Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
8.9

It is a great hostel, an old bank renovated. The best is their location, only ten minutes from Manhattan. They have a nice lounge on the basement, where you can stay after visiting the city. I think it could have been better the staff attendance. Also, in our room, my bed was next to a window with a broaken courtain, so I was woke up early due to the bright light.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2018
6.0

The staff is unhelpful and mean. The 6 bed room has only 4 lockers, so you have to be lucky to get one (and they don't provide locks, you must use your own). The lamps provided next to the beds don't work. The hostel is really close to the train rails, so it's hard to sleep (why not having a soundproof window?). There is no bar or restaurant, which contributes to a sad atmosphere, since people don't interact at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
9.4

Loved the place. The staff was very helpful, it was super clean, and the price for location was amazing. The jaunt to Manhattan is suler easy as the lovation is right next to the subway (But you have to be careful and consider subway closures/evening schedules when planming your night out). I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
6.3

Suite toilet was blocked, and no one bothered to fix it....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
9.4

Everything and everyone was very nice, but the bathrooms were veeeery cold!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
8.0

Everything was great, my only complaint is that showers in shared rooms are en-suite, and they have curtains instead of doors, so if you need a shower late at night or early in the morning, you are likely to wake people up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2018
9.4

Perfectly polite staff. Good, clean, simple facilities. If all you're looking for is a safe, comfortable place to sleep while you're in NYC without any of the extra frills or complicated things, it's great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jaiyeshsbhoosreddy1433
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
8.3

Nice but the bathroom doors were broken in 310 and the room gets very cold at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
6.6

The only hostel where dirty dishes are left piled in the sink all the time, where the kitchen sink has no hot water to clean the dishes and utensils!!! Toilets either constantly running, or clogged..or out of order. Some room showers could use a retiling. Twice there wasn't very hot shower water...this hostel lacks management.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
3.4

This is one of the worst hostels we stayed in America. To start when we arrived at the hostel the two female staff behind the desk completely ignored us and were not friendly at all. And when went to pay they slapped an extra 15% tax on top of every nights price with out informing us till we had arrived at property. Then crammed us in a small stinky room with 8beds squeezed into it, when it was made for 4 This place is an overpriced joke and not a good hostel by any means, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×