Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Post Hostel Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mwhit4724761
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
9.1

Great hostel, awesome facilities. Small walk outside of old town, the staff organise something every night for those that are keen!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isabelagdds
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Jun 2018
9.4

Met the nicest people in Prague thanks to this hostel! Facilities are pretty neat and clean. Would definitely love to come back here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • piariveros
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.6

Really nothing wrong with the hostel. It’s super close to the tram and subway so you can get anywhere. Beds were a little hard for me but nothing terrible. Staff was a blast! I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel! We would just like to take a second to respond to what we feel is a low score of '6' for atmosphere here. We really try our best to create a good atmosphere here with our activities which you did not fully participate in by doing your own thing. That's completely fine, we understand that. However every other guest participating in our activities over your dates reviewed our atmosphere at 10. If you come back next time, participate with us and you will see it's better if you are involved :) We wish you safe further travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Can easily say the best hostel I've ever been in overall.Sometimes something fail but conditions and atmosphere are perfect. Comfy beds, cleanliness standars and amazing facilities. The atmosphere in the hostel and staff are awesome. They put an effort to make you fell like at home, plus the events they organise are great to meet another cool travellers. Special mention to Fermin, very helpfull and cool guy. I would definitely comeback to Prague just for the hostel experience. Keep it up guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We had a great time hosting you, we hope to see you again in the near future! :)

2nd Jun 2018
10.0

Very clean, cosy accommodation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review, it means a lot! We loved having you, please come again soon!

30th May 2018
10.0

Amazing place, wonderful location, and Robert and Jarid were great. Both friendly and outgoing individuals who made my stay enjoyable!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2018
8.9

Solid hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
9.7

Post Hostel Prague was fantastic. Best thing about the hostel was the daily events, which are great for meeting people. The staff was phenomenal, especially Robert who was chill and took us out to parties on Friday night. Also - the hostel was clean, the rooms & lockers were big, beds were comfy, and each bed had a curtain for extra privacy. Only suggestion is a new event on Saturday nights because the pub crawl was expensive and overcrowded. I would definitely stay here again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
9.1

Had a great stay here! The staff were incredible and the place was always tidy. Good atmosphere of people who were mostly all travelers and interested to get to know one another. We did the free beer tasting/bar crawl/underground party with the staff and had a blast! Would definitely recommend. Also, the location is like a 25 min walk to the city center, which seems far away but it turns out that the neighborhood is way better than old town and more affordable as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us here. Please come back again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2018
10.0

Fabulous hostel. Super close to the metro and in a very safe neighbourhood. The staff were so kind, especially Robert who was the best person ever! Clean bathrooms and biggest plus was the curtains across the bunks for privacy - those should be in every dorm hostel. Overall, amazing experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×