Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poramba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dorausa159241
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2018
9.1

The hostel was very nice with a relaxing atmosphere. The staff was great at giving information, tips, maps, and recommendations. As breakfast, they served facturas (small sweet biscuits). There were only lookers next to the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
9.4

Javier was on duty when I arrived and quite welcoming. Everyone who came after kept the standard of excellent attention and knowledge. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stivy13
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.3

++/ Location, Staff, Breakfast --/ should refresh the non-private rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bullimoresophie6877
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.3

Staff are really helpful about getting to both sides of the falls and what to do when you're there. Breakfast is good - cereal, juice, tea and coffee and a basket with a bread roll and 2 pastries per person. Rooms are spacious (light & plug socket each). No lockers in the room - we later spotted lockers in the communal area although these hadn't been pointed out. Bathroom a bit run down but hot water. Less than 10 minute walk from the bus station. Overall would recommend for a couple of nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.3

++ Great breakfast, pool and hamac. - - Toilet malfunctions and stinky sinks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2018
8.6

Very Nice atmosphere and a good place to meet other travaljers. Met a lot of Nice people there. The staff is Very helpfull and the place is very peacefull and chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mperezfranco5615
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
8.9

The hostel is pretty close to the center of the city and everything is pretty accessible. The breakfast was good, and the rooms are good for the price. We had a misunderstanding between one of the people in our group and one of the staff members, but it was very easy to clear it up, and they were understanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel with a great relaxed feel.. Very welcoming host (can't remember his name) but was very helpful with all the queries.. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jun 2018
8.6

There we no lockers in the room and the kitchen was a bit small. However, the rest of the hostel was really nice. It's in a good location, not too far from the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2018
3.7

Everything was fine until I realized that the bed had bed bugs and I have bites all over me! Gross! I want my money back!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The previous days, during and after your stay that room was with guests, and nobody made reference to your problem... it is strange, because it should have happened to everyone, not just to a person, this kind of malicious comments do not work, and more when you could have talked about the subject at the time of what happened (if so), not to do so after leaving the hostel. We accept the comments, when they are with intentions to improve, not to hinder our work. The municipality of the city requires all the accommodations to carry out periodic fumigations, which are carried out monthly, and our hostel has the same.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×