Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phong Nha Amanda Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 23 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 23 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • m_pegasiou924909
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
10.0

Truly one of the best stays we've had in Vietnam. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good food. Friendly staff that speak fluent English and such a good price! Thankyou so much for having us Amanda homestay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2018
10.0

Management was super accommodating. Very clean and good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • frederik_rybners4036
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2018
10.0

Nothing bad to say about the place! The host MR. T was absolutely Amazing, the Best host We have met so far. He was all over the place to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We would like to encourage everybody to go stay at Amanda’s homestay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LiamKaty25
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2018
10.0

As a couple we stayed here for a few days whilst travelling the world. We could not have asked for a nicer room or better, more accommodating hosts. Everything was super clean, the breakfast included was brilliant, and for a very cheap price you can hire a motorbike/scooter to travel around to local sites. T and his family etc are lovely, look after you and make sure you're safe/on time etc. They also offer a pickup service any time. Always very happy! Would recommend 100%. Thanks, Liam & Katy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizziecolley6791
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th May 2018
9.1

We had an fantastic stay at Amanda’s Homestay, we felt extremely welcomed and comfortable. We were picked up from the bus station at 5am and were able to check in straight away following our welcome drinks. It’s a little out of town but incredible views of the stunning National Park. Lovely team of staff who were always very friendly and happy to help. You can rent bikes/bicycles to get around or Mr T will sort you out with free lifts to and from town. Very affordable,would very much recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2018
10.0

Mr T was delightful and super helpful with planning our days in phong na. The building is brand new and very well kept with a view that is priceless. If you go to phong na don’t look elsewhere and book here. Great value and exceptional hospitality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2018
9.4

Mr T. is an amazing host. I wasn’t feeling too well while staying in Phong NHA and he personally drove me to the pharmacy to help me pick up some medication. He helped me book a bus to Ninh Binh with my scooter and even drove with me to the bus station to make sure I got on the right bus. I would highly recommend everyone staying at this location. There is an awesome upstairs patio that no one was using... Huge breakfast. Easily double what any other hotel has served me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2018
9.4

Super friendly and accommodating staff. A little ways away from the centre if you don’t have your own transportation but we were always able to arrange private transportation with Homestay staff. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. They are also amazing at helping you with further travel. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2018
9.4

The staff is so nice and Mr T is one of the funniest persons I met on my trip so far. Our private room was clean, spacious and the bed was super comfy. The homestay is a little bit out of town but you get picked up from the busstation and it’s perfect if you want to explore the national park. Overall was a really nice hostel and i would recommend you to stay here when you‘re in Phong Nha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
9.4

Stayed here for 2 nights. The owner picked us up at the bus station and upgraded our room for free. The rooms were very clean. The owner is very helpfull and serviceminded. The homestay is a bit out of the Phong Nha City center, but you can rent bicycle and scooter for a good Price. Nice place with great facilities and nice staff. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×