Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poramba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jun 2018
3.7

Everything was fine until I realized that the bed had bed bugs and I have bites all over me! Gross! I want my money back!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The previous days, during and after your stay that room was with guests, and nobody made reference to your problem... it is strange, because it should have happened to everyone, not just to a person, this kind of malicious comments do not work, and more when you could have talked about the subject at the time of what happened (if so), not to do so after leaving the hostel. We accept the comments, when they are with intentions to improve, not to hinder our work. The municipality of the city requires all the accommodations to carry out periodic fumigations, which are carried out monthly, and our hostel has the same.

  • bmcg1784
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
8.0

This is a great place to stay in Puerto Iguazu. When my flight was delayed for a whole day, they very graciously did not charge me for the night that I missed because of my flight. Staff are very helpful and understanding. The hostel itself is solid, good breakfast, decent bathrooms, nice patio out front where you can hang out. The kitchen could use better equipment for cooking, but it worked fine for a one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • martinjustine316794
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2018
8.3

The best thing about this hostel is the staff. Agustín, Gastón and Javier are genuinely kind and helpful. And that makes such a difference! There are also two lovely cats. Great location and value for money. Good breakfast. The rooms are quite damp though and very basic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2018
10.0

Honestly, there were no down sides to this hostel. It was excellent and we wish we had more nights to stay. It is a bit tucked away from the others but a very short walk to/from the bus station and easy to find. The staff is SUPER helpful (be sure to ask them for tips on visiting the falls!). The breakfast was simple but really good. The beds were comfortable and the facilities were clean. They have a nice kitchen for use and indoor and outdoor common spaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Fennereindersfolmer6745
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2018
8.3

It is a good hostel. The rooms are small, but convenient. We stayed there for a few days in May. The communal spaces are good, a bit chilly when it was raining, as they were all open. Probably better during the warmer months. A few members of the staff are very friendly and helpful and helped us plan our trips to the waterfalls. The owner however was a bit less helpfull, which suprised and dissapointed us. Still a good place to stay though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mcewentara5794
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2018
7.1

The staff were great but the beds were very uncomfortable and my pillow smelt funny. The toilet in our private room was not usable, as every time it was used it would block up so we had to use the reception toilet. Kitchen facilities were good though and great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2018
9.4

Great location! The staff were very friendly and helpful. They are particularly great at explaining visits to both sides of the falls and helped me understand some tricky issues of going to the Brazil side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2018
8.3

Very friendly staff! Very helpful, spoke good English and was more than willing to have a chat and help with a bit of Spanish. Cute cats (Francia, a kitten, is very playful and cuddly). Poor wifi though, and the kitchen is a bit lacking in utensils. Good location, close to to the town. Not very much atmosphere though (although we came in the off season, so could be why).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th May 2018
7.4

Main reason to stay: Javier, gives lots of information about the falls to ensure you have a great trip, really helpful and nice guy. The breakfast is really good, pastries, bread, cereal, juice and tea/coffee. The rooms are typical of Argentina, on par with most hostels we've been to. Bathroom was really small and gets very wet. Kitchen was small, needed to wait until others were done to use it. It was raining heavily and I slipped outside and cut my knee open, gets quite slippery on tiles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • hannahireland
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th May 2018
7.7

Good location. Really nice staff, provide lots of info about the falls. Great breakfast. Okay WiFi. Our private room stank of a mixture of damp, musk, and old furniture. Our pillows were the worst, smelled so bad.. they need new ones! So many flys and insects in the room. It was as if the room hasn’t been used or windows opened in weeks. Shower didn’t have a curtain, so bathroom floor and toilet get soaked. However, hot water which is a plus :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×