Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 5532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 5532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
10.0

Very good, but wi-fi sometimes is not good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mauritore273581
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
9.7

Firts time in a hostel and the experience was really good, everyone at the lobby very helpfull. Confortable bed Cleane room and areas Hot water always Wifi also very good. Thanks a lot Q4 !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Trexaty
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Sep 2018
9.7

Location is good, right next to the subway which has all of the good lines to get anywhere in the city. Right next to the trains but honestly they arent bad at all. Only downside i can find is no elevator but its only 3 floors max, this place is very good value for money for staying in nyc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.7

Good hostel, nice design, clean, near to Manhattan, good locality, I enjoyed the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
8.6

Its super nice, rooms are big, it's clean. Location is wonderful for the price paid. However the staff is AWFUL, they seem to hate to work, whatever you asked them the answe is I dont know, not friendly at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2018
8.3

right next to two subway stations and you are on the city in around 15min. Very clean and nice rooms. The kitchen and spaces a bit odd but it's alright. Good to stay if you don't have money for a downtown hostel/hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2018
10.0

Q4 is conveniently located across the road from the subway, which goes into the city and in a safe area. Staff were helpful. Sad that the in-house advertised events didn’t take place but was a great place to stay during trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
3.1

My room was not cleaned sufficiently- the shower and toilet didn't look as if they'd been touched in a long time. We were right next to the subway so noisy rains running constantly made it difficult to sleep at night. My faulty light was reported to staff 3 times and was still not fixed. There is nothing to do in this area. Q4 hotel may appeal to many visitors for its low cost but I would highly recommend paying a little extra and find a better equipped hostel. Disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • robbiedodds899860
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
2.3

Booked for three nights, after the first night we had to check out. Put our bags in storage. Then re check in. Moved to the top floor where there sound from the adjacent trains was unbearable to sleep. Not only his the amount of extra fees and credit card charge, the price per night was astronomical. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Domieneo8882
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
4.6

Horrible hostel in my opinion. The only good things are the location and the price. The big downside is that the bathroom and the shower are in the same room as the bunk beds. This way you are bothered all the time by people showering and going to the bathroom. The shower only has a curtain and not a real door. The airco was also not working and the room had mold in it. I think this is a very bad design choice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×