Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laxminarayananvasudevan3208
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
4.9

The hostel had poor condition of the bathroom and there was one toilet in each floor for a lot of people and the shower had no hot water and it was dreadful to take a shower. the toilets were so small you can not even stretch your hands. in the hostelworld website it was rated as the best hostel but it definitely does not deserve to be the best!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • heatherbrugaletta6992
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2018
10.0

Location is amazing and the staff is as well. I stayed here two separate times on my trip and Chris and Lewis made the experience awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hayleysmith11326
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2018
5.4

This hostel had great reviews so I was a little surprised when I arrived. The rooms are fairly small, the beds about 30 cms away from each other. The showers are terrible and there was minimal hot water. The hostel is pretty run down for example the windows are so old and rotted that they don't open or close properly. The hostel was kept fairly clean but there was constantly water (possibly a leak) on the floor of the toilets. Staff are nice and helpful. Good location but extremely noisy!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Sep 2018
7.7

Generally a good hostel, the location was amazing and a pretty decent price for being smack bang in the middle of town. However common room isn't very big and there isn't really anywhere to sit down and eat, which at breakfast time made it quite difficult. The free breakfast only consists of cereal which is still something but could probably be brought up a notch. People kept consistently not closing our door so made security a bit lax. Overall got the job done but could do with some work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • keller0219
  • American Samoa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2018
9.7

Loved this hostel beds were super comfy. Everything was clean only thing that sucked was cold showers and it was chilly. But would def stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • h4nnahcarter1184
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2018
9.4

Great value as free breakfast, rooms weren't the most modern but really amazing location just off old town square felt really safe. Great discounts and offers. Helpful and competent staff - even the cleaning lady was lovely !!!! Only thing was the showers were a bit lacking in privacy in the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2018
10.0

This is the nicest, friendliest, coolest hostel in the world. Everyone was helpful and accommodating. Great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heatherbrugaletta6992
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2018
10.0

The staff of the place was unbelievable. Lewis, who was on over night shift, helped to calm me down after I lost my bag (6 am) with my passport in it and searched all over the internet to help me find out what my options were. It all ended up fine and I got it back but the reassurance during that time made all the difference. The next person that came in for the day shift was amazing as well. Chris was super nice and recommended me things to do. I’d stay here again just for the friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sepehr06
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
8.0

location is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ogbatbaatar6146
  • Mongolia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2018
8.9

Great stay at the hostel. Really friendly staff and the hospitality was great. As i arrived at 6am the staff greeted me with a nice free breakfast which was awesome and tried their best to make my check in as early as possible even though the check in time was at 2. Its a nice hostel that has great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×