Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phangan Arena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • junebiswas502
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Loved it here! Was planning to stay for a day or two but ended up extending and ended up staying for a week! Jane and Nomi are really friendly and helpful and make you feel at home. The pool is nice and clean and for those of you interested in sports, there's just so much to do! Amazing vibe and met so many nice people here! Will definitely come back to Phangan and stay in Arena again ♥

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nina-1015956
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
10.0

Asewome place, I loved the pool and the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cozie23
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
10.0

Phangan Arena is absolutely AMAZING! All of the staff there is awesome, especially Jane and Nomi! I would highly recommend this place especially if you’re in to football as they have a pitch on the property. Beach volley ball court as well! The accommodation is wonderful and if you stay for 3 nights, you get 2 nights free! Additionally, the owner Jeremie is top class! There is a tennis court across the street and you also must check out Casa Tropicana for an awesome atmosphere. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whyzakung
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
10.0

เยี่ยมม

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
7.4

I didn’t spend that much time at the hostel because my friends were staying somewhere else but everyone was super friendly and there’s a lot of things to keep you busy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
8.9

Very fun. Food is good and very cheap. No lockers in the room was a bit of a pain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2018
6.9

Great place to stay if you're going to full moon, but a bit basic other than that. Also, I thought the lockers would be in the rooms, but they're in the common area. The 24hr bar is sweet though, very social atmosphere, and the pool is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
8.9

Awesome place to meet new random people. Beer pong tournaments, pool table, an actual pool and more. Chill during the day and party during the night. Really liked it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • devictea9646
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Awsome place to meet new people and friends. So much fun things to do and parties every night. Amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
10.0

I've been stay here for one night and everything that you need to get your fun day going is here!! Gym ,swimming pool ,pool table, and food for 24 hrs football field etc. Many stuff to do keep you having a good day. I can tell here is the best hostel ever worth for money and so much fun here. Definitely recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×