Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Qian Men Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jacobbrain3259
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2018
6.9

Really good location, not much of a social atmosphere. Staff friendly, rooms what you needed but nothing more. Good showers though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • isabelle_13cat1005
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Aug 2018
7.1

Staff were helpful. Very quiet hostel. Excellent location right next to Tiananmen Square. Room was very small and seriously basic. Old decor, no soap in the bathroom, toilet didn't flush

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2018
5.4

Quite noisy all night then little children of hostel staff running around in the courtyard every morning from 5am. Don't take card payments.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jul 2018
3.4

Room was located beside common area which was very loud late at night and early morning due to staff talking loudly. Our door was opened from outside early one morning which made my girlfriend feel unsafe. Staff appeared too busy chatting to each other to help us. Making breakfast seemed like a chore for the staff. WiFi was poor and when we asked about it, we were told it was “free” and not the staffs problem. Only highlight was the organized tour of the Great Wall by an external tour company.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
6.0

I didn’t had the chance to made to the hostel, my flight got delayed and I spent the night at the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2018
7.4

The place is good for people traveling in groups but i would not recommend it to solo travellers who want to meet people because everyone tends to keep to themselves. Some staff is very friendly while other staff can be extremely rude. The hostel is located near the Forbidden City, so its a good starting point for exploring Beijing. In general it is realtively clean, but they did never clean our room during our entire stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2018
8.3

Definitely does the job. I booked a 4-person dorm room but turns out it was a converted 6-person dorm with the top bunks taken out, so just 3 people -- a nice Easter egg. Only thing is that I wish there were lockers in the room, and that the WiFi was a bit stronger (wasn't really able to do video calling).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2018
8.0

Great location. Decent room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2018
8.3

The hostel is great for a few nights in Beijing. Only met one other backpacker tho so not a social place but there is a party hostel down the road to meet people so not that bad. Only other downside really is that the toilets and showers are a long walk from the dorms down stairs and out side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever been to! I will remember it for the rest of my life. The owner is such a great guy. Really down to earth. He runs a great place. We talked a bit. Also the lovely receptionist Jenna is just great! Everyone knows how great this hostel is and how good it’s location is so be sure to book far in advance if you wanna stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×