Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Post Hostel Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2018
10.0

Even being in the off season and slower, i had a great time Here! The staff were amazing and take care all of your needs! As a solo traveler I loved that they try and do things with the residents every night. Shout out to Luke, Rob, and Gerard for leading us around and everything! It was a blast! Would absolutely stay there again and may visit Prague again just for the atmosphere at this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
9.7

This hostel is clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2018
10.0

Post is an outstanding hostel. It is clean, well equipped, and comfortable. But what really made Post special are the staff and atmosphere. The staff are incredibly friendly and organise activities evey night so it is possible to experience some of Prague's best night life and meet other travelers. However, it is equally possible to relax at the hostel and have a quiet night meaning the hostel caters for everyone. I would recommend Post without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2018
6.9

Relative to other hostels, this one’s fine. It’s clean, it’s got well stocked kitchenettes for each level, good beds, lockers with €1 refunadable lock, curtains on all the beds, free breakfast, etc. Fine. But there’s no soul! Honestly, the one area to hang out is in the reception and it’s had no effort put in. The staff chuck on a music TV channel all day and just sit there. That’s not to say they’re unfriendly, but the whole place feels clinical, overly clean, and definitely without soul.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Hostel weas great and the staff were amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
9.1

When we arrived we were greeted by Alistair at the front desk. He was very helpful during our whole stay! Gerard and Robert were great and my friend and I were so impressed with how the hostel was run! We loved that y’all had a noticeboard and we participated in some of the activities. The beds and lockers are huge. If you are sharing your room with others you still feel like you have plenty of privacy. The location is awesome and I definitely recommend Post Hostel Prague to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • A_INCER1821171
  • Nicaragua, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
8.9

Very good overall, just thought that I got an ensuite but actually i was sharing bath with 12 people instead of 4. That was on me, because I didn't really check. But staff and hostel were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fussy753
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2017
10.0

I cannot emphasize how great my time in Prague has been. During the New Year's period it was always going to be magical and amazing however I could not have imagined what was to actual come. Apart from being an all round 10/10 hostel the staff went above and beyond. Such an amazing team there at Post Hostel and a special shout out to Robert, Jenni, Alister and Gerard (The Irish Wolfhound) for all the parties, good times, memories, adventures and friendships.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • muffeh9112
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2017
10.0

Without this hostel I probably would have missed half of Prague. The staff is super nice, and they sure know their way around the city without mentioning the best bars and parties. Especially super-huge thanks for Robert! Wish I would’ve stayed longer, can’t wait to see you guys again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2017
9.1

Great hostel for great price. 15 minutes walk to the old town but in a beautiful neighborhood with lots of bars and restaurants. The histel has an activity every night and breakfast every morning which is great if you are solo. Very nice staff. Only thing that’s weird is that the rooms are so far from the reception area and one of isolated- felt a bit creepy with big dark empty hallways. You can pay by card which is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×