Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Raahi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 13 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 13 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zacmassey4975
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
11th Jun 2018
5.7

No bed sheets. No pillow case. None offered despite a closet full of them. Staff sometimes sleep in the dorms in the day - then without changing the bed offer it to a guest. Moving our bags about and chucking the dusty floor rug on to someone else’s bed to clean to the room at 9am. Wtf are they playing at? We were gonna stay a 3rd night but could t deal with their incompetence any more. Only one lad seems to have his head screwed on, speaks good English, short hair. Others rubbish

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2018
9.4

Raahi Hostel had welcoming and helpful staff. Overall, the atmosphere was peaceful. Beds were clean and comfortable. Washrooms were alright, it could get steamy from the showers as the day went on, however, they were cleaned multiple times a day. Great Value for money and would come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2018
9.4

Really lovely hostel. Would stay again. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • krdeepak733925
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2018
9.4

Amazing place to stay , well maintained

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marchalxavier5361
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Apr 2018
10.0

Super cool. People smile to you, that's perfect.beds are okay, lockers also, good showers. Nice place to chill also, I watched cricket game on the roof top with the owners and their friends. Very good moment. At the moment it only miss a real washing machine but they said to me they will install one soon :) so perfect :)))) thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2018
10.0

I have stayed at ALOT of hostels during my life, and this is by far one of the best. It is a newer hostel but the vibe is absolutely amazing that the staff put forward. They go above and beyond to help you with ANY question or need you have. The beer is cold, everything is close by, clean facilities, large kitchen, restaurant food available, and all the rooms have A/C. The staff are the absolute best part of this hostel, they make you feel so welcomed, don't bother staying anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2018
10.0

Literally the best hostel I stayed in on my travels so far! The whole place is very lovely with lots of nice details, not to big, so you’ll find a homey atmosphere, the facilities are really good and it’s so nice to be able to cook in the kitchen! Staff was nice, they organize all kinds of different trips and help you organizing yours! I can highly recommend staying there, if it wasn’t so hot I’d probably still be there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.4

Loved our stay here! The hostel was super clean and comfortable, and the staff were amazing! So helpful and welcoming. The breakfast they offer to order was great, and the places they can order food from for you were so tasty and great value for money. Overall an amazing experience and can’t wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • salonee_patil
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2018
9.4

Good hostel with ample facilities. Very clean and simple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2018
10.0

This was the BEST!! Hostel I stayed in India by far! The bathrooms are very clean and western. The Suff members are very nice and helpful and the whole house is decorated with a good taste! They also have a roof top restaurant and offer walking tours, henna or order pizza for you! I totally recommend this place and definitely gonna come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×