Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pfefferbett Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2018
9.4

Excellent rooms with comfortable beds and big lockers. Rain showers were a nice touch. Close to public transit and about 20 minutes walking to Alexanderplatz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
9.7

Really comfortable and clean hostel in a great location. It was quiet around the hostel but then it was the first week of January so to be expected. Will happily visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
7.7

This hostel is affordable and close to transportation. But laundry was never available and wifi was only in the lobby. I'd recommend for a short stay but it would get annoying after a day or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
10.0

Great place, near Alexanderplatz, great food and drink services, clean rooms, as well as alot of information for tourists regarding sights, pub craws etc. The only downside was the Wi-FI which is hard to get in areas of the hostel. Besides that everything else was spot on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
9.1

Really friendly and supportive staff. I loved that they provided free food on New Years. My only issue was that there were no vegan options on the menu.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
9.1

With a comfy bed, warm and when wanted vibrant atmosphere my stay was complete! We were a within a stones throw of public transport, and the showers were a standout! Only wished there was a kitchen, but still an amazing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2017
7.4

The hostel was close to the public transport. The staff was okay. But the rooms were small for a 6- bed dorm, and the hostel has very less additional sevices compared to the other places we stayed at during our trip which was much cheaper too. The laundry services were a big struggle. Will not say that it was worth what we paid for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • audreyk
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
9.1

My friend and I were here over the Christmas period. It was a little quiet, but the facilities were amazing. My favourite thing from Pfefferbett Hostel has got to be its rain shower. I also loved that it was in a very safe area (Berlin in general seems to be very safe anyway). My only gripe is that there were no hooks or ledges in the shower cubicles, and there was no power socket in the bathroom (so I had to blow dry my hair in the middle of the corridor as people were sleeping in my room).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dmorrell967679
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2017
9.7

Incredible hostel! Loved it to bits. Showers are IMMENSE! And staff were really helpful and friendly! Loved my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2017
9.4

very warm welcome, great lounge area with open fire and clean simple rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×