Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pfefferbett Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
10.0

Fantastic Hostel located in the heart of Berlin. Plenty lively bars in the area which are full of amazing open minded people! Would seriously recommend this hostel if planning on visiting Berlin!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annafield4860
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
9.7

Really friendly staff, clean, and shower facilities were great. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iooikev
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
8.0

Lockers were great. Atmosphere was okay but people were just doing their own thing. Receptionist was kind friendly, a lil far from centre city but its a great walk to downtown

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2018
9.1

Key tag for doors and lockers. Raindrop showers is heavenly. But bathroom floor stick and shower curtains don't go all the way to the ground, so thongs get wet. Weird to see babies in the hostel. Have to make extra effort to mingle. Pool table is usual place to meet people. Although not ideal for solo travellers but for groups. Didn't have breakfast, as I heard its a little steep at €7 for continental breaky. Staff are friendly and offer good advice. Close to train station. Quiet location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Husbandhuntingabroad
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.7

LOVED the atmosphere at this place. The common room was awesome with comfy couches/blankets, and plenty of additional seating and game tables. The staff was super cool and pleasant to talk to. The washrooms were impeccable and I've seen their staff hard at work for hours making sure the place is squeaky clean. Location: near tons of bars and restaurants, and about a 15 min walk from Alexanderplatz. The subway is across the street if going to anything out of that area. I want to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2018
8.9

Very cozy hostel. Bit of a walk to major attractions but I liked that as I got to see more of the city but if that's not your kind of thing there's a train station right next to the hostel. Clean, good room size, good for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • natashakolpatzik3877
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2018
9.7

Clean hostel. Fairly large lockers in room. Showers and toilets in the hall. Great location in Prenzlauer Berg! Amazing showers. Some rooms don’t have wi-fi signal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harrieclark2856
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2018
10.0

Excellent location, U Bahn directly outside or a short walk to Alexander Platz. There were plenty of restaurants in the immediate area. Staff were all extremely friendly and the bar area has a good atmosphere, with very reasonably priced food and drinks. All areas are very clean and the showers are fantastic. Nothing bad to say about this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sepehrbeigi5899
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
10.0

Super Clean Hostel and new Facilities I really liked my choice and it was easily accessible by U + S Bahn. Also there were cheap beer and free Tea in the morning. i had a 4 room dorm and the 3 other were amazing i will return to this place if i were to go to berlin again. oh i forgot, there's a superb belgian bar right over the corner it's called Herman. The bartender was Awesome and his name was Bart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gomez_lucas8505
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2018
8.0

It's a good hostel with good accomodation and facilities. Also the hostel is very close to the museums but not sot close to brandemburg gate. The staff is OK, excellent guys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×