Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 5315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 5315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.9

This place is super nice. Love the building but not the location off the beaten path. Bed was little uncomfy & the window shade was broken & since it's by the train it's super noisy but a headphones or earplugs should solve the problem but room was great especially with ensuite showers/toilet/vanity. I stayed in the 3 female dorm, roommates were great. Not a super social environment, staff are nice, I especially want to thank Aaron for being so helpful & giving me 2 towels. I will return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our location.We will address the issue with the shades & thank you for bringing this to our attention. We strive for an excellent guest experience & we're glad to hear that is what you received. Thank you for staying with us & we look forward to serving you in the future. -Q4 Guest Relations Dept.

  • larissalgoetze2538
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.3

Staff came into our room at 1am at night, just to check if everybody's in their right bed- sucks if you have to wake up early the next day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, 1st please let me apologize if the FD staff interrupted your stay. Unfortunately, there are instances when we have to verify the bed assignments due to guest complaints.Again we apologize for this inconvenience & we really appreciate you staying with us. -Q4 Guest Relations Dept..

  • jparizer8008
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
6.6

The air conditioning was blasting down on me. I felt like I was in a walk-in refrigerator.My fellow roommates were not very communicative. There was a lot of noise come in from the outside- subway trains and vehicles. I did not get much sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • akiraione
  • Saudi Arabia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
7.7

took private room queen bed stayed 9 days Good things 1 Bed , floor and toilet are super clean. the bed is comfy,the private bathroom is super small but it have everything which is fine by me 2 staff are nice and helpful , they have all tourist guides and subway map guide which i needed that most 3 next to subway station that lead to Manhattan. There are restaurants nearby Bad thing You can hear everything loud from outside. Bathroom door was hard to close they didn't fix it after i complained

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.9

A nice place to stay, easy access to Manhattan via Queens Plaza and Queensboro stations. Room was pretty basic but had an en suite toilet and shower. Bit of a fight for a plug socket if you didn’t have a bottom bunk! Staff were all polite and helpful. Quick to respond to any problems (our room toilet backed up!). Only comment to make is it is a loud neighbourhood with all the trains passing through the night, so would recommend earplugs but otherwise pleased with my stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jul 2018
7.4

Once you get use to the area it’s really close to get to manhattan. Hostel was good but a little strict, there’s fines for about everything. Also I’ve paid much more than expected so worked out quite pricey and no breakfast included. Beds comfortable and generally clean. However large group of about 35 15 years old stay here and it was almost impossible to use the kitchen for lack of space. Also they were loud and annoying just as you can expect from teenagers away from home.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
7.7

We only stayed one night, the reception guy was really helpful and he showed us a lot of good place that was close to the hostel. the hostel is close to the subway/train but you can’t really sleep well because of the sound.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
9.1

Had a wonderful stay at the Q4 hotels! Stayed there for six nights over the 4th of July where the staff were kind enough to show a place for the fireworks. In fact the staff were very helpful on showing us the ropes on where to go and what to do on our stay. Also, the staff organize events in the evenings to keep you occupied with your rum and beer such as karaoke and beer. Splendid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
9.1

I was only there for one night but location is excellent. Perfect if you don’t want to stay in crazy manhattan, but with the subway stop right there you can get into Manhattan in a few mins. Front door isn’t that secure, and being on a main road anyone can walk in. But individual rooms are locked so that’s ok. Great facilities, rooms have good sized lockers and communal area is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2018
6.9

Didn’t get a lot of information upon check in. Usually staff at hostels tell you what’s near by or point out things on a map, or even just tell you where the kitchen and common areas are. Rooms are set up poorly, would be better if there were bathrooms outside of the rooms as it is difficult to be quiet while others are still sleeping. Kitchen area didn’t seem to be kept up well with no paper towels and the garbages needed to be changed. Wouldn’t stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×