Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Posada del Abuelito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2018
10.0

This place was awesome - it was walking distance from one of the main streets, Calle De Gudalupe. They prepare fresh jam for breakfast with great coffee! They also have a guidebook of activities and tours you can either do on your own and or with a group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels we've stayed in, worldwide, in almost 18 months. Literally cannot fault it. Huge and tasty breakfast, gorgeous dorms and great value privates, spotless, strong wifi, great location and most of all an amazing team of staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catherinestrauch7150
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2018
10.0

Such a lovely time staying here. I felt very at home from the minute I walked in, and that feeling only grew. Lots of lovely people, good breakfast, and a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

There is nothing negative I can say about this hostel- everything and I mean everything was perfect- I have been travelling for nearly a year now around Latin America and the Posada Del Abuelito has been one of the best hostels I have stayed in 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
9.1

A fantastic choice, very social atmosphere, easy to meet people. The room was small but clean and functional, and quieter than I expected. It’s a good distance from the centre, easily walked. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tessnichol8260
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
10.0

Totally charming little place, helpful staff, really clean, amazing breakfast, met lots of other lovely travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Aug 2018
7.7

Helpful and friendly staff, well equipped kitchen with free bits to cook with that are annoying to buy. Clean and comfortable rooms, nice fireplace and communal areas. My bed was given away to someone else, and the showers whilst very hot have a small head so thus is more of a sprinkle. It is a bit tricky to find if you do not have Google maps etc. The tours they book have a significant extra fee with the same operator than if you are to simply go to the office yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roapowell8323
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2018
10.0

This hostel had a cosy and friendly atmosphere with a great mix of people. The breakfast was delicious and it was really easy to book tours through them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2018
8.0

Very nice hostel with a chilled atmosphere. Location is about 10mins walk to the centre. Really nice kitchen area and breakfast included is good. Rooms nice and clean with a locker below the bunk to store your backpack which is good. Staff helpful and you can easily book tours through the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
19th Aug 2018
9.7

Such a beautiful hostel, lots of communal areas to hang out and relax. Not a party hostel, but easy to meet other travelers. The rooms are realy great value for money, staff are friendly and helpful with tours etc and breakfast was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×