Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Plug Inn Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kaylabeare
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2018
9.4

What a great hostel! Definitely further from the train station than listed, but easily located after a quick tram - the en suite rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff were informative and it’s a great location from which to explore Paris (10/10 use the local metro!) - a good hostel to stay in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2018
8.3

Its location was great. However, the facilities were rather cramped. My room was on the 5th floor and moving my luggage was a real challenge because it barely fit inside the elevator. Moreover, the upper bed in the bunk beds seemed fragile and it creaked with every move you made, so basically you'd wake up your roommate because of the noise in addition to being afraid of falling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
9.7

My two friends and I had a wonderful stay at Plug Inn. The two top highlights for me were the beautiful breakfasts and the staff. The breakfasts were delicious and there was more than enough food. The staff was incredibly kind, caring, funny and were very helpful! Highly recommend staying at Plug inn when you're in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2018
9.7

Very well located, clean, and good value for the money. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Paris. Only (very minor) drawback was that we found the breakfast a bit underwhelming, but there are good and inexpensive alternatives nearby. The hostel comes well recommended by us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Fabianwebb1215089
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2018
9.1

Great spot near the moulin Rouge! Great bathrooms with shower! Very clean! Nice rooms! Good breakfast! Not large living areas but nice experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • psyk73817845
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
2.9

Worst night I've ever spent in a hostel. Half the fault of the other people in my room, half the fault of the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ceefamccullagh
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Towels and bedding provided. Super clean! Staff were really friendly. Very very short walk from the Moulin Rouge and you can see the Sacre Couer. Really easy to get to from "Blanche" metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • callywan7047
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
7.7

Stayed for one night for a two-day stay in Paris. The staff wasn't super friendly, but they were available 24/7, answered our questions, and we were even able to check in half an hour early. The rooms were clean and adequately spacious. The beds were comfortable but very creaky. The heating worked very well. The walls are PAPER thin. Well located. I think this is a great hostel for the price. It isn't a five star hotel, but it is comfortable enough for its value for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • noahghouse8237
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
8.0

This is a good hostel for 1 or 2 nights. It's a little old and the breakfast is a little skimpy but other than that the staff is friendly and takes care of you. Would recommend the plug inn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dunneamanda23580
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
8.9

Great location, very accessible via the metro line making travelling around the city easy. Very clean and tidy. The facility to leave your bags before and after check in/check out time was an amazing bonus for our trip. The breakfast was lovely and really added to the value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×