Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada del Abuelito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.4

La atención de las chicas definitivamente es lo mejor, el trato a los huéspedes es genial, siempre están dispuestos a solucionar cualquier cosa y siempre tienen sonrisas para todos! Las acomodaciones son buenas, el jardín un beneficio adicional! Rico desayuno. Gracias!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
10th Jul 2018
8.0

Beautiful hostel and super clean with decent facilities and good common spaces. Shame that it is socially dead (although I may have just lucked out going by past reviews .. I saw maybe 4 different people over the course of my stay. Speaking to other people like on a walking tour it seemed like other hostels were way more lively). Staff were also really nice but some were not so good at English which made some processes take way longer than needed. Location is alright, about 15 mins from centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2018
9.7

One of the best hostel i have stayed. Lovely ambiance, garden, and rustic design. Facilities that all avaiable, especially great kitchen if you want to cook. Helpful and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ngynmy7177
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
10.0

Staff are stellar, really willing to make your stay comfortable and to help you with planning and info. I always tell friends passing through San Cristobal to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liv_willoughby5845
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Staff were beautiful! Went above and beyond for us. The breakfast is the best I’ve had at a hostel! Good location and beautiful place. I’ve already recommended this place to people I’ve met on their way to San Cristobal!! Book a few days in advance if you don’t want to miss out! But worth every cent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Joelrfinnigan3611
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2018
9.7

Facilities-wise best hostel I've been to. Bathrooms and showers were great, you can pay 50 pesos to use the laundry facilities, the kitchen is nice. Lovely breakfast, towels and even soap and shampoo are included. Dorm beds are comfy, each has its own plug sockets and light. Very chilled out hostel - the social areas reflect that - but still easy to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2018
9.7

Great breakfast! Super super clean, nice chill areas. It was a nice quite place to spend my time in San Cristobal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christophermclean1989666
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
28th Jun 2018
9.1

My bed was very comfortable. They provide extra blankets if needed as it can get cold at night and they also remake the beds each day. My dorm room was a little cramped for space. Each bed comes with a wall light, power socket and large locker under the bed Excellent breakfast. Hot water and good pressure in the showers. Wifi can be a little slow and patchy in places. A very chilled atmosphere and easy to meet people although not a party hostal. Would stay at again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2018
10.0

Nice, chill spot! Great breakfast and nice staff. Would def recommend for others visiting the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stianrambo4854
  • Norway, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jun 2018
10.0

We have been travelling in all of asia and south america for the past six months. This is the best hostel we've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×