 90+ F heat with no air conditioning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
10.0

I honestly can’t praise this hostel enough! We were only supposed to stay for 3 nights but loved it so much we stayed for 6! The rooms are comfy, modern and clean and the kitchen facilities are great, but it’s the staff that made this place. Brownie and Shelby in particular were amazing, so helpful and friendly! We can’t wait to go back and I’d recommend this place to everyone, it’s by far the best hostel we’ve stayed in and a perfect location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MattLuppi3527
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Awesome stay, top notch accomodations. Perfect for couples, friends, or solo travelers who want to be a part of the budapest party hostel fun but with more privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.4

Great Hostel! Great rooms! Is definitely a little more like a hotel so you get lots of privacy but then you also have the option of doing all their events with their other hostel as well. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruthharding16910
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay here! The staff were lovely, down to earth and super helpful. Location was exactly what we wanted and enabled us tho travel all over Budapest via public transport. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Everything amazing other than the stairs and lack of aircon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucydd033387
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2018
9.7

The BEST hostel we have stayed in. The ladies are amazing and go above and beyond to make you feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shirleytrang1181
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2018
9.1

Staff were very helpful, only thing was the shower I had the water kept coming up. My navy sheet had white stains on it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×