Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jujodursch9420
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2018
7.7

Positive: Good Location, easy to get to Manhatten! Nice staff. Rooms were clean, accessible with key cards, kitchen and common room in the basement. Negative: Unattended front desk when I got there (at least 3-5 min). Also, there was luggage visibly stored behind the front desk. So, I'm not sure about how safe information and the offered luggage storage is. The surrounding area seemed pretty safe though! Bathroom (toilet/sink) were very small! Shower drain was pink-ish. Lockers were worn out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tashimbennett9775
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
8.9

nice and budget friendly! 6 subway stops from Times Square! Lovely kitchen and common room area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2018
6.3

Toilet door didn't close but staff doesn't care, cheap place to sleep if you are not too picky. Location is good, just a few steps to the queens plaza subway station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2018
9.1

Very nice, simple place to stay. Right near the subway station which was great ! Nice kitchen facilities if you are planning on cooking. Also nice social area ! Room and bathroom were very clean too! No complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
6.0

Is alright but NYC has such few hostels (due to some municipal law) the options are few. Staff don't appear well-traveled and are mostly indifferent and disengaged with what's going on. Nice and spacious dorms with cool view of streetscape below. Awesome loft building with good facilities overall, yet, broken and dysfunctional here and there (e.g. curtain as opposed to actual door, for shower in my dorm room). No real atmosphere. Hostel with lots of potential, but not quite there yet. Expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sarbee
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
8.9

Solid hostel for a good price in a very walkable neighborhood. Super friendly staff too. Only problem was the stuffiness, odor, and heat in the actual dorm room. Would have been better if we could open a window!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
9.4

Great place to meet fellow travelers, especially for those traveling alone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • briann
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
9.7

Great place for an Amazing price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Everything was perfect. Nothing bad I can say about this hostel. Staff was super friendly. Great location. Great kitchen and common areas. I didn’t get a chance to check out any if the events but I’m pretty sure they were fun. Highly recommended. Will stay every time I’m in New York.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2018
2.6

Q4 is not only dirty, but the people who stay there are highly unpredictable and dangerous. I was put in a dangerous situations and no seemed to care!!! This is not a good place at all!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×