Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Puriwasi Lima

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2017
8.3

The staff were very helpful!! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • albaigma9384
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Nov 2017
8.6

Large beds with big lockers on the rooms. A shame WiFi didn't work in my room! (Should fix that!) Kitchen was good, many appliances. Lovely having a free pisco drink every night at the bar served by Franco, a smiling barman. Although I didn't like not being able to drink your own beer even when the bar was closed... I would recommend if the WiFi is fixed and would have a computer for the guests to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2017
9.7

Sadly I only stayed one night so far but will definitely come back when I visit Lima again. The place has a great atmosphere with a roof terrace and a bar where you can meet others. They gave me a welcome drink and gave me excellent advise on where to eat/go etc. Staff was very kind and helpful. Many thanks to Harold, who checked me in and explained me the map :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2017
9.7

Staff did an extraordinary job in accommodating my needs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2017
9.1

First time staying in a hostel, could not recommend more highly. Great rooftop for a couple of beers and friendly staff, with comfy rooms. I was struck down with a severe stomach bug from nearby food and one of the hostel attendants (Cynthia) took me herself to a clinic and helped me get the treatment I needed and not get ripped off, she genuinely saved me a lot of trouble and heartache, will definitely return here in future travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That Makes me feel happy , Don't forget that In Peru you have your Puriwasi Family. Cheers , Staff Puriwasi Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, great location great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy that you could feel a good atmosphere here and we wait that you can return to Puriwasi. Cheers. Staff Puriwasi Hostel

  • sebastianwasser7268
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2017
10.0

Had a great time in Lima for six days. The super-helpful and super-friendly staff made the stay very pleasant. Would recommend, would go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You are wellcome, we are happy that you have been a great time here, see you soon is you are thinking to come back to Peru. Cheers. Staff Puriwasi Staff.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Nov 2017
7.7

Puriwasi Hostel in Lima is fine. It was pretty loud with raging techno near our heads. However the staff was friendly and helpful. We found the breakfast to be lacking a bit. We only stayed one night and it was a bit far from the airport. It was alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks a lot for have been here in Puriwasi and we are going to take your advice to improve, we wait that you can come back again. Cheers. Staff Puriwasi Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2017
9.4

Loved the cleanliness and attitude of the staff! Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for be here and for your comment, we expect that you come back to our hostel and Peru too. Cheers. Staff Puriwasi Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2017
8.6

I stayed at Puriwasi for a couple of nights when I was in Lima, in a 4 bunk room. The hostel has good ambiance, and the common areas are separated from the rooms enough that noise does not end up being an issue. My room was a bit lacking in power outlets, but the rooftop area is nice, the bathrooms are clean, and the location is pretty central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment for sure that help us to improve our service, if you are thinking to come back to Peru don't forget Puriwasi. Cheers. Staff Puriwasi Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×