Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RC Miguel Angel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jan 2018
10.0

Our only issue was the street noise since our room overlooked Arenal and the very active nightclub. The previous time we stayed here our room overlooked the other street and the noise was minimal. We will definitely stay here again but not this room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elinepronk
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
6.6

The location of this hostel is really good, in the middle of the city centre. Also, the hostel is clean and quiet. However, the hostel seems to be just in the house of some elderly who also still live there, making in quite strange. The decoration that comes with it, makes the place a bit scary, mainly in the dark too. I party choose this hostel because breakfast was included, however the breakfast was really terrible. There was only prepacked stuff with jam and spoiled jus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliejtn297245
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
6.9

Pros: great location, friendly staff, and very safe Cons: very noisy (you can hear talking right outside the door), guests weren’t very friendly, not a lot of amenities

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.3

This is not your usual backpackers Hostel! It does not have a common room/lounge where you can meet fellow guests! We arrived earlier (7am) than the check-in time and the receptionist wanted us to leave our luggage and get out so we do not disturb other guests! Which was pretty surprising for me. If not for the strange rules, the staff was pretty nice and tried to help as much as they can. The breakfast was very basic and unimpressive. Would recommend if you want a budget accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
8.9

Un ambiente muy familiar y agradable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • United Arab Emirates, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2017
9.7

Great location! Staff was very helpful and it was a very warm environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Dec 2017
8.3

The hostel is more like a B&B with a few dorm rooms. The location is great and everything was in good condition and clean, but the whole place is quite cramped - no communal area, very small kitchen, you can't sit-up on the lower bunks etc. Breakfast was help-yourself but very basic. It's perfectly pleasant and very well located if you spend all day outside in the city, but not a place to cook or spend time in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
10.0

It is a big old flat arranged in a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • minglaw1518
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Nov 2017
8.9

A very warm family run place Located in the heart of Madrid

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2017
5.4

Fantastic location and generally clean hostel. However, the staff was very rude and hostile to my friends and I, Americans. I overheard the receptionist, an elderly Spanish man, conversing in Spanish with another guest about how he would like to get rid of all the “American students” that stay at RC Miguel Hostel. He was incredibly rude, the rooms were sub-par, and the space was very cramped. If you are an American or a Brit, I would especially not recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I would like to start, by saying that,I am extremely sorry to hear those words, it is a pity that you misunderstood what ever word you may overhear. I would never allow any of my staff to make such a wrong statement like you mention before. We love to take care of our customers regardless their nationalities , we welcome everybody , we are here to serve, and make you stay pleasant. Once again we apologise for what ever misconception about our services.We also encourage you to contact us for any other reason. Sincerely The Staff and Management of RC Miguel Angel Madrid,2017

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×