Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poramba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vashtimiller3042
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Sep 2018
7.4

Good location and very helpful staff. Good kitchen and lovely breakfast. However, pool was dirty, cat hair everywhere on the communal sofa and we are pretty sure we had bed bugs in our beds :( 3 of us were bitten (by something other than mosquitos) on all 4 nights. Could also have been fleas? Either way, not nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and your comments, we will review your suggestions in order to provide better service. However, we would like to emphasize that we do not agree with some of the issues stated by you.

  • michaelcurtale7913
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.7

Great Hostel with incredibly helpful staff. Very open common room which invites a lot of socialising. Close to Falls Bus terminal and all other things

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smoens893801
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2018
7.7

The atmosphere was very nice and stuff friendly, and helpful. The room was clean upon the arrival. However, the room had damp odor.. I assume due to humid air ? ... the air conditioning and internet in the room was NOT working. The sewage system of the bathroom was poor and water came up of the showers drainage. We asked to arrange a taxi to the airport for the early morning, taxi arrived on time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sandragunnarsdottir
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2018
8.3

The location is really good, staff is friendly and everything was good. We stayed at 5 mixed dorm the first 2 nights and when two people took a shower the hostel was out of hot water for our room so we took a shower in another room. There is no heating in the rooms so when its winter in Argentina it gets really cold but the hostel has enough blankets :) overall a nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2018
9.4

Loved staying at the ultra chill hostel. Staff was wonderful and the location was perfect, just a few blocks from the main area so it was very quiet. The rooms were nice with very clean and large bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michu_208908528
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2018
7.1

in the private room the toilet and the shower are not even separated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • georgierosetaylor
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2018
8.3

staff are helpful and friendly. Not far to shops/bars/bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
8.0

The location was good and overall the hostel and facilities were nice. The staff were really helpful giving a lot of information about the falls etc! Only downside was our room was a bit damp and small so our clothes smelled a bit musty after a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dorausa159241
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2018
9.1

The hostel was very nice with a relaxing atmosphere. The staff was great at giving information, tips, maps, and recommendations. As breakfast, they served facturas (small sweet biscuits). There were only lookers next to the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
9.4

Javier was on duty when I arrived and quite welcoming. Everyone who came after kept the standard of excellent attention and knowledge. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×