Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Plug Inn Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sumitbangera238958
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
10.0

I had a great experience. If i visit paris again i would chose the same hostel. I would also recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2017
6.3

I was not impressed with this place as my boyfriend and I arrived to find that our twin booking was actually a bunk bed, the guy at reception kept stating that I booked budget and this meant that we got a bunk. Budget was no where on my booking confirmation from Hostel World. As the Hostel was fully booked we could not move rooms. Our room was cold with a drafty window, the wardrobe couldn't fit any of our clothes and we kept finding blond hair everywhere. The only positive was it's location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • taylormpierce
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Dec 2017
8.9

Plug Inn was my very first hostel experience and it was great! The hostel is everything you need, nothing that you don't need - the basics, at a great price. The staff is very friendly and helpful, offer free towels, and free breakfast. A+++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my stay at Plug In. Only one issue or problem. When I registered online there was confusion over the billing. I had wanted a private room for one person. The website bumped me up to two people staying. I didn't notice until later, when it was locked in. I think Hostelworld website could be cleared so that there is no confusion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
8.3

Everything is good Just one thing Sometimes it was so hot in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markawest1969
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
28th Nov 2017
8.0

Was very well located in the Moulin Rouge - Avoid a room on the ground floor as the door is noisy. Staff very helpful and willing to chat. Very easy to travel around here and enjoy the local history. Hostel was clean and comfy bed!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashleigheis4781
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2017
7.7

The shower was very small and it would have been nice to have some sort of lockable storage in the room. Otherwise it was good hostel not too far from the main attractions of Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2017
8.3

The hostel was in a nice neighborhood but a bit far from most of the main sights. It’s really accessible by the metro though. The rooms didn’t have lockers but they were were nigh enough and very clean. The staff were really nice and helpful and the breakfast was good. Not much of a social atmosphere though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel!! My friend and I booked the cheapest option, and were so surprised to end up in a room with only 3 beds, a private shower, and a private toilet. Yes it was small (and might be an issue if you are a tall/large person) but for us it was perfect and well worth the money. The location is a bit far out from the city center, but near many metro stops. Also the neighborhood itself is very nice, Montmartre was WAY cheaper than closer into the city. Breakfast=good, staff=friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mirzaisrarbaig9164
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
4.6

This hostel is the worst hostel I've ever been to period.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×