Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 5539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 5539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Domieneo8882
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
4.6

Horrible hostel in my opinion. The only good things are the location and the price. The big downside is that the bathroom and the shower are in the same room as the bunk beds. This way you are bothered all the time by people showering and going to the bathroom. The shower only has a curtain and not a real door. The airco was also not working and the room had mold in it. I think this is a very bad design choice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mertladygaga2641
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
6.9

Place is good and it’s clean but WORKERS ARE THE WORST. I didn’t even see them smiling for a second.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2018
4.9

Hostel building is an old dismissed bank in Queens Plaza right next to the Marriott (same building different entrance).Good location right outside the metro.My 6bed room had very badly designed toilets (small sink, toilet facing wall with no space for legs).Staff was not so friendly,helpful, or knowledgeable and appeared to be quite stressed (in tune with the NY atmosphere).Be careful though, they have bed bugs (I spent the next few days scratching like a madman and I'm now covered in bites.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • matimaldo92
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2018
8.6

Realy nice, clean hostel. Comfy beds, good ircon, really nice installations. It's was not a really social hostel on my experience but the potential is there, maybe it was the time of the year I was there, I don't know. Internet was down 90% of the time so you better be prepared for that. Apart from that, everything was really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2018
6.6

Air in the room was failing, it was hot as hell, and no one cared. But the staff was awesome, but not my roomates, good thing I was there just for a short night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariavalencia2464915
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing workers! Had a lot of fun meet a lot of amazing people! I just love hostel you guys should definitely check them out they make you feel like if your in a hotel 💕

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2018
6.0

Location was great. Easy to access everywhere. However, we were so disappointed by cleanness of this hostel. When we got to the room (we stayed in 6 bed dorm room which has bathroom), there were already pile of used towels hang in the bathroom, foot mat was already black, seemed like it had not been changed for a long time. We stayed there for four days, yet no one came to clean the bathroom not even once. I felt price was a bit pricey after all from what we experienced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Sep 2018
8.6

Very close to the subway making it very easy to get into manhattan. A little bit noisy from the trains but you get used to it quickly. Very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
10.0

The cleanliness hostel have booking from you guys, friendly staff and very safe and secure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2018
8.0

Good for a daily commute to Manhattan. Quite noisy at night though because of the trains. So, bring earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×