Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phong Nha Midtown Hotel

  • Phong Nha town, Son Trach, Bo Trach district, Quang Binh province, Phong Nha, Vietnam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2018
10.0

The best place to stay in Phong NHA. You pay for a 2 person room that has beds big enough it could sleep 4. The price is very reasonable for the amenities provided. Breakfast is a simple menu but it is good. The staff is AMAZING. Our friend crashed on their motorbikes (not the motorbikes fault) and we had to leave the 2nd night of our stay. They were very helpful in changing train tickets and did not charge us for our second night which is very generous. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emiliehd7949
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2018
9.4

Good location and Nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2018
7.4

Great hotel and great location. Be aware that if you book a room with 4 beds, you won't be getting this room. Apparently they only have rooms with 3 beds and under so just have that in mind when booking :) apparently Hostelworld wrote 4 beds in the description which isn't the case. Don't get me wrong the room was big enough and the beds we got were king size so not much of an issue after all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2018
9.4

Amazing value for money! Such comfy beds with soft clean sheets. Huge bedroom and bathroom. Staff very helpful. Easily rent a moped from the hotel to go to the caves etc (would strongly recommend) Perfect location, right next to easy tiger to go in the evenings for food, drinks & music!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
9.4

Location is perfect. It’s a quiet hostel, but next to some really nice bars and restaurants if you feel like partying! I highly recommend it, and especially for the lovely staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ve3147
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2018
10.0

We booked a twin room and had two double beds. The room was really big and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Feb 2018
6.3

Please note this is a hotel, and not much more than a place to sleep. The room was fine but other than that there wasn’t much more to our stay. Breakfast was advertised, when we asked about breakfast we were pointed next door and never had the “included breakfast.” We paid for laundry that was given back to us thrown in a bag, not folded just all thrown in. If you want somewhere to sleep this will do, but if you want an actual hostel with an atmosphere check out easy tiger right next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AlxSchmtzlr
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2018
6.9

Well, pretty basic accommodation. We choose it because the hostel we wanted to stay in was closed for tet for the first day of our stay in Phong Nha. We then moved over, as did 75% of the other guests. There is nothing particularly wrong with the rooms, it’s just not a great vibe, compared to the amazing hostel right next to it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Jan 2018
6.9

Really big rooms and fairly comfortable but the common area isn't great and the hostel next door is loud enough to annoy those who like an early night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurenwoodfine
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jan 2018
7.4

The room was damp and kind of smelly. We only stayed one night because of the terrible wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×