Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phong Nha Amanda Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sammibath
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2018
10.0

Our stay was great, we got picked up off the bus at 4am and tours booked and local information of places to go and not to go. Would definitely stay again, can't recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pavanc19969811
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2018
10.0

AMAAZING! Best place I’ve ever stayed at. First off we arrived by bus at 4am. And they picked us up and let us checkin at 5 AM!!! We got to sleep on a bed and then we got breakfast at 8am FOR FREE. The breakfast was also very large portions. It may be a bit out of town but it’s still only 2KM out. They have motorcycles for rental and when they book your buses they will drive you out to the bus stop. Our bus was at 4am and we got a ride to the station and he didn’t leave until we were on the bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danieljelliffe4757
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2018
9.7

Our experience of this hostel was brilliant. We had a double ensuite room which was clean, spacious and equipped with a good A/C and fan. The owners and staff were very friendly, providing information in good English about local sights and tours and also renting motorbikes and bicycles. The hostel manager also picked us up from Phong Nha at 4am when we arrived on the night bus, and let us check in, sleep and gave us breakfast free of charge! We definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2018
10.0

We arrived after a long day on bikes and were greeted with delicious, cold lemonades. The staff here are so friendly and accommodating—make sure to check your email after booking—they send a list of ways to get to the hostel(Free pickup from town offered) along with things to do! Just outside of town, but the views are stunning and it’s quiet at night. Very comfortable and clean rooms, breakfast is the perfect size. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2018
8.3

Awesome staff. Bent over backwards for us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • savage1314350
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I’ve stayed in in Vietnam. Super nice people. Picked us up from the bus stop at 4am and let us check in 7 hours early and gave us breakfast for no extra charge. Was super helpful and very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • constantin_mayer6423
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Unfortunately it’s a bit outside of Phong Nha Town, which makes it harder to go for dinner or drinks, but they let you use their scooter and bikes for free for about 2 hours. They also offer a private driver, which brought us places. Other then that, very friendly staff, very nice house itself. Would book it again. If you wanna have more of social, party, drinking type of hostel go to Phong Nha itself. They have a few as well. If you wanna have it a bit quieter —> choose this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2018
5.1

It is very cheap, but that is because it is far away from town. While the facility is nice, it is not walkable to anything and isn’t a social atmosphere. Mr T is a fast-talking salesman. I wouldn’t stay here again and would have left had I not pre-paid for my stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.1

Had a wonderful stay at Amanda's. They picked us up at 4am, let us check into our room early and gave us breakfast, all for no additional charge! They were so welcoming and helpful planning our stay. It is in a beautiful setting just out from the main town, which they dropped and picked us up from on the evening for cheaper than a taxi! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelb_19904323
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

T was a lovely host. I liked the location. Little bit out of town, but we had bikes so no bother. Nice rooms, showers, clean, decent food. Would stay again. Thanks T and family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×