Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 5315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 5315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jun 2018
7.7

Female form is nice and clean with lockers. The hostel is right across the metro station, convenient. Bed has no curtain but has reading lamp. The upper bunk’s outlet is hanging on the wall. However, because the major subway/metro is right outside of the window, it’s VERY LOUD and VERY noisy. Also a lot of construction going on. In terms of security, i didn’t feel comfortable because of the construction and the busy metro, the characters are weird. Will pay more to stay else next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikaelavs6340
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
7.4

I thought it was a cool place, great location transport wise. However it was quite loud and my bed light and PowerPoint didn’t work. Other than that it was great :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2018
8.0

The staff here were lovely and really helpful!! Area is good, 1min walk from the station. Key cards and lockers for security and the kitchen and common area was good to chat to people!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.7

Great Hostel! I stayed here last week, only for one night but had a blast. The hostel runs events like quiz nights give you something fun to do and is a good way to make friends. Couldn’t recommend this place enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MarcusAbraham
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2018
8.3

Friendly staff. Quiet lobby. Great hostel if you’re looking for a place to wind down after a New York City night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yb01533945
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2018
8.3

Nice staff, nice facilities and nice location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2018
9.1

Q4 is located at Queens but is so easy to get to Manhatan, Brooklyn and another locations of NY by subway or by bike. Staff was kindly and in general hostel meet my expectations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harveymessenger233618
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
8.0

Plug sockets practically hanging out the walls but the location is great and everything is clean. The basement is a great space but noone really uses it which is a shame.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2018
8.6

I booked a shared room a few days before a spontaneous trip to NYC and for the price you can't beat it! It's in a great location, only a short train ride to Manhattan. I was on my way to MSG for a concert - and the guy who checked me in said he could keep my belongings since I was in a hurry - came back and all my stuff was where I left it. Super flexible and convenient. Definitely would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
9.7

Great hostel! Perfectly located right across from manhattan. Subway station right across the street. Nice facilities and downstairs basement area with a Wii, ping pong table, pool table and karaoke. I would have rated 10 out of 10 however the front door was not secure and anyone can walk in. The dorm rooms and key card access and were very secure. Enjoyed my time at this hostel and will definitely stay again next time I’m in New York City

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×