Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phong Nha Amanda Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 76 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 76 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • weidnerlarissa7702
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel. Hue is super cute and always there for you. We arrived in the morning and got free super delicious breakfast. The owners family is also really kind. We really enjoyed our stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jameshanifin383097
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2018
5.7

Nice place, and Staff is nice but we felt pushed to book trips, the woman staff were knocking on our door consistently, after we said we would reach out to them if we wanted to book anything. after doing research we found that there trips were highly overpriced and we saved a lot of money booking in our own, scooter was twice the price as scooters down town also necessary for location. The man who works there is extremely nice and picked us up Early in the morning. We ended up switching hostels

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel! Very helpful staff, upgraded our room for free. Very clean, a bit out of town but we preferred that as we had an incredible view of the mountains and was very peaceful. A fantastic place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2018
10.0

Amanda and the team who run this place are so switched on and helpful. Made our trip calm and smooth doing things they knew we’d forget to. 100% recommend if you’re tired from travels and need to recover

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sammibath
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2018
10.0

Our stay was great, we got picked up off the bus at 4am and tours booked and local information of places to go and not to go. Would definitely stay again, can't recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pavanc19969811
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2018
10.0

AMAAZING! Best place I’ve ever stayed at. First off we arrived by bus at 4am. And they picked us up and let us checkin at 5 AM!!! We got to sleep on a bed and then we got breakfast at 8am FOR FREE. The breakfast was also very large portions. It may be a bit out of town but it’s still only 2KM out. They have motorcycles for rental and when they book your buses they will drive you out to the bus stop. Our bus was at 4am and we got a ride to the station and he didn’t leave until we were on the bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danieljelliffe4757
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2018
9.7

Our experience of this hostel was brilliant. We had a double ensuite room which was clean, spacious and equipped with a good A/C and fan. The owners and staff were very friendly, providing information in good English about local sights and tours and also renting motorbikes and bicycles. The hostel manager also picked us up from Phong Nha at 4am when we arrived on the night bus, and let us check in, sleep and gave us breakfast free of charge! We definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2018
10.0

We arrived after a long day on bikes and were greeted with delicious, cold lemonades. The staff here are so friendly and accommodating—make sure to check your email after booking—they send a list of ways to get to the hostel(Free pickup from town offered) along with things to do! Just outside of town, but the views are stunning and it’s quiet at night. Very comfortable and clean rooms, breakfast is the perfect size. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2018
8.3

Awesome staff. Bent over backwards for us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • savage1314350
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I’ve stayed in in Vietnam. Super nice people. Picked us up from the bus stop at 4am and let us check in 7 hours early and gave us breakfast for no extra charge. Was super helpful and very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×