Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phangan Arena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • oraluck781593
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
10.0

Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hostel. 👍👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jane-paweena461
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2018
10.0

Phangan Arena was great receptionist was amazing so helpful. Check is was so easy..The room was very reasonable the atmosphere was excellent at the bar and around the pool with many tourist to chat with from all over the world.. food was amazing .. i highly recommend staying at phangan arean i will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adb4164304
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
9.4

Great place to meet other people. It's a party hostel so if you're looking to just sit on the beach it's not for you. It was low season so no massive parties happened (besides black moon) but still had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2018
10.0

The best hostel in Koh Phangan by far! From the moment that I walked in every body was super friendly and the vibes was amazing, there is always something going on at the night time and in the day you can chill next to the big and sweet swimming pool and also there is a gym! The staff is always very friendly and helpful and Tarena from the reception is a lovely lady that will always help you with everything you need in Koh phangan, definitely will recommend this place to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • richardbannister
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2018
9.7

Great facilities and communal area makes it easy to meet people. Very relaxed during the day and the staff organise games in the evening making it a sociable hostel for going out. The staff were brilliant, Tharana and Pweena were very welcoming and organised all our activities on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmaarmstrong12382694
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2018
9.4

Overall experience was great! Ended up stayed 4 nights longer then we booked. The beds are nice, and the AC is honestly so good, i felt like I needed a sweater once I walked in the room. (But it’s better that way.) Ice (the girl that works there) from the bar was the funniest and super welcoming!! Love her! This hostel has a lot to offer for the price it is. The owner is super friendly and helpful for giving advice on what to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thomasdesassis9483
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2018
10.0

All was great! I spent a complete week in this hostel. All was fine and a special mention for the staff! They are very nice and smiling!! For sure I recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moreljulien4734
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2018
10.0

I spent a complete weak in Phangan Arena hostel with my best friend. All was perfect : location, room, swimming pool, all games that you need for holiday (pool, beer pong, Ping pong, Jenga, etc), food, drinks, property of room and kitchen!! I would like to add that thaï people who work here are smiling, helpfull, and seem to be happe to work here! Hôtel/guest house owned by a group a french people very Nice, funny and helpful! +++++++++ I recommend this hotel 100% !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
10.0

Best Hostel i’ve Been in Thailand . This hostel has a lot of facilities , very good for meet people .The room and bathroom was clean everyday , they also have a cheap and good restaurant . I definitely recommend this hostel .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2018
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at phangan arena. It's my third time and I have never been disappointed. The staff and owners are super friendly, the facilities amazing for a hostel, and there's always a very nice and friendly atmosphere among guests. All in all I can only recommend staying at Arena, the best hostel in Koh Phangan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×