Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Podstel Bucharest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2018
10.0

Truly amazing experience. I could rave at length about the staff, the common spaces, the atmosphere, and the cats but the important part is this: just stay there. You will not regret it. 13/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great review and thank you for taking the time to write it. Winner for most efficient review!

16th Feb 2018
10.0

I think what makes this hostel so special is the dynamic it has to intervene travellers and locals alike. The tea house and common area are perfect for meeting new people and sharing a drink (the tea was bomb.com). The building was kept exceptionally clean and the bed I had was extremely comfortable. Thank you to the staff at Podstel for providing me a home away from home, even for the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Home away form home for sure:) Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review and for highlighting that we get locals involved as well. Our weekly events almost every night definitely help.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2018
10.0

Great group of people, fantastic atmosphere and vibes. They give an amazingly helpful guide to the city with recommendations for things to do, places to eat, even mentioning where the closest ATM is located! Extremely helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for leaving such a great review:D We love to know that our work pays off. The ATM is indeed conveniently located so close to the hostel and we have tried to put together the best recommendations for everyone taking into account their length of stay and preferences:)

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2018
10.0

From the moment I stepped through the door I was greeted warmly. The hostel is a short walk to the old town and there is a supermarket round the corner. The hostel runners offer a different night each night which encourages integration with the locals in their tea house ! The sense of community in this hostel is second to none and each person that works there needs to be recognised for their passion they let shine day to day in both the running of the hostel but as individuals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the really well written review! So happy that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did, it was our pleasure. We absolutely love our location as well since it is close to old town but still in a quite area with enough space to allow us to have our great garden space.

12th Feb 2018
9.4

The place is amazing, the staff is amazing, the people staying at this hostel are amazing... This hostel is basically a travelers wet dream. Especially the activities they organize every evening makes this hostel amazing. I would visit Bucharest again just to stay at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha, Thank you for the choice words. We are glad yo hear that you had such a great time and that we were able to guide you so well:)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2018
10.0

Thanks for a great stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You are always welcome!

  • lukalangabriel3369
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2018
9.4

Very nice staff and people in the hostel. Too bad I couldn't join any of their activities. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Sorry you could not make it to one of our events, we mostly have one every night but you must of been busy enjoying the city! Great travels

31st Jan 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels ive stayed at, the staff is always around and makes you feel extremely included in everything and it feels like a close knit family. Cats here are awesome and the events make sure you meet other guests, also one of the cleaner hostels I've been in as you cant wear shoes in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review:D So glad you enjoyed it here and that our no shoes inside the house is being well received. The cats love you back.

31st Jan 2018
10.0

One of my favorite hostels, and i've been to somewhere between 50-100 and worked in one too. There is a genuine feeling of passion for hospitality and travel. A good balance between space to chill and socialize. Doesn't feel like money is a priority, seems like they are very genuine about what they do. Most important, it's small enough that a feeling of intimacy can be bred which is crucial for me at least.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and encourage us! We are all travellers here and understand what it is we all want at a core: Belonging & Growth:) Glad you felt at home and great travels to you!

30th Jan 2018
9.4

Good place to meet people and have fun. Very clean and fun helpful staff. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We definitely make en effort to keep things clean and tidy!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×