Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Plug Inn Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Claudiagmzr3806
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2018
7.7

Excellent location to know the Montmartre area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2018
7.4

It was a very tiny room and the bathroom smelt

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
5.4

I would recommend this hostel to nobody. The worst thing was the room, very small, with the window next to the street- is was very noisy, no room for storage. The room and the bathroom didn’t have any ventilation, so it was very hot. The breakfast was ok. The hostel is located in Montmatre, which is really beautiful, but the metro in Paris is great, so you can reach this part in a few minutes from anywhere. Overall, not a good stay, and my advise is that you go somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • myapplemonkee
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
5th Jun 2018
7.1

Very expensive for what's available, although everywhere in Paris was...although, I was upgraded from a 6 bed dorm to a 3 bed, which was great. The room, shower, and toilet were all tiny though! Bonus - towel and breakfast included. Staff were very friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2018
10.0

A wonderful hostel! A yummy breakfast of French classics, baguette and croissant, clean comfortable rooms, ensuite bathroom. The people at the front desk were super nice and very helpful. The location is great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloeelliott9778
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2018
8.6

I liked the area A LOT and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint would be that the beds are very loud. Even just a slight shift in weight makes so much noise that the person sharing a bunk with you will stir! Makes for a long night for everyone. Otherwise great location, I was able to walk pretty much anywhere within an hour (the lourve, the arc, the Eiffel Tower, etc).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2018
4.3

It was my worst hostel experience. My bed was given away. My towel was put on a table that wasn't clean. I don't plan on returning to Paris but I suggest others to go the Air B&B or hotel route.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oliviajctovey5330
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
5.7

Overall okay hostel. Nice staff, great location. However, No lockers for personal things in the rooms, and no communal areas to meet people, not one! No bar, no organised activities therefore very hard to meet people. Not ideal for solo travellers. Also not allowed in your room between 11-3, which we were not aware of before.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tlgoodsell5466
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
9.1

Nice place. What was especially helpful was the advice from the staff at the front desk, about where to go and how to get there. Metro stops were close by. All of them knew just how to get to wherever I was going in the city. The first staff person I met -- I think his name is David -- was enthusiastically friendly and encouraging, and gave me great suggestions for how to get along in Paris, as I was on my first trip there. Another recommended a great restaurant nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Eshaan0812
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2018
4.3

The staff didn't know stuff. Food got stolen. Rude people. No atmosphere. A strict no no

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×