Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • champagnetianna2906
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
10.0

The staff is super cool and rooms are clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2018
7.4

there was nothing really wrong with this hostel, but minor issues added up. I was in a 5-person room. 2 bunk beds squished in (there was literally less than 2 feet in between) and a very rickety ladder attacked to the wall to climb up to a loft. The water pressure in the showers was pretty crappy. The free breakfast consisted of a few old boxes of cereal or one daily ham and cheese sandwich, distributed by the person at the desk. Very noisy, but convenient location. Good for a night or so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • christinamasschelein8337
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th May 2018
8.0

Stayed two nights as a group of three, when we arrived we were told we were split because of another customer who was complaining about their room. Very hot in the rooms but other than that a pleasant stay. There was a lift but it wasn’t useful as you still had to climb stairs (it stopped between floors). Great location and fun pub crawl though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2018
8.9

Amazing Location. I was very pleased withy my visit. Will choose again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • heshamelkhashab9019
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
6.9

Perfect location and friendly staff, however they should take more care of breakfast and cleanliness.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2018
9.1

Location is PERFECT. I think you’ll read that in every review! One refrigerator was out of service but we still had one and it somehow fit everything for everyone so no complaints. I wish the common area was more used so travelers could meet more easily but it is what it is. Dope place my ass will stay there again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloenicely
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Apr 2018
10.0

Awesome spot close to everything! Small showers but nice hot water. Very friendly & helpful staff! Great kitchen amenities. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2018
9.4

Amazing location, near a train station and bars! Clean with friendly staff. It’s worth the money. I have a few warnings though: not many plug ins in the rooms and very loud street noise at all hours - they even offer free ear plugs, but when people come in and out of the rooms at all hours they don’t help too much. If you are in Prague to go out and have fun this is a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ALTINPINAR
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2018
9.4

Tur; Konum olarak en iyi yerde, old town square cok yakin her yer yurume mesafesinde, ucret fayda olarak degerlendirildiginde cok iyi, sokaga ciktiginizda heryer elinizin altinda. Caddeye bakan odalar biraz gurultulu oluyor. Odalar biraz dar, bayan erkek tuvalet ve banyolar ayri ayri. Giris kapisi sifreli kilitli, odada kilitli dolap mevcut, gorevliler yardimsever. Fulltime gezip yatmadan yatmaya kullanirim diyersaniz idealdir. Tavsiye ederim.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Apr 2018
9.7

A brilliant hostel in the centre of town. Clean, well maintained in terms of facilities. One draw side is the small communal and breakfast space but you are in the centre of prague. Girls beware the bathroom front the street, so close the window before showering unless you don't mind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×