Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RC Miguel Angel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • allisonmcknight12300
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2018
7.7

The room was clean but very noisy. Our room was next to reception area which meant you could hear everything going on out there, including when they were watching tv. The street was quite noisy as well. Good location & close to public transport

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
5.7

Not really worth the price, it is a very basic hostel. The location is good but the facilities are a bit rundown and it doesn't have much atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
9.4

The location couldn’t be better and our room was even nicer that we’d expected! Good WiFi, friendly staff, standard hostel breakfast of toast and coffee. Not a super social hostel, but it was a great place to adjust to the time difference from the U.S. and use as a base for exploring Madrid. Note that there are private lodgings adjacent to hostel rooms. Some reviewers didn’t seem to understand this and I accidentally wandered into the wrong room once, but the family was very gracious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amerav2966
  • Israel, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
8.6

מקום סופר נחמד ובמיקום הכי טוב שאפשר! ישנתי בחדר של ארבעה והוא היה צפוף. מקלחת סבבה

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
9.1

The location for this hostel is absolutely amazing, I walked nearly everywhere. I felt quite safe, the locker they provided was quite atequte and come with a key. The WiFi was nothing spectacular, but it sufised for the trip. I would definitely recommend this hostel if you’re looking to stay somewhere affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2018
6.9

Location is great, the staff were friendly, rooms were secure. HOWEVER, we essentially stayed in a spare room in someone else's apartment, which was uncomfortable. An elderly couple's private residence is in the same hall as a wing of the hostel, which we did not know. You can definitely find somewhere equal in price and equally as convenient of a location without having to deal with that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2018
9.1

Great location, centrally located near the train station. No AC in the room so it could be quite warm at night. Owned by a lovely couple, helped me print my bus ticket. Luggage storage available

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
5.7

Unable to sleep at all. No curfew and people were just partying all night and making noises. One of the worst experience in a hostel. Actually, Partying in the room in the middle of the night should not be possible in a hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rileypeds
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2018
6.0

Not bad bit pricey for what you get

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Ammar_Canada
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2018
8.6

The location was great. I didn't expect a family to be living there when I got there, but that's most likely my fault for not having researched well enough beforehand. The receptionist was very helpful at giving us a map with all there is to see in Madrid. The main issue we had was having to line up for the washroom (to shower) at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×