Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Plug Inn Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bkasozi399284
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
4.3

When I first arrived to place, it had weird smell throughout the building. The places should rated lowered. When i initially pick the room and i certain expectation of the room. Thea picture online was different from in person. The picture angle as if you expected that size. To have tellpeople living basically our suits case could over the room. The towels were not properply cleaned. In the shower it had water coming. And it was cause weird smell throughoutthe bathroom. The location of place 😀

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lucducharme7616500
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Great stay and front desk was always very helpful. Somtimes at the end of the day the front desk area smelled funny, but I was more than happy with my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruthkstewart792
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
8.6

This hostel is very easy to find from Blanche metro station and in a gorgeous area of Montmartre, Paris- only a short walk to the Sacré-Coeur and also the beautiful Le Mur des je t'aime! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was simple but nice! The only thing is the rooms (higher up in the builder) get very hot at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • demibarr97515
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.9

Was really nice hostel perfect location really easy to get anywhere from there metro just down the road, only problem we had was that we booked a twin room which we booked for three nights on the second day well we were out they went into our room moved all our stuff around to add an extra bed thought this was very strange as they could of just waited until the next day when we were going to check out but other than that really good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
8.9

This was our first stay at a hostel and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and helpful; our room (a private double) was cute, clean and comfortable; and the location is great! It's in a lively area so street noise can be an issue but it's nothing that a pair of earplugs won't resolve. The fan provided in our room was appreciated since there is no air conditioning and we were there in July. We would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2018
7.7

It was a fine hostel nothing too special. I guess I didn’t realize that each room has their own bathroom which I didn’t have a problem with but I could see how it would be an issue. It was super easy to get into the city with the train from here but it did take about 25 minutes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amygutierrez871795
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2018
9.4

Staff was very friendly and attentive Everyone was kind, respectful and nice. The lockers were great they even held my luggage until check in I highly recommend them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinlow4985
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
7.7

The hostel was in a great location and it was quite clean. The only issue I had was that I was on the top floor and it was really hot. Even in the middle of the night, I struggled to stay cool enough to stay asleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessvan32504
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2018
5.1

If you ever go to Paris do not book this hostel, it's not worth your money. The rooms are super small, the shower and the bathroom can barely fit one person. Otherwise, you have to go to the basement. Everything is super old, the elevator, the items on the kitchen, etc. I had a backache every. single. night. because the beds were so uncomfortable and noisy. Only good thing I can say is, great location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • shannenmarie936050
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2018
9.1

We enjoyed our stay at Plug Inn. Location is perfect with very easy access to the Metro. We stayed in a private 4 person room. It was clean and ensuite bathroom was clean. Staff were friendly. The only problem we had was our room was on the ground floor right on the street. Because it was so hot we had to leave the window open at night and between people coming out to smoke outside our window & busy traffic on the street it did make it hard to sleep but it wouldn’t put us off staying again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×