Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Plug Inn Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • parradicilloadriana886
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
5.1

The rooms are too small, you can hardly move when the 3-4 beds are occupied, there are no lockers in the rooms, only a few for specific things in the reception, the -tiny- bathroom was dirty. Breakfast is a croissant and a piece of baguette that really, this is of the worst quality, you're in Paris, you don't need to eat bad baguettes ;) reception staff was okay! location was perfect for visiting Montmartre, but I knew late that there are better options around, anyway!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
8.9

Wenn loved the Location! It is close to Moulin Rouge and sacre coeur! The beds are Not that confortable. Breakfast was included anderen quite good (Baguette, Croissant, cereals, etc.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gs_2224
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2018
4.6

I chose this hostel because of it's location in Montmartre. Unfortunately, the hostel is more like a cheap hotel than a hostel. Not atmosphere at all, a tiny (I mean really tiny) elevator, uncomfortable and noisy beds, and worst of all, I found hair of other people in my sheets. The staff was really kind changing me to another room when I asked for it, but the conditions of the room were the same so I decided to go to another hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • aarongrych8628
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2018
9.1

Staff was absolutely fantastic and the smaller size of the rooms gave the hostel rooms a more private feel, which is not always apparent. My only knock on the place is that Montmartre is a bit far from the city center, and quite far from either airport, although it is situated right by two metro stops. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2018
8.6

I would pay to see a rugby player or professional wrestler try to use the elevator. Other than that, the staff is very friendly when you talk to them, problems are resolved quickly, and the location is surprisingly tactically sound (in central Montmartre, with Arc/Louvre/etc all being straight shot walks. Would be an ideal place if I was still drinking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2018
10.0

I really like the Hostel. The people is helpful, the place is near some stores like restaurants. My room was clean, I slept with three girls, also nice. Easy to reach any destination. And the breakfast was good. I has bread, coffee, milk and cereal. I would go there again! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamiebradley144695
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
8.0

Very close to Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge, but pretty far from everywhere else which was expected. There is a subway station about 5 minutes down the street which worked great! We had a private room and our own bathroom which was amazing compared to other hostels I’ve been in and the included breakfast was nice as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Feb 2018
6.9

No lockers in the room and luggage storage was not secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2018
9.4

Great overall, staff-wise one person was really helpful with recommendations and another was lukewarm in terms of knowledge and mood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2018
9.1

Excellent place. Very goog location. Great conectivity. Very clean and quiet at least the 6 floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×