Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Emperor Bar&Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Oct 2018
10.0

Loved my stay here! The staff were great--especially Ennis and Luke. They're helpful with suggestions for Tallinn. The hostel itself was very cozy and the. The bar, as well, was really cool and that way the hostel area stayed quieter but you could still party over there. Wish I could have stayed longer, thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Great hostel! Awesome chill out area which is social and comfortable, great location and rooms/bathrooms are clean and nice. Definitely would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2018
7.1

Just a 10 mins walk to town hall square. The place looks like a refurbished squat. The atmosphere is nice although other travellers make you feel weird because you don’t want to drink or party. Real travellers mind about a good night sleep! Beds are comfy but there are no plugs in the top beds!! That was my big issue. A lot of free food in the fridge so no need to buy much. Complimentary cereal, teas and coffees. Definitely not worth £8 a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
9.4

Staff are wonderful. Great location next to supermarket and so close to the old town which is lovely. Showers and bathroom spacious are good but you have to walk through reception/common area to get there but the rest of the hostel makes up for it. Good kitchen and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2018
10.0

I stayed in the hostel with a friend and we both really liked it. We especially liked the people that are coming to it, the easy way to meet new people in the kitchen and the help from the staff about any problem. Thanks again for the experience :) .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2018
9.7

I loved staying here, convenient location, close to Old Town and everything you need. It was clean, they even have free food shelves. The people staying at the hostel were friendly but also kept to themselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmalinnea993353
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Oct 2018
9.7

It had a great vibe and attracted good people. Free towel was great! Loved how the place looked with the art on the walls. Shower room was a little cold since the window was fully open all day. No bathroom in the room. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Cheap beer, helpful staff, great location to explore old town. What more could you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
24th Sep 2018
8.9

Nice hostel and quite easy to find the location, super nice staff but not enough plugs in room. It is better to stay in a 4 people room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel, would definitely recommend it and stay there again. Loved the free food shelf idea and skateboard rental (free). It's run really well and is great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×