Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 5310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 5310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • justbleaks
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.1

I had stayed in this hostel in a private room. The hotel staff were amazing especially the front desk staff member with the dreadlocks (super friendly and helpful) good place to stay, location is great next to metro station which made getting around NY easy. Only problem I found was the amount of French kids on holidays there with their schools. Paying $1000usd to constantly have them running up and down the halls, slamming doors and screaming at all hours was a bit of a pain in the ass!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2018
7.7

The price was good for the location. Very close to the subway station. the atmosphere was meh, they don't offer activities where you can interact with another's travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
6.6

- place is close to a major tube station which is fine - one night there was no staff at the reception so everyone could walk in - shower has no space to put your clothes, the light is outside and it is always wet - the air conditioning was far too loud and room too cold (fortunately the staff switched it off one night when I asked for it) - kitchen could be better equipped but it is good to have one - a lot of extra fees are added to the daily rate (taxes, storage) - staff is always friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sebastiandiaz886268
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2018
6.6

Zero atmosphere, staff it’s not so friendly. No tea o free coffee, WiFi works good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2018
9.4

Value for money hostel. Wifi available and the washroom/ shower is conveniently located within the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
4.9

The room we got was very noisy due to the constant running of subway. I could hear people outside the streets talking and in the hall at 2-3 am. I guess this room didn't help with any noise cancellation whatsoever. No breakfast provided. There's not a lot of places to go near the hostel except that there are two subway stations for you to roam out. The blanket I got had a terrible smell, and the pillow got coated with something similar to that of raincoat so it was rough and made a lot of noise

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shaughnessymedia9078
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
10.0

I loved my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrudimskak7992
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2018
8.0

Nice hostel, with everything what you expect! The subway is close, in the area are few good restaurants, there are also some fast food and markets. Bed was comfortable, sheets cleaned. Everything was okay!! I stayed here only one night but if I again need the bed in the City I definitely pick up again this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
8.3

Very great value for the stay. If I have a chance to visit New York some day, I will choose Q4 again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vkauhs9590
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2018
6.0

Not my favorite hostel, but ok :)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×