Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 5529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 5529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kinseyplew2851
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2018
7.4

My stay here was very average. It was on the expensive side for a hostel but had nothing special about it. The staff were cold and robotic in interactions. Not welcoming. There were community events, as expected in other hostels. The rooms were right below a noisy subway. Perhaps this is just NYC

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2018
8.9

I stayed there for a night., Very easy to reach. Good connection to Manhattan. There were couple of problems. Theshower did not have door. There was sound from the trains close by. This was not a big problem to me as I had no trouble sleeping. Very good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2018
8.3

Nice hostel in good location, rooms where clean with own bathroom, big general room with billard and ping pong table but not many people where there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
9.1

my sister and i stayed a week for our trip to New York City. It is very close to the subway and a few restaurants and coffee shops, a small grocery nearby. The place is a great stay for the money, I would definitely recommend for solo travelers or a few friends for a budget friendly stay in NYC/Queens or a stop over in the area. The bathrooms are shared inside the room, so not a lot of privacy, but everyone in the room was polite and respectful and we all had a great time. beds were comfy too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
7.4

The employer that checked us in didnt know exactly what he was doing, as one of us 3 was leaving before the other 2 and we were trying to split the money. Turns out the last night was supposed to be paid on the last fay and he had no clue and we had to find out by not being able to get into the room with our keys. Apart from that the location is perfect, it's always clean and the athmosphere is good. Our room had no windows so it could not be ventilated and it always smelly. But overall, good s

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • igor2309pr5847
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2018
8.3

Spacious shared room (4 bed dorm), good location in Queens, all in all decent accomodation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
8.3

Close to public transportation - good place to stay that’s in between Manhattan and JFK Airport. Staff was nice. Only complaints: Place felt a little dingy. The lounge area furniture was dirty and worn down. Also, top bunks did not have light or wall socket, so bring a long phone charger .org extension chord.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2018
6.6

It was an okay price for the night. I was comfortable. I picked this hostel because it was clear to get to LGA.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
9.4

IM gonna tell about you for my Friends. Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • julietajimeneztrujillo1854
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
4.6

The place is nice don’t get me wrong, honestly didn’t expect much, was just looking for a place to crash but staff is the worst; at 19:00 they didn’t have clean towels for check ins and receptionist had no idea when they were getting them, better said, she didn’t even care. The train is so loud and can barely sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×