Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pool Paradise Lima

  • Casimiro Ulloa 324, Miraflores, , Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2018
8.6

Lady on reception when we checked in was fabulous! Super friendly and made us feel instantly welcome. We stayed in a 4 bed deluxe dorm and it was one of the best 4 bed dorms I've stayed in (cool tree house vibe)! Soooo nice and clean + ensuite. Free breakie is 1 egg, bread, satsuma, oj & coffee/tea. Really nice areas to chill in... good location - easy to walk everywhere. The only thing they need is laundrette on site + better social evenings! But I recommend staying!! Great stay & would return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for your review, we always appreciate honest feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff works very hard every day to make sure all our guests feel at home right from the start. We are also glad you liked our new luxury pod dorms, our awesome locations and facilites. We do organize social activities every night for our guests, but of course we are always looking for new ideas to improve them. Thanks for your suggestion. Best regards, Pool Paradise Lima

  • cristianacolac2434
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
8.0

Private double room. It was ok, hot shower, many blankets, enough space. A little bit of mold in the air. Very secure hostel, safe area, walking distances to many places in Miraflores (eg. inka market) . A lot of cameras, 24/7 reception. Cool self check-in with tablets, events everyday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2018
9.1

Great value, would definitely book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels, Pool Paradise Lima

  • tapcity22871
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
9.7

The staff here are friendly. Professional, capable. I really appreciated my stay due to their helpfulness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for acknowledging our wonderful staff, they are always happy to help and make everyone feel welcome. Best regards, Pool Paradise Lima

20th Jun 2018
9.7

Its outside of the center of Lima but that is to your advantage because it is safer in Miraflores! The showers don’t have much pressure/hot water but the beds were amazing, the room very clean, the vibe amazing. Fabiana who works was the nicest! 100% would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harrietwain019736
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
10.0

The staff here are amazing! They make you feel so welcome right from the start. It is a relatively small hostel but that means you get to know everyone really quickly. They have little events going on every night and happy hours 3x a day! I only stayed here one night but wished that I’d been able to stay for longer because of the friendly and lively atmosphere! The breakfast is simple but still pretty good and facilities and rooms are clean and tidy. Would recommended to anyone staying in Lima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2018
7.4

Great location in Mira Flores with fantastic staff! There are daily activities so great for solo travellers, with plenty of space to chill out (e.g. tv room). My only issue is the private room -- there's a damp / moist odour likely due to the poor ventilation (I'd expect better for the price point). Water was hot ... if anything, a little too hot. I suspect the hostel is still trying to get this right as there are instructions on how to get hot water (but no way of getting warm / cold water).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Fantastic! I liked it so much I came back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akbrace6981
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2018
6.0

This hostel was extremely packed and extremely stinky. Everyone had their stuff out and in the open, nothing was secure and as far as I could tell no where to secure your luggage/packs. The bathroom was in the sleeping room. Not my favorite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
6th Jun 2018
8.6

Nice staff and a nice hostel, all the things you want and need (except a laundry service). Downside is there isn’t anything near the hostel like shops, bars or restaurants although Miraflores is only 1 mile away and safe enough to walk at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×