Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • asouth914
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
8.6

Overall, our stay here was really great! The location was amazing, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We made friends with two of the people staying in our 10 bed room, and while the beds were squished together a bit close so that it was hard to climb into the top bunks. In the 10 bed room there were only three wall outlets, but other than that the room was a great crash pad for exploring the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gabbybailey1050
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
8.9

As everyone says this location is perfect for sightseeing and bar hopping! Situated right next to the Prague Old Town Square, my friend and I stayed in a twin room and shared bathroom. Our room was nice, the beds were really comfy and we had a sink in our room which helped with getting ready! The staff were super accommodating and really helpful ordering us taxis and advising us on the best bars and nights out (in particular, Luisa? The red haired receptionist was lovely) thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
9.1

This hostel is the perfect location in Prague it cannot get better. I traveled with friends and they didn’t like it as much but it’s a clean facility, a bed, and a shower. Don’t need much more! I’ve stayed here twice and have enjoyed each time. The free breakfast and coffee is a plus! Wifi works great too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
8.3

The showers are transparent and difficult to use, the breakfast is ok. I had to stay in a room with only guys, I asked for other room were at least there was another girl but the manager refused.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
7.1

Decent hostel, only reason to justify the price is due to the fantastic location. Should probably work on the policy where they don't accept credit card & make you pay in Czech crown once you get there, after booking the deposit through CC. Overall okay experience, breakfast could have been better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
5.7

The location is good but the staff sucks. The cleaning lady is super rude to you and all of the common areas are inaccessible at night. The staff turned the lights on in my room at 3:00am to check the bookings because they made a mistake. When they realize they just never made the bed they turned the lights on at 4am to make the best. The staff is just really rude nd inconsiderate overall. I wouldn’t stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
8.6

The bed was a little bit uncomfortable, but the ambiance and staff were really nice. The free breakfast could be a little bit better. The location was perfect and the rooms and common area were really clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.6

Pro’s: great location, friendly and helpful staf, secure entrance and 24/7 reception, clean rooms and shared toilets/shower. Free breakfast and sandwich, free towels and other basics. True hostel atmosphere Cons: Can be expensive over peak, old building, can be noisy, was unable to adjust heater in room 405, hot water runs out in morning when the hostel is busy, basic (not comfortable) foam beds, cash only.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • veramacedo963896
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2017
5.4

There is no individual lights so we have to sleep with the lights on because the other want to talk, neither phone chargers for each person in the room near the bed. The rooms are too small for 8 people and after the “breakfast” = cereals, they ask you to clean your dishes...... last but not least the WC is impossible for overweight people

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • xanthia
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Dec 2017
8.9

Wifi was good! Breakfast was simple but tasty, there’s 2 choices of cereals, and unlimited juice. Tea and coffee was not tasty at all. They give sandwiches for lunch which are delicious!! Pretty good kitchen, showers were good on level 1, 2 for girls, 1 for boys but the girls one didn’t have a personal change room so it was hard to dress afterwards. Toilets weren’t heated so it was cold on the bum. Rooms were small but comfortable with lockers big enough for bag. Staff was amazing!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×