Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RC Miguel Angel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2018
7.1

The door in isnt the most secure as just wait long enough and you can get in when someone comes out. The individual rooms have swipe card locks so theyre secure.Although tour guide touts manage to come in and knock on the door sometimes. Hostel breakfast own brand cornflakes, aldi croissants coffee and orange cordial. The hostel is quite cramped and there is no communal lounge which takes away from the atmosphere although the rooms themselves are fine to relax in with plug sockets. location A+++

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rhodapullar289
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
2.9

Night one, My key didn't work, they refused to let me back in, got in at 6am to find a male member of staff in my bed. Night two, there were five girls in a four bedded room, I would have made six. I checked out. A total refund would be good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jikelson6969
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
9.1

Great location! About 4 minutes away from puerta de sol and all the public transportation. Could be a bit nosy at night but that can be expected from being so close to a main area. The rooms are very small, but all the neccesities are there and clean. The staff is very friendly! There are also flyers for free tours, discounts to the museums, and several maps of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2018
10.0

Pleasant deaf friendly reliable hostel. Wonderful, pliable, respectful staff. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2018
8.9

Great Location! Easy to walk to all major monuments!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jdsousk9134
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2018
8.3

Very central location and very happy to have a lift/elevator (though you have to go up a few steps to get it it)! The location was also rather noisy because of partiers in the street until the wee hours. At first two toilets/showers didn't seem like enough, but I never had to wait long at all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was not too much seating in the kitchen/eating area, and it was unclear which other common areas we were allowed to use or not supposed to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Diegoallende939915
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Feb 2018
10.0

Good location and amazing staff!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2018
9.1

I've stayed here at least three times over the years. The family who owns and operates the hostel are nice. Other reviews have criticized the small size of the kitchen and the lack of room for socializing. Actually, the kitchen area is big enough for a few people to socialize. Also, there's space (and comfortable chairs) outside the room that doesn't have its own bathroom, but that room is separate from most other sleeping rooms so some guests may not realize that it's there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahmichaelawarren921
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2018
9.4

The hostel is in a great location, the staff are lovely but the best part of this hostel were the beds. They are the best beds I’ve ever slept in away from home and I’ve stayed at quite fancy hotels. The facilities are good, you have everything you need there. It is a bit of a hassle getting to and from the airport and the bus stations but other than that there is nothing bad about this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2018
10.0

Our only issue was the street noise since our room overlooked Arenal and the very active nightclub. The previous time we stayed here our room overlooked the other street and the noise was minimal. We will definitely stay here again but not this room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×