Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pool Paradise Lima

  • Casimiro Ulloa 324, Miraflores, , Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2018
8.3

Overall a good hostel. Pros: Safe location in Miraflores. Clean facilities. Cons: The hostel has curfew of 11pm. As a traveler, I would like to use the communal room later than and not be confined to my room. I booked a 4 bedroom dorm, but it was small and cramped - seemed like it was a private room converted into a 4 bed room hostel. Honestly book the 10 bedroom dorm as you are away from the pool, beds are spread apart so you're not on top of one another. 15-20 minute walk to city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
7.7

Nice hostel really. Clean, good location, friendly staff. Pool is small but clean. Wifi is dreadful at best . I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
8.0

Good hostel. 4 man room i was in was very small though and had no air con

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
10.0

Fantastic hostel, one of the best ones out there. Only thing to put my finger on is that the breakfast is a bit «thin».

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2018
8.3

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at Pool Paradise. The food we had there was good, and the atmosphere was pleasant. The one thing that can be improved is the staff, esp at reception. We were brought to the wrong room, and after settling in the reception lady had us room to the correct room while we were in the middle of eating our lunch. She blamed it on the system even though our wristbands had the correct room number on them

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2018
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in my life! Like most of the guests, I didn't even want to leave the hostel to visit Lima, as it had a swimming pool, lovely garden, great atmosphere! They serve a very good breakfast (for a hostel), and you can just chill by the pool, play ping pong, watch movies, enjoy the place (which is lovely). It's located in a good neighbourhood and close to the Metropolitan of Lima. The staff is extremely nice and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamaleksander
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
10.0

Really love this mellow hostel. It has abundant social spaces: a beautiful garden patio, a movie room, a bar to get dinner or a drink. and a pool. Love the location. It's the quieter side of Miraflores with trees and greenery all around. The breakfast is good. The wifi is very good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2018
9.4

Really friendly hostel with good WiFi, nice breakfast and a bar and restaurant all on the site. Also nice to have such a big garden with pool to relax in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miklostoth
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2018
8.6

Nice overnight stay, relaxed atmosphere which is what I needed but not much going on otherwise. Definitely recommend if you're looking to chill, sunbathe, and like pools, perfect for stopovers or short stays. Quite clean, good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2018
7.1

Ok hostel for a short stay, clean and helpfull staff and great location. However the room was really hot with a barely functional fan. Almost no water pressure in the shower. Pillows hard as a rock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×