Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Plantas y Blanco Hostel Banos Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Oct 2018
8.9

Really good value for the money! Great location with nice staff. The breakfast is pretty good and the bar is a great place to meet fellow travelers. Two small issues—there is a lot of noise from the street if you are in the front half of the building, and the bathroom smelled mildewy. The water was warm and water pressure good. One small suggestion would be to get a water saving shower head. This would help with conservation and with the slow drain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
3.7

The single rooms are horrible with only a shower curtain but to separate the bathroom from your bed. Horrible noise transfer at all times. Beds extremely uncomfortable. I’ve stayed in many hostels this was the least inviting and comfortable place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
9.1

We had a private and it was amazing. We looked out to the waterfall and was so cheap for the room. We loved our stay here! Thanks for having us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2018
9.7

Great place located right in the centre of Banos. Very cheap and well worth the money. Showers were hot in room 17. Beds weren’t the best but they were a bed. A lot of things to do at the hostel, roof top bar which had $5 all you can drink for an hour. Then downstairs you have table tennis outdoor smoking area, and a Netflix/PlayStation room. Security is great, staff are friendly. Wicked place 🤙🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yvonnesher
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Sep 2018
9.7

Booked a 8 bedded room however was given a 3 bedded and I’m super thankful! It was a great stay, unfortunately my room can’t reach the WiFi but is all good :) love the rooftop bar, great social hostel and excellent location! Staff are incredibly nice, would love to stay again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yogacentrallaquinta582
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2018
9.4

Great Hostel and good value for money. Clean, comfortable, excellent location. My only recommendation would be to encourage a more community atmosphere - more "events" and a cool place to hang out and mingle. The rooftop deck is nice but people pretty much stayed to themselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2018
6.9

The hostel was fine but my room had a weird damp smell the whole time I was there. I selected this hostel as I was told by a member of staff (who I met elsewhere) that it was a very social hostel where they planned group activities and did lots of things together. As I am travelling alone this was very important to me, but when I got there I found this was not the case at all and I found the staff not to be very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2018
6.9

The private room was expensive, dark and cramped. The shared bathrooms were grungy and weren't cleaned at all in 3 days, just the bin bag was changed. Same with the shared kitchen there were ants crawling around in the fridge. We chose this hostel cause it's supposedly a party hostel, but there's lots of signs telling you outside alcohol is forbidden, which would be fine except the bar is rarely open and has a really limited supply. As a positive the staff were great, really friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
8.3

Cons: The bathrooms are a little grimy and the dorm rooms are completely closed off with no opening windows which makes them stuffy and smelly, especially if they are packed with boys Pros: extremely hot showers, friendly and helpful staff, decent location, lightning fast laundry service. Put some hammocks outside for relaxing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.9

Solid hostel with good facilities, not too expensive but breakfast (not included) was pretty overpriced. Not much of a communal vibe and the staff (who were very lovely and helpful) seemed really overworked. But it had a nice room to chill (with netflix) and a roof top with a kitchen for cooking which was cool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×