Hostelworld.com

Perfect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mikecrowe382438
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2018
9.1

A very conveniently positioned hostel for Montmatre and central Paris. Compact with some facilities although the kitchen is not suitable for meal preparation. The area is rather noisy and sound proofing in the hostel non existent. The staff are excellent and helpful and our stay there was extremely enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Nov 2018
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay! It was in a cute area full of great restaurants, very close to the metro and a clean hostel. The floor I stayed on only had one toilet and two showers, luckily it was low season and wasn't an issue. Only be aware of this fact!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liongoroar8984
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
6.0

No frills, at all. Breakfast is fresh baked pastry, machine coffee, machine juice. Tasty, but that's it. Dining area is crowded and utilitarian. VERY small refrigerator in main dining area for storing food. No cooking ability. Outside of breakfast, bring your own tea/coffee to make. Bathrooms -- shared and across the hall. Bathroom is a toilet in a small room, same with shower. Walls are thin. Staff was cranky mostly (except for Chantal, she was great.) I've paid less for better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lucascampolina1018607
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
8.0

Good location Security: When you arrive before check in, you have a space to leave your bagagge, it is just a room, no lockers. In your room you have your own locker but you should bring your own padlock, they do not give to you. The locker is small, space for a backpack of 40L. And also you have a safe with password. Staff: The woman is polite and receptive. The men that stay in night is not friendly Breakfast: Just breads, coffe machine and orange juice. Fruits could be an option

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karinalloyd872834
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2018
8.0

My stay here was nice... only suggestion I would make is offer some fruit at breakfast as well rather than just crossaints and bread... also didn’t like the fact you had to bring own locker to store your stuff, but it was safe anyways. Very close to a metro train st and a local grocery store too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shymike7760
  • South Korea, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
8.9

Friendly staff. Very clean and well kept rooms. We had a room for 3 persons with a private bathroom. It had one double bed, one single bed, a slender closet, and 2 plastic sitting stools. I missed having a small table or desk to sit with my laptop, but the room was perhaps not spacious enough to accommodate one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2018
7.7

Very friendly staff, approachable and helpful. It's very close to gare du Nord, so it's very convinient for people traveling via Eurostar, also very close to trendy neighborhood Pigalle. Although they say they provide towels, they were very small, so specially if you are a woman, bring your own, adding to that, there not a space where to put your toiletries when showering, adding as small platform where to put soap, room keys, etc would be so useful. Breakfast was delicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taylorchaffetz6342
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2018
6.3

I liked the fact that there were only 4 beds to a room. The location was OK, if you don't mind taking public transport to the tourist areas (Eiffel Tower, Louvre, etc.). Overall it wasn't a great experience, but just fine for a couple nights' stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ericazserrano
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
6.9

The room was great but the staff wasnt very helpful and even though it says no lock out, we had to wait for someone to let us in multiple times. Dont bother emailing them for anything, they wont respond. also- they definitely overcharged us €40 but thats not a huge deal or worth the fight. great view from the sixth floor private rooms though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
9.1

Great staff, clean room, amazing breakfast and super clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×