Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Post Hostel Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2018
9.7

Had a great stay at Post Hostel Prague. The staff is friendly, the hostel is clean and the bed super comfortable. Location is also good , just 15 min walk from the city Center .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophieannscott2861
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2018
9.7

very large room which had a huge double bed, amazing view out the window and lots of storage facilities. Main lobby was a nice place to relax with breakfast there, as well as table football and video games. Would 100% recommend as this hostel is very cheap and great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karry5552005
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2018
9.4

It was like home. The staff are really friendly and make you feel comfortable. Rooms were spacious and most importantly, the hostel was safe! Big shout out to Lobo, Rachel, Perez and the rest of the gang!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leezbeez123
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2018
8.9

Very nice hostel that was very clean. Not super social, but still nice people here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
3.4

Bedbugs, bedbugs, bedbugs. I stayed at Post hostel for 4 nights and it has been the worse experience that I have had in my years of traveling. I discovered the bites all over my body the 2nd morning and told the staff, they were surprised because they 'never had this problem'. They moved me to the 5th floor to my own room which I thought was reasonable. I come back to the room at night and see a bed bug run across the bed. After further inspection, found bedbugs all around the room. STAY AWAY!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rawanban
  • Palestine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2018
9.4

The hostel is so awesome. It’s very clean at all times, breakfast is included, rooms are very spacious, lockers are spacious- you can even fit your luggage, staff and mostly volunteers are very friendly, they have activities every night to bring people together, the common area is so chill, each bed as a privacy curtain, light and electricity outlet. Only slight downside is it’s a 20 mins walk/10 mins by metro from city center, but the area has everything. I’d definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vhlhnl674
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2018
9.7

A bit far from many of the main attractions, but it’s fine because the restaurants and cafés are cheaper in this neighbourhood anyway. My room was quite clean, the only problem with the room was I couldn’t figure out how to use the locker, but I ended up being fine without it anyway. I also really liked the layout of my room. Oh, and the staff were really friendly and helpful! Will stay here again if I find myself back in Prague. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JaneJackson
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

Very friendly staff! Extra wide bed with curtain. Large common space and bathroom in an ensuit. Well located and everything is soo good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2018
8.9

Super modern, clean spacious rooms. Good enough location, you'll have to take a metro to get to the city center. Staff was friendly but events sometimes got canceled and atmosphere was lacking due to a lack of people staying in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AlanFarley966585
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

Staff are great, helpful from when you walk in to when you leave and are very social with the guests to create a good atmosphere. I'd definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×