Hostelworld.com

Porto Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Nov 2018
9.7

One of the guys on staff was super helpful when I had a problem with my lock. Thank you!! The location is great, 5 minutes from the bars/clubs and the metro to the airport Breakfast is mainly toast, cereal, coffee, ham & cheese

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2018
9.7

Best staff EVER ! They were all so open and so friendly - I miss them already ! I also really appreciated how attentive the staff members were to the cleanliness of the hostel - the bathrooms were very clean, as well as the bed sheets--and they even smelled nice !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2018
9.1

This was a great hostel to explore Porto from. It's within walking distance of all the sites, and the cafés and bars near the university. They have a walking tour in the morning and a pubcrawl at night, and offer a free breakfast. It was a little quiet when I stayed there, but it was early in the week. It would be better if they had keycard access to the rooms, but other than that all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
8.0

Very clean and well located hostel. The recommendations we got were okay but not too overwhelming. Very mixed group of people staying there - from the age of 18 to 60 (not a problem though). The breakfast included is good and basic. I would recommend the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2018
9.7

Lovely and helpful staffs, helped me to call the cruise company for the meeting point. Also introduced lovely Porto to me. The hostel was nice and clean. So organized. Would definitely return if I have chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
8.3

Better than the 2 star hotel down the street

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

Excellent location, spotless clean, good breakfast. Has got just the right dimensions for a hostel, easy to meet others and hangout at the terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2018
8.6

Porto lounge hostel has this simplicity to it but also has a vibrant Atmosphere to it. Depending on the people staying there at that time, it could be a great time for solo travelers. My stay was 3 nights but it wasn't lively enough and I felt like I saw a total of 10 people total. It's a mid size hostel with a decent amount of rooms but I always felt like the hostel was dead. Staff was friendly and I always felt safe. Lots to do in the surrounding area so you can make the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Aug 2018
10.0

Pedro is the best 💖

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2018
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here, staff are so much fun. Always happy and pleasant, cannot find any fault

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×