Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 5539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 5539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2018
8.0

Staff were wonderful but felt room was very cramped with tiny lockers which didn't all work, didn't feel as secure as other hostels as the door didn't close and we frequently came back to an open door. Perfect location, and a lovely stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • krishnanvivek272244
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
5.4

Poor quality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
7.7

Not enough outlets in the rooms, but apart from that everything was fine. Big plus is that you can send packages to the hostel. Also next to two metrostations, so easy to get around town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
10.0

Really nice hostel in a great location. Would recommend further

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2018
8.3

Great location, right across two subway stations. Only thing is that it gets very loud at night but you get the full New York experience! Showers need reno's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeffriesd4393
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2018
9.4

Q4 is a great hostel in Queens with a convenient location and comfortable beds. The AC works well, but the WIFI is SLOW. Overall, great spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2018
7.4

Good stay. I don’t have a lot of experience with hostels but I thought it was good. I would recommend offering guests a towel at the front desk when they arrive or leave them in the room. I had to come down and ask later on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
8.3

Cheap, safe, clean, convenient place to stay in NYC. Pretty spacious basement to hang and work. Some staff were quite friendly, others seemed mostly to be waiting for their shift to end. Pretty fast WiFi, but it cut out for a full day out of the five days I stayed there, and the staff didn't seem to care at all, even though it probably just required a router reset. Lockers are inside dorms, and I felt my things were always safe and secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petercresswell769
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
6.0

An OK hostel, Beds were comfy, show adequate and the place was clean. The staff though were not at all enthusiastic and looked like they didn’t want to be there. There was no events to bring people together or to make use of the common room that is actually quite nice. The location is good for the metro but bad if you want a decent nights sleep being over a turnpike and extremely noisy. Has potential but really needs to take better care of its guests and get involved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
9.4

First time in NYC and finding Q4 made it an amazing 48hour stop over. Just 25minutes from La Guardia Airport on tube/bus, amazing basement with state of art kitchen, pool table, ping pong, chill out room, big screen plasma with netflix, awesome roof top - complimentary BBQ, walking distance to Astoria Park Pool, just 4 tube stops to time square, rooms ensuite, great shower, simply cant fault it, will stay here everytime i vistit #homefromhome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×