Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Emperor Bar&Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • michael-wakefield3946
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2018
9.1

A good place to stay for solo travellers the bar next door is a really good place to meet both locals and other travellers. Staff were really helpful just an overall nice experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
7.7

It was clean, ok atmosphere, nice location for a small city. Axeli (night receptionist) was really helpful about the stuff. Overall it is a ok hostel but I was expecting more from it. It looks like there will be a good atmosphere in the hostel but I didnt feel like it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
8.9

Always fun, always filled with friendly people, but: it’s noisy. Classic trade off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
8.0

Hostel for party tourists and not to sleep at night. 1 side local pub/hostel - all night drunk people making noise, cigarets smoke and cooking smoke from the resterant next door. General the pub is for local and they don't like foreigers unless you look like them with perfect english. no socket and lamp next to the bed, there is no curtain on the bed, no ventilation in the room and showers/laundry, loud music in guest room. Good stuf (Luka & stacy). I stayed there as a base for other cities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
9.4

Free beer at checkin is nice, as are free towels and other things. Very clean. Lockers are not in the rooms which is a little annoying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Daifo
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Great place with hippy style. The atmosphere is nice with that kitchen-living room where you will find all the other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
7.4

Lovely hostel with great location and staff! We stayed in the private room which is unfortunately located just off the common room so we were constantly disturbed by noise and people trying to enter our room.staff were good at emptying everyone out at 2330 but for us that was still too late on the nights we chose not to party. The worst part is that every morning when people start to get up and make breakfast it woke us up, so sleeping in was not an option. A private room should be more private.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hyediyildiz5575
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2018
8.6

Outside so noise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2018
9.7

Very fun place to stay in Tallinn, with great bathroom and shower facilities and helpful staff. The pub crawls are really cool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st May 2018
9.4

This is a pleasant hostel, located in a very handy location in relation to the old town. The rooms are a tight squeeze, there is no air conditioning in the bedrooms and there are no bedside power sockets. Staff were excellent. Showing or using the toilet is quite a public affair at this hostel, but altogether a nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×