Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pfefferbett Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2018
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed in so far. Facilities always clean, amazing staff and amazing vibes. 100% would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ingareb
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
9.4

Great location close to the metro, supermarket and restaurants. The hostel is also very close to Mauerpark which I would recommend visiting on a Sunday! Very friendly staff and nice reception area. Everything was clean and tidy. Only downside was that there were no activities organized by the hostel, which would have made it easier to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • conorhughes21955
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.0

This hostel has everything you need in your room. The bar is open all day/night excluding one hour between like 3-4am. Only a short walk into Berlin for the sites. Staff were always helpful, despite being quite uninterested most of the time. Nice vibe with cheap drinks and food available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.7

We stayed in a 6 bedroom dorm which was very spacious with large lockers. The beds were comfortable and the showers and toilets were of great quality. There is a social area downstairs with pool, ping pong, table football and a bar selling pints for €2.30. The only criticism I have is that it got very hot in the rooms as there is no air con. Other than that the transport links are great and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2018
9.4

Great hostel, impressive staff and fun atmosphere. Only turnoff was crowd of under-18 teenagers staying at the same time which killed mood at times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • silje_nielsen2550
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Super nice place, close to the metro and east to get around in Berlin. Also very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelf20117978
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel! This is the first one I’ve ever stayed in and I was very please. Extremely clean, awesome atmosphere, and great staff. The only thing that kinda sucked was having no fan or AC in the room at night. It got very hot. So I would recommend asking the staff if they have any to borrow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julieroynluj9606
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Location, cleanliness and atmosphere- everything is perfect. Would most definitely go back if I’m in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2018
9.7

Everything you need in a hostel. No kitchen if you are hoping to make own food but apart from that I couldn't fault it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • red3000hp7101
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jul 2018
9.1

Nice little hostel, great atmosphere with plenty of places to eat around however thats a necessity as there’s no kitchen however there is a pricy breakfast. However everything else was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×