Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Porto Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2018
8.9

Great place to stay and meet people. Staff are extremely nice and welcoming--definitely recommend it to both solo and group travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.9

Nice place. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Lots of touristic spots in walking distance. But it is pretty noisy. Whenever someone walked through the room, my bed shaked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2018
8.9

Nice hostel in a good location. Bathrooms and rooms are very clean and tidy. Outdoor seating area is also very nice with tons of places to sit and enjoy a drink or snack. Breakfast is alright, pretty standard. Atmosphere is a bit lacking and very quiet. Staff are nice and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.6

Really nice clean hostel, not much social areas but good for a few nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christinedemetre3383
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2018
10.0

Such a great hostel with exceptional staff. Close to everything and very clean! Great breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steenmandy8404
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
24th Jun 2018
10.0

I've stayed in A LOT of hostels in my life and this one definitely makes the top 10. The staff is very friendly, it's very good value for money (free included breakfast) and has everything you expect from a hosteldorm. I stayed in an 8 bed (female) dorm and every bed had an outlet + reading light (although the light actually lights up the whole room lol), a locker and there was an ensuite bathroom with 2 (!) toilets, 2 (!) showers and 2 (!) sinks! Definitely recommend when in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Jun 2018
10.0

Really nice clean and quiet for a good night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2018
9.4

This place is pretty nice and clean. And the staff were amazing. Pretty close to everything. Not much of a hostel feel and interaction, but I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
14th Jun 2018
9.7

It was a great hostel to stay in, nice staff and very clean. The 8 bed dorm had it's own bathroom with 2 showers, sinks and WC's. It was a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angel225809666
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2018
9.7

Great stay at a great hostel! Everything was clean, the staff was super helpful and friendly, and it was a great location that afforded us the opportunity to walk almost anywhere. We arrived during "off" hours so we were unable to check in right away but they allowed us to leave our bags with them for free so we could still explore the town while we waited for our check-in time which was SO helpful for us. Thank you for making our stay so great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×