Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Raahi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 36 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 36 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mailtoshameempk8591
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

Raahi is the best in town. Friendly staff, great atmosphere and clean dorms. You can't ask for more. If you are new in Jodhpur don't forget to ask for city tour directions at reception, they'll help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • winningall
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
6.9

I had booked female dorm since I travel solo & don't feel comfortable in mixed dorms. However, when I came back to hostel in the night on day 2, I see a couple sleeping in the same dorm room I was in. For sometime I felt I am invading someone's privacy as they behaved as if were in a private room. When I asked the staff that why did they let a couple stay in a female dorm they conveniently said, 'it happens sometimes'. This wasn't a hostel experience that I expected. The chef though is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • viky4546262
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2018
4.6

The staff was not good but one guy in staff name is manohar was a good guy such a helpful guy he is . The atmosphere is so bad no tourists in the hostel . Amenities was not there in the kitchen. They have their own restaurant but the price is so high and not up to the mark also . So i will not prefer you for this property but that one guy in the staff is good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shyamsunder
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
8.3

Amazing Place. Nice Ambience. Affordable and Easily Accessible. Friendly Staff and they share most of the thing with you. The whole place makes me feel like at home. You can ask for anything like tea or coffee at any time. Good place to meet people from different parts of the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kritika19676891
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
9.4

Great hostel place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms,beds and bathrooms are kept clean. And didnt find any security issue! Overall a safe and nice place to stay. Although there can be more variety in food menu but whatever they serve is nonetheless good and easy on stomach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2018
7.1

Very great place near the station. Rickshaw drivers near area like to charge way too much to drive to clock tower central area which counteracted reduced cost of hostel. Lovely owner who helped us get bus tickets on to Udaipur. However would not know you were in the blue city from staying here! Requires day trip to fort and old city. Great value room though and nice peaceful area compared to the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jul 2018
9.1

Great hostel in Jodhpur. The manager is super cool and friendly! He offers free pick-ups from the train station and is a great person to chat to. Solid hostel overall. The location is a little bit far away from the old city, but is a quick tuktuk ride away (I've also been able to walk there myself). The lockers in my rooms were old cabinets that did not lock well but the hostel was in a safe, quiet neighborhood so security was not too much of a concern. Has a rooftop terrace which is a plus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • medgar173072
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.3

Nice hostel and very friendly staff. Needed a tuk tuk to get anywhere but not too far. Bathrooms would get so hot after a shower you would be wet again. Beds were comfy and clean. Nice vibe and cool chill out area. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
8.0

All the staff were really great. Menor in particular drove me around the city in his motor scooter. You should give this place a chance and stay here! :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zacmassey4975
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
11th Jun 2018
5.7

No bed sheets. No pillow case. None offered despite a closet full of them. Staff sometimes sleep in the dorms in the day - then without changing the bed offer it to a guest. Moving our bags about and chucking the dusty floor rug on to someone else’s bed to clean to the room at 9am. Wtf are they playing at? We were gonna stay a 3rd night but could t deal with their incompetence any more. Only one lad seems to have his head screwed on, speaks good English, short hair. Others rubbish

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×