Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Piedra Blanca Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Oct 2018
7.1

It is very very clean and I had a great sleep. The staff are a little aggressive and no-nonsense. Maybe they've had bad experiences with tourists before but they're quite condescending and literally everything costs you extra. Like they wouldn't let me pee when picking up my backpack. But great showers. So if you like being clean and are chill about very serious customer service, then no worries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angeliqua_ff5237
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
8.6

Only stayed one night in a private room in the hostel but it was great. The hostel is quite new and a great size with nice clean bathrooms and hot showers. WiFi is strong and they served eggs at breakfast which was a bonus as all others I've stayed at only have jam. Staff are really friendly and helpful and room is a good size. Could do with an extra pillow as they are very flat and uncomfortable and kitchen could do with a few extra things but still really great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.4

Very new and clean and modern! Staff were welcoming and very helpful. Only a short walk into town but for the price you pay the facilities are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
8.9

Great, new facilities including lockers, lights by bed, and good bathrooms. Staff were really helpful and friendly, including providing water to wash salt off boots from the salt flats. The hostel does have quite a lot of rules, but none of them are unreasonable and the staff uphold their end of the bargain. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
9.1

This hostel is fantastic. The whole building was the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. On top of the cleanliness there is comfortable beds, big rooms, hot water, lockers, good kitchen facilities, a balcony etc. The staff were very very helpful and made our time here easy. Not a very busy hostel, so if you are looking for a great atmosphere this is not the place for you. However, if you want comfort and cleanliness I couldn’t recommend this place higher!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2018
8.9

Nice and cosy place, helpful staf and all the facilities you need. Beds are not the most confortable ever but still ok. Nice common areas to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • philipcolgan7129
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
9.4

Clean, modern and great showers/beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2018
8.0

Nice place to stay, clean and very warm which is nice (hot showers too)! Little walk from the ‘main’ area, but there are heaps of taxis so not a problem. Staff were nice and helpful, good kitchen facilities, would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Sep 2018
8.6

The heating in the rooms was a huge plus! Lockers in rooms, plenty of hot showers and good breakfast. Staff were very helpful with advice for booking tours

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

Staff (Luis I think, sorry if I’m wrong) was truly an amazing guy, So helpful, relaxed and informative. This hostel is quite simple one of the best I’ve ever stayed in. Beautiful beds, heating on at nights, fantastic facilities and the showers were great too. The internet was also a fast as you need it and available throughout the hostel. I can’t imagine there being a better hostel anywhere never mind in uyuni.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×