Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Hazelnut1984
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2018
9.1

The place was very nice and super close to the subway, there is an airtrain nearby, so it can be noisy. The common area had plenty of things to entertain yourself with. Really nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Colombia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2018
10.0

Great Hostel, Superb location in Queens that is 5 mins form Manhattan in the N,M and E metro routes that have stations steps away from the hostel. The neighborhood is super safe and lively, there are all kinds of grocery stores and eateries close by. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2018
6.6

I'd say you get what you pay for, but I wish I had paid a little more and stayed at a hotel. The noisiness of the surrounding location, the paper thin walls, lackluster lounge, combined with the lack of attention to details (no hand towel, shelves, or toilet paper holder in bathroom) made it for a less-than-enjoyable experience. Staff was always friendly and location was central, so it could've been worse.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Apr 2018
9.1

맨하탄시내하고 가깝고 위치도 좋습니다. 밤늦게까지 버스 및 지하철이 많이 다니고 지하철 역하고도 가깝습니다. 주변도 아파트들이라 밤늦게도 위험하지 않은것 같해요. 맨하탄하고도 10~15분정도.. 지하철 때문에 밤에 도로쪽은 시끄럽네요. 방안에 화장실 샤워실 구비되어있구 8인실은 거의 풀인것 같습니다. 처음 Giorgio Hostel을 예약했다가 예약변경하기 하기 위해 취소를 했는데 다시 재예약을 하기 위해선 45불을다시 지불하라고 해서 45불 지불된 것에 의해서 하루 이용하는 건데 왜 다시 예약하냐구 하니 정책이 그랬다구 하네요... 호스텔 앱을 이번으로 마지막 사용이고, Giorgio Hostel 직원도 융통성 없구 말하다가 그냥 끊어버리네요. 여행을 많이 다녔는데 이런 호스텔은 처음이네요. Q4 호스텔은 추천합니다. 8인실 방을 이용했다가 청소가 안되어 있어 4인실로 바꿔줘서 오히려 더 쾌적하게 이용했네요. 맨하탄이라 그런지 체크아웃 후 짐보관은 3불을

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2018
6.3

The hotel is in a perfect, location. The frontdesk lady who did my check in was very acomoditing with the request.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2018
7.4

The location was really good there are two subway lines next to the hotel to go easily and fast to Manhattan. I only spend time in the hotel to wash and sleep, so it was ok except that I had the bed in the middle of the room with no individual plug and light so I could'nt charge my phone, and as I live in a city I didn't care about the noise coming from the train but it was really loud so I used earplugs (they give some free of charge at the reception).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Apr 2018
6.6

Great common area with couches, a pool table and a well stocked kitchen. Also a convenient location next to several train stations. No atmosphere as there was several dozen French school kids staying at the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2018
9.4

Super-efficient lodging in NY, just a couple subway stops from Manhattan. Located in a sterile neighborhood, but ideal if you just need a safe, clean place to stay. This is probably my 10th stay. Especially convenient to JFK airport (one subway line take you directly to the Jamaica Airtrain) but allow at least 90 minutes due to unreliable subways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
8.0

It was very nice, excellent, and everything was perfect ever. If I go there later again, I'm pretty sure I'll stay Q4 again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rose07239561
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
9.1

Great accessibility to downtown, very clean, helpful staff, always felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×