Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Poramba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Feb 2018
8.6

Fairly basic but nice hostel close to the centre of Puerto Iguazu. We were able to turn the air conditioning on in our room whenever we wanted. Downside was there was a blackout in the middle of the night meaning it cut out! But this wasn't the hostel's fault. Shower was hot and good but poor shower curtain meant the floor of the bathroom got soaked. It was nice to have a pool area as it was boiling. Staff were very helpful and let us leave our bags in a locked room after check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2018
8.9

Staff were really friendly and helpful, especially with details and tips for organising day trips to the falls. The outdoor area was small but relaxing and the breakfast was delicious and started early (good for those wanting to get an early bus). We enjoyed our stay here very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2018
7.7

The staff here is amazing. Really helpful guy named Javier, super friendly. We stayed in a private room and it was alright, pretty standard except it was missing power outlets (only one outlet and it was in the bathroom...?). Kitchen is pretty lacking, one really bad gas stove that apparently has only one working burner, no microwave. The breakfast here was great- croissants, bread, dulce, jam, juice! Location is quiet/safe and not too far from town. Overall I'd definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
11th Feb 2018
7.1

Fine but no common area to sit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2018
8.0

It was a really nice stay! We enjoyed it a lot. The hostelstaff recommend us so much nice things for the Iguazú waterfalls. Thank you very much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2018
9.1

A great place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
1st Feb 2018
8.3

Staff was very nice and kind. But they don't speak English well. It matters unless the guest doesn't speak Spanish. The kitchen needs improvement. There were so many German people when I was staying. I just wondered if this hostel was popular among German people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jan 2018
8.3

The staff had good recommendations on seeing the falls. The room was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahwallis2583206
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2018
6.9

The hostel itself has a very cool vibe. There was mention of bedbugs in one of the rooms- which is not unexpected for a hostel, it happens. But the way it was dealt with was quite rude and unprofessional. Other than that- the hostel was fine. The bathroom could have been cleaner but you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2018
5.7

Staff gave great advice but they weren’t good in dealing with a bed bug bite complaint from 3 travellers (all different rooms). They were very dismissive and/or confrontational about it. There is a bed bug complaint problem they won’t accept! It’s ridiculous really. A small kitchen area poorly equipped but enough for 2 nights. The bed linen arrives everyday from the laundry at 6pm onwards and you can’t have your bed sheets/pillow case until then. We wouldn’t stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×