Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada del Abuelito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Apr 2018
10.0

Perfect hostel - my favourite in Mexico so far! Lovely staff, rooms, and amazing breakfast. A real family vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Apr 2018
9.4

This really is a lovely hostel. The beds were super warm with extra blankets if you want them at night. They have a fireplace where you can ask them to start a fire in the evenings if you like. Breakfast was really good and they even had it ready for us when we got up at 3:30am for our trip to Palenque. They also actually have enough showers and toilets so that there's always one free!! Plus hot water which is great. They also have books which explain all the tours they offer! Fab hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josh_sheerin2375
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
8.3

Everything was pretty good besides the wifi and the atmosphere, better atmosphere at a funeral

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
10.0

Such a beautiful hostel with amazing staff and such attention to detail. Fresh flowers everywhere, beautiful gardens, delicious breakfast. Not a party hostel. Very quiet and relaxing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2018
10.0

This was a spectacular hostel in every aspect. The hostel was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. There was a great atmosphere with many common areas to socialize and meet people. It has a relaxed vibe and is a great place to come back to after a day of exploring Chiapas. It is centered around a beautiful courtyard garden. They also provide free drinking water and coffee which is really great. I would love to be able to come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Mar 2018
9.7

Friendly staff, great location and amazing breakfast. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2018
9.7

It's quite a walk from bus, but close to main 'car-free' road, Real de Guadalupe, and just over hill from the central market - so maybe deserves a better location rating. I was surprised one day to see cleaning staff had pulled the stove away from the wall to clean. They said they do that every day! Can't get any cleaner; better than I do at home! With one exception, the staff is the friendliest I have ever met at a hostel; and it was the first time I was given hugs by all when I left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2018
8.9

I only stayed one night, but it was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2018
8.9

Great cosy hostel. Lots of tours available. Breakfast is decent. Atnosphere was not great as many people do tours/ have early busses. Computer and printer available to use

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • botero8820
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2018
9.7

Stayed for one night in one of the private rooms/ shared bathroom. Great place and atmosphere, very clean and only a 6 min walk to the town center. Awesome bread and homemade jam in the morning! Would definetly be staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×