Hostelworld.com

Plug Inn Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2018
8.3

This hostel is pretty good if you have your expectations set correctly. It is a budget hostel in a trendy Parisian neighborhood. So, the rooms are small (as most rooms are in Paris), the breakfast is limited (but it is perfectly fine for the price you're paying), and the hostel doesn't have extra amenities. However, the wifi signal is reliable. The hostel is within 3 minutes walking distance to two metro stations that can get you to most of the sites in the city. And Montmartre is very fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2018
7.7

Hostel is at very good location. Staff are friendly and helpful. There are lockers to keep valuable things and also bags can be locked in rooms. you can find the smallest lift in which only 2 people can fit in. There is no bar at hostel to come back and relax. Rooms are VFM and breakfast is decent with slightly less varities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • maccerceo6934
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Only for one night but staff was fantastic and made my short stay fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • candiche8708
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
8.6

David was really welcoming and a godsend after the trip we had just had. While we weren't able to check in right away (we got there early) we were able to shower and chill out in the patio. We were able to lock our important items up and leave our bags under watch while we went and got some food, also recommended by David. He was lovely. Really great service. The room was clean and accommodated our needs for one night. Water pressure in the shower was wonderful! We would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • larkincleland1743
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2018
7.7

Great location in Montmartre. Not the cleanest but rooms had a bathroom each which was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Mackenziepeden3213
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
9.4

Great location and amenities. I felt like I made friends with the staff. There isn’t a ticket system when you leave your luggage like other hostels. There are small lockers for valuables; but, when your a bit slow like me, you might not think to unpack your luggage to put valuables in the lockers. Consequently my laptop was stolen. A little extra security might go a long way. The staff was very kind and helpful in directing me to the police so I could get everything sorted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Charlotte55Evans2270
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.6

Super clean and in a great location, decent free breakfast. Other guests were friendly, but it wasn't very social, and the stairs were noisy at night. The on-suite bathroom was really nice, and made it feel more like a hotel room. Use of the kitchen was appreciated too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morrisonsamp6549
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2018
10.0

Accommodations are small, but par for the neighborhood, considering the size of Paris buildings. Breakfast is just what you need before a day of sightseeing and every room is cleaned regularly. Staff is helpful to those who need directions or shuttle services.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2018
7.4

I was in a three bed female dorm. The bathroom was too small, it was very difficult to do anything in there and the room was very hot. There was a fan but it was on a timer so as soon as it went off the room got hot again. The lift is comically small as well. It hardly fit two people. Not very close to the centre of Paris but the neighbourhood is cool with nice restaurants etc. Ok for a couple of nights but I don't think I'd go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2018
7.1

It was a nice clean hostel, only a short walk from the Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur. At night it changes alot, Pigalle's Red Light District is interesting to say the least, we were offered the best pussy in Paris on multiple occasions. The other main sights in Paris were only accessible by metro unless you want to walk for a long time. Overall, a good hostel with a questionable location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×