Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Qian Men Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2018
8.0

Great location. Decent room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever been to! I will remember it for the rest of my life. The owner is such a great guy. Really down to earth. He runs a great place. We talked a bit. Also the lovely receptionist Jenna is just great! Everyone knows how great this hostel is and how good it’s location is so be sure to book far in advance if you wanna stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2018
6.9

The location is in a good area, not too far from the bus line, subway, forbidden city and streets with lots of restaurants and shopping. The staff were helpful and kind. They answered questions, gave us recommendations and helped us find easist way to get around. Worst parts about staying here: the bathroom. It’s location is fine, but having to go down the stairs to get there is a slight challenge especially at night it’s dark, the steps are steep and it also rained and made them very slick.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
6.6

The hostel was ok, the staff weren't that friendly when I needed to do some laundry and when we arrived a bit late. We had a private room which was good, however wasn't cleaned whilst we were there and when we arrived there wasn't any toilet roll or hand wash. There was lockers, but the staff weren't so happy when I wanted to continue using for valuables even after check out (but we were storing our bags). The room was adequate for what we required.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • totallytamrah
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2018
8.3

The lighting in the bedroom was terrible and the beds were way too hard. But other than that this hostel is okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maresm061524
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
9.1

Great location- near shopping districts, hutongs, coffee shops, and public transportation. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended by our party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.7

This hostel is in an amazing location, it's a nice building and the staff are helpful. The only slight downside was having to go outside to get to the bathroom and toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danniandjos5753
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2018
7.1

Location is amazing. Very close to subway and attractions. Heaps of shops, food places and supermarkets in the area. One girl at the counter was super helpful, everyone else unfriendly or ignored us. Perfect place if you want to be left alone. Mostly Chinese families, not a travel backpacker vibe. The bar is not currently in use. Free Wifi is super handy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2018
8.9

A very good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • josephstearman187
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
9.1

The staff was incredibly helpful and spoke very good English. They helped us book a tour of the Great Wall and a train to another city with a kind smile. My only complaint is that I wish the bathroom was closer to our bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×