Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada del Abuelito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Feb 2018
9.4

Super sweet little hostel with a beautiful garden and fresh flowers around. Delicious breakfast with eggs and homemade jam. Always very clean, and staff were incredibly helpful. Only negative was that the Wi-Fi was bad in our room. Other than that we loved our stay and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2018
10.0

This hostal is truly one of quality and all-round balance: not only is the place great (communal-areas, breakfast, lounge with fire, guitar) but so are the staff, who looked after me with such kindness/humanity when I was ill from tommy-trouble! (thank you Rodrigo & Nili!) Our beds in the dormitorio were also good, and please appreciate their good message for guests in the kitchen! I highly-recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jillianbalderson7933
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2018
10.0

Simply fantastic in every way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Huckaround
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2018
9.4

Fantastic place to stay. Great value, very friendly staff, wonderful breakfast included, very clean, guitar, books, fireplace... WiFi a bit spotty. I can't say enough good things about this place. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jan 2018
10.0

This hostel is FANTASTIC! The best I have ever stayed in. Clean, friendly, helpful, generous. The complementary breakfast is delicious and the hostel is very cosy. Highly highly recommend and I can’t wait to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2018
10.0

Friendly and homely. Cutest hostel we’ve stayed in and great value for money. I’d love a house like this place one day. The flowers in the garden are beautiful. We usually always get a private room with an ensuite but sharing a bathroom wasn’t a problem because it was really clean and well organised. Also, by far the cheapest and one of the best in Mexico according to us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jsando602164
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2018
9.7

El mejor hostal al mejor precio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2018
10.0

If you come to San Cristobal I can't imagine finding a place better than this. I stayed in a private room and I had an enormous amount of space with the in-suite bathroom. They also provide complimentary water and extra blankets for warmth (I stayed in Winter). The courtyard and kitchen enable wonderful social interaction. Free breakfast with coffee is a plus. Staff were really helpful in booking a taxi and my Palenque tour. This is the place to stay in San Cristobal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rosannamalowney9636
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2018
9.7

Perfect place. We stayed in a private double with a comfy bed and shutters not see-through curtains (this is a big thing for me!) Staff are super friendly and helpful, great facilities and a decent breakfast. Close to everything and very reasonably priced for what you get!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2018
9.4

Very welcoming and chilled hostel. Managed to get sick and they moved people around so I could stay for a few more nights. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×