Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
4.3

Do yourself a favour and don’t stay here. It’s only marginally cheaper than other hostels in the area and you are much better off staying there. I’ve stayed in one of these better ones my last trip and thought I’d switch it up... worst decision ever.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2018
8.3

This hostel was in the perfect location for a super quick trip to the city. The location felt safe, though it’s definitely very loud even for New York with the bridge to manhattan and several subway lines running past. My major gripe is with the ensuite bathrooms, particularly the shower. In a shared dorm, there are no hooks and no changing area, so you either risk your clothes getting wet on the floor or walk around naked in front of 7 strangers. A curtain or a bench could easily fix this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Jul 2018
8.3

Staff were lovely, they have a great downstairs area with gaming. Happened to be a lot of underage French speaking kids staying when I was there which changed the atmosphere as it was harder to meet people and there was no space in the kitchen. Also there were only like 2 bowls and 1 plate? Bedding and rooms were great and comfy, and right next to the metro!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LANDCRUISER336573
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2018
8.9

Queensboro Plaza is an up-and-coming neighborhood and nice alternate to high-priced Manhattan. Leafy park area next door and the basement lounge are great for relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ibainesy
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2018
8.3

Good cheap place to stay in New York, just a short metro ride to Manhattan and the stations are like a 2 minute walk away. Decent rooms with a good shower. Has lockers in the room, but the guys I stayed with I didn't need to lock up anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2018
8.6

Was pretty nice but kind of empty feeling. They had great facilities, full kitchen and a great lounge but I rarely saw anyone down there. Would be great for groups but I stayed there alone and didn't meet anybody. They seem to be renovating but I'm not sure into what. Room was nice and cool and cleaned regularly but I did keep finding random hairs, including in my freshly made bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
4.0

I am beyond disgusted at the disdain and general indifference this hotel has towards their guests.I guess the belief is that being a new york hostel the demand is high enough that one does not need to treat their guests with respect. Because the poor condition of the hotel and terrible customer service, I decided to find lodging elsewhere. For thatI needed to use the wifi. This was what was said: “ well since you already checked out, you cant use the wifi here.” Wow!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2018
8.3

Just a few stations from the city, the rooms are clean, the staff is nice, the kitchen is a bit bare and the refrigerator doesn't seem to have been cleaned in a while. I always come back to Q4, this is a great value for money, Just don't expect the atmosphere you get in european hostels, I barely ever meet anyone, people are calm and keep to themselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gabisaponare3885
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
20th Jul 2018
7.1

It’s okay. Rooms are clean, beds very comfortable. It’s well located, less than 5 minutes walk to the metro station and just a bridge (although long 25 min walk) across to the Central Park. Pity that since it’s too big it was full of kids, very noisy and taking over the whole common room downstairs. The kitchen is well equipped. It’s not the cleanest hostel but it’s okay. Some of the staff were very friendly, some others weren’t.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kaylynoelofse24485
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2018
9.4

Best decision I made was to stay at Q4 Hotel while in NY for a week, 1 min walk to the subway and tons of breakfast places and stores. Staff friendly and professional, very organized, great lounge area. Very big. Just would have been nice to have a water fountain and the room I stayed in got musty after a few days. Otherwise great experience. I met a lot of cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×