Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Perfect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2018
8.3

Staff was consistently helpful. Everything was fine. The only tiny issue for me was that they close the kitchen and lobby area at night - maybe around midnight or a bit before - so there was nowhere to eat food or talk once they did that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annied2273742
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2018
8.6

The staff were nice, the rooms were clean and the brekky was simple but very nice. The only thing is our room was boiling hot and there aren't many showers and toilets. Overall a nice experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2018
6.6

We checked out, however the forth person in our room said we could leave our stuff with her stuff because we were going to the catacombs. When we got back there had taken all of our stuff in the entire room and placed it by the front desk. Including our roommates things who was staying longer. She then presumed to blame us for this awkward situation saying that it was our fault that we even had to have this conversation because we left our stuff there. Very unprofessional.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2018
9.1

The best location in Paris. It feels like a very safe area and is very central. Great transport links. The hostel itself is clean and tidy. Breakfast, towels and room lockers are a free bonus. The only thing that could be improved was toilets/showers - very tiny and no sink. The sink was in the room, but it means you have to walk back to your room to wash your hands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2018
7.7

Great location close to metro stations, 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord station, and very close to the Montmartre area, beware of con-artists and pickpockets there though. Good security, key cards to get into rooms and good sized lockers. Breakfast was pretty basic but at least it was free. The dining/seating area would close around 11, so nowhere to chat after that. Showers needed to be cleaned more regularly as often were dirty/hair on floor etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • clairesmccallum307
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2018
8.0

Great base for exploring Paris. 5 min from Sacre Couer, metro station nearby, and a cute neighborhood with plenty of food options. The rooms were a bit small, but since we were gone all day and only used them to sleep they were perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2018
6.3

A bit far from all the sites but it was close to a train station at least. There was no air conditioning so it got quite hot at night. Provided a towel which was nice but my keycard stopped working multiple times and had to get it fixed at front desk. Everything else was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • calumbucknall3067
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.6

I arrived late due to a delayed train but they had no problem still checking me in. Security was good, with each room needing a key card to get in. Sheets were decent, and the ensuite was very clean. Perfect for my one night stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
8.6

Very nice place and a good location. Breakfast was great. I just wish there was air conditioning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kj8093
  • South Korea, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
2.0

Dirty. Uncomfortable facility. Unfriendly night islamic male staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×