Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Phong Nha Midtown Hotel

  • Phong Nha town, Son Trach, Bo Trach district, Quang Binh province, Phong Nha, Vietnam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
8.9

Lovely staff, breakfast and rooms. No atomosphere but right next door to Easy Tiger. Smart TV in the room was also a nice touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Jul 2018
9.4

I cannot rate the reception staff highly enough! We arrived unexpectedly at 4.30am but she still let us stay and had a room turned round for us as quickly as possible. She was always willing to share useful information and was eager to hear about our experiences.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Jul 2018
9.1

This is hostel price but feels like a hotel. Booked a double room which is the same price or cheaper than tiger and you get 2 double beds and a HUGE ROOM. It feels like luxury! Staff are so helpful and friendly. We booked here to get best of both worlds, next door to tiger but have own private space. Towels and breakfast is also included ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jjbeaumont993890
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2018
8.6

Lovely staff and perfect location. Not much going on but it's right next to Easy Tiger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • seanleake
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2018
9.7

Great spot to stay, right next to EasyTiger hostel but with much nicer and cleaner facilities. The 3-bed private room that we stayed in was huge, with plenty of space and 3 seperate double beds. The staff were really helpful and booked all of our transfers and tour for us with no qualms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.4

Staff are fantastic, will do anything for you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2018
8.9

Right beside easy tiger so it was a nice quiet place to stay at while right next door to the action. Had little tiny ants on the one bed crawling around but it wasn't that big of a deal. Very nice staff who let us leave our luggage at the end of the day there till our night bus even though we checked out in the morning. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2018
10.0

The best place to stay in Phong NHA. You pay for a 2 person room that has beds big enough it could sleep 4. The price is very reasonable for the amenities provided. Breakfast is a simple menu but it is good. The staff is AMAZING. Our friend crashed on their motorbikes (not the motorbikes fault) and we had to leave the 2nd night of our stay. They were very helpful in changing train tickets and did not charge us for our second night which is very generous. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emiliehd7949
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2018
9.4

Good location and Nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2018
7.4

Great hotel and great location. Be aware that if you book a room with 4 beds, you won't be getting this room. Apparently they only have rooms with 3 beds and under so just have that in mind when booking :) apparently Hostelworld wrote 4 beds in the description which isn't the case. Don't get me wrong the room was big enough and the beds we got were king size so not much of an issue after all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×