Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prague Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 6194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 6194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jul 2018
7.1

We just stayed at this hostel for a night. Location is great, facilities shown as available were not (i.e. parking), unfortunately no fan / air-condition in our room. Breakfast was okay (sandwich to go, cereals, milk, coffee, tea & orange juice). Room & other facilities were clean. Staff was mostly friendly & helpful. Note: you have to pay in cash & leave a deposit for your room key.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing price for what they offer. The location of the hostel couldn’t have been more perfect. The beds are pretty comfortable. This made our trip to Prague stress free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pritchhollly2718
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
6.9

This hostel is a decent price in an amazing location but there are some downsides. Beds are very very close together, my friend found it easier to climb to the top bunk of one bed and crawl across it than to walk to the other side of the room and he is below average weight. Additionally in the room of 5 people there were only 4 lockers and 2 plugs. Which these days is a significant issue. However the staff are very friendly and he common room has plenty of charging points. A good cheap hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
3.4

Very unfriendly members of staff who were extremely rude! Location was ok but was overshadowed by the poor facilities and strictness of the hostel rules; surprising considering Prague is renound for its party culture. No atmosphere and zero effort made to help out our stay. Overcharged us and blamed the currency. Cleaners barge in early in morning with no heads up and definitely wouldn’t recommend especially if you’re going as a group!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Bangladesh, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
4.6

On arrival the payment was more than we were initially told. Due to exchange rate (apparently). That should have been clarified in an email previously sent from, but was failed to be answered. Cleaners were rude and came in without knocking. We had people stay over, we understand we were not allowed to do that. But being threatened and consistently saying he will call the cops if I don’t come down, horrible! It’s not like I wasn’t going to, but he wouldn’t give me a chance to get dressed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kavihine439
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.7

Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. The common room area and kitchen were really sociable meant you could meet loads of people. It had lockers big enough to fit a whole bag in and security was good with pin code on the front door and keys to open the rooms and lockers and there were lots of security cameras.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Leah-nolan8227
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
4.0

We arrived to the hostel at 10pm to be told that our reservation had been changed to another hostel. The staff never contacted me to let me know of the change which was another 10 minute walk with our bags and not as central as we wanted. The member of staff we dealt with was of very little help to us. We were not contacted at any point to let us know of the change and if we still wished to keep our booking. We were not offered any compensation for the change and overall we were very disappointe

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • scahancock230
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.0

The beds are a bit thin but clean. Bedding clean but should be replaced as they are showing wear. Toilet rooms are small! Men can only shower on top floor. No a/c. No kitchen and very minimal cold storage. Great lounge meet area. Location in the day is good but at night VERY NOISEY. Eating and drinks withing 4km are VERY expensive. Staff were all great and very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pat123gomez3140
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

I was fortunate enough to meet many friendly people, which made my stay enjoyable. It was a tall hostel, and the floors have a limited amount of showers and toilets. The bunkbeds creaked every time you climbed up on them. Opening the windows was a double-edged sword because it was hot, so you had to keep them open to a beautiful alley of Prague. The down side was that people stayed up until 2am and you could hear them outside, so get the free ear plugs. Florencia was great at the front desk too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×