Hostelworld.com

Phanganist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2018
6.0

In general, it was an ok-ish hostel but wouldn’t stay there again. Staff was really unfriendly and didn’t help you when you had questions. The hostel itself was a pure party hostel and people didn’t care at all about people who didn’t want to join. Switching on light at 2 AM, being noisy in the room, no switching off of the light and parties until 3 A and later so you couldn’t really sleep. If you’re fine with less sleep and into party by having basic accomodation, the hostel is right for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Your thoughts are noted! We party until midnight and then we take everyone out so people at the hostel can sleep!

  • DAANISH
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
9.7

Phanganist Hostel is a Amazing Place to Chill & Make Friends from all Over the World.Nice Location,Good,Clean Rooms with Brilliant Hospitality,I would Recommend a Staff named Natu Medina,who adds Stars on Phanganist Hostel.She was very Courteous,Hospitable,Responsive & always Smile on her Face.I think these are few Super Humans who quote What Hospitality Really Means ! I'm totally 100%Satisfied & Thank the Management for taking Care of me & Special Thanks to the Overwhelmed Staff specially Natu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! :) We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us!! We miss u over here! Come back soon :)

  • magirrazabal4374
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2018
9.7

Great vibes and wonderful people. Went there alone and ended up hanging out with everyone. The staff is always organizing group activities and encouraging people to meet. The rooms are super comfortable but you will probably want to spend most of your time hanging at the bar or by the pool. Such a fun place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your comments! At phanganist, you will always leave with a lot of friends! We are happy you enjoyed our activities and had fun staying with us! :)

  • citizensmith
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2018
8.6

Amazing place and great vibes, wished I could've stayed longer. The staff are great, KC, Brazil, Shawn and the gang have been amazing. Its a hostel anyways so expect some lapses here and there but if you want good standard stay at a hotel for better results, otherwise it was fab. Cheers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your comments! It was great to have you around and we hope you come back soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2018
8.6

Great pre drinks the nights coming up to full moon and full moon night itself. The hostel was jammed and I met loads of new friends. Staff were very friendly and social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We are happy that you had a great full moon experience with us and enjoyed our activities and made friends! :)

  • lizshkredova3148
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2018
10.0

Had the time of my life with the guys from Panganist. Awesome atmosphere and best parties on the Island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We are happy to read that you had such a good time staying with us. Hope to see u back soon! :)

  • sarahccise8881
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
8.0

Stayed here for 4 nights in mid August. Hostel facilities were great, big pool and bar area for chilling with good wifi in communal areas. Air con in rooms was great however we weren’t able to control it so it was a little too cold at times. Biggest qualm was the lack of atmosphere, we’re putting this down to it being a quiet week (no full moon / half moon), but it was a shame as it has great potential to be a really good party hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately you came in low season, but anyways we have evening activities every night! Come back for full moon and you will definitely feel the atmospher at the best party hostel! Take care :)

  • alaraerturk138402
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Aug 2018
9.1

Very nice, clean hostel. Close to the pier, but far away from both the nice beaches and the party beaches so you need a scooter to get around the island. Atmosphere was good, especially since it was low season and not close to full moon or half moon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • orlaroisiniscool8554
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2018
5.4

Wouldn’t recommend or stay again. The hostel is in a poor location, not a lot to do. The beds are rock hard, the top bunks are extremely hard to get up to, as there are no handles on the ladders. Considering this is a ‘party’ hostel, we thought the bar area and activities at night were awful and no fun at all. Only positive is that the hostel is clean and can tell toilets and showers are cleaned often.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately I think you didnt ask our knowledgeable recepcionists about things to do, as there is so much to do around and they can easily show you on the map. Your thoughts are noted. Take care! :)

  • joshuayangad6869
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2018
10.0

Soo if u are looking for a all time party Hostel this is exactly where u wanna be, lots of fun, cool and helpful staff (Natu I owe u big time thanks of all every thing u are the best girl🤟) will miss u guys.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! Happy to hear that you had a good time with us! We miss u too! :)

×