Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Q4 Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2018
9.1

I felt comfortable staying there except the location is a bit too noisy, other than that with the price I paid, I felt content.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • youngeun3552683
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
5.7

Only one towel was prepared - we were two - so definitely the first impression was bad, and their wifi broke down for a day (weak connection in the rooms) On the last night, a staff made a mistake for giving our room's card key to new guest. So the man opened the door at around 1 a.m and we freaked out and screamed. The staff said sorry for several times the day after morning during check-out, but if I had not started to complain about this, the staff would have just passed this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
6.9

The Hostel was located very close to Queens Plaza Metro station, witch was great because you could get to Manhattan really quick. The room on the other hand was not too good... first of all it had only 4 lockers for 6 people, second the temperature and smell were hard to bear, it was way too hot and the stink was awfull. The bathroom was ok, although I stayed there for 3 nights and in that time they didn't clean it or empty the trash... So I wouldn't go there a second time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • iconendorsedconsulting7624
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
4.3

This hostel has the most amazing location it's central to all that is NYC! HOWEVER, IT IS ABSOLUTELY FILTHY. IT LOOKS AS IF IT HAS NEVER BEEN CLEANED. the common areas are covered in dirt and soot, unidentifiable marks and stains. The couch cushions have NEVER been CLEANED or changed and the guests walk around barefoot. The common areas smell like dirty feet and body odor. The gentleman who works the day shift and the entertainment coordinator are great, but the past 11pm front desk is HORRIBLE

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2018
8.3

The location is VERY noisy! You're literally under multiple train tracks so it's very loud. You're basically about a 10-min ride from Central Station, which is awesome. I was NOT happy that none of the lights (private lamps for each bunk) were NOT working. Out of five beds, not one worked. That really sucked. Also, the internet went down my second night there and was not scheduled to be fixed anytime. The night staff was horrible. Not friendly or accommodating. But clean and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Mar 2018
9.1

Nice, cheap hostel very close to the E train into downtown. The heater was turned off in our dorm and blankets were very thin, so it was uncomfortably cold at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • constancemarquet37cm4622
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2018
7.1

The location is great and most of the hostel is too, but the worst thing that was, it was really really cold during the night et the blanket is too thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
10.0

Wish I could have turned heat off. Stay was wonderful but was hot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2018
7.4

Great location and a good opportunity for a relatively cheap stay! One thing I didn't like about the dorm was that it wasn't possible to open a window for some fresh air, but that appears to be quite common in the US.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ssaeed072837
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2018
7.7

Vents could be installed to help with the locker room smell in the rooms. All week karaoke would be nice too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×