Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Emperor Bar&Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Top hostel in Tallinn. Been many times and will go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
10.0

I loved the stay and already miss the chill and relaxed atmosphere. It was a great weekend. Thanks, guys and girls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
8.6

Great vibe/location/facilities for all you need in Tallinn, accompanied by great staff. Would definitely use again if I came back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2018
8.9

Great location and facilities and fun bar next door. Easy to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.3

When I stayed at this hostel there was a big group reservation which made it not super social for me. Although, staff was very nice and a good location. They had a pubcrawl starting in the bar next to the hostel which made it easy to meet other people (also from outside the hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicolebe9215410
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2018
10.0

Got the treehouse room, they just gave it to me. Kinda awkward because it was the only room away from the rest of the rooms, right next to the common hangout spot. So whenever I had to use the bathroom or what not, I had to go through all the people in the common room and usually they would stare at me. Real weird. Also, sooo hot. The room temperature was at least 40 Celsius at all times, in the summer months. Although, it was clean, great staff and amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2018
8.9

Super friendly vibe in this place! Nice common area and a well stocked kitchen. Didn’t have the facilities to deal with the heat so it was very warm and muggy in the room and common areas. Cheap as happy hour(s) in the common room, and there’s always room to kick on to the adjacent bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellenmb775871
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2018
9.4

Nice vibe, overall great hostel with an open atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2018
3.4

Staff was not really friendly, also there have been several drunk people that didn't even belong in the hostel, dorms weren't clean and there were way too less sockets, the showers and toilets were a katastrophy (very dirty and it was like 50°C inside due to a broken dryer that couldn't be fixed), also the common room and kitchen was not clean at all and made a shabby impression, this hostel needs improvememt ASAP, the only positive thing was the location of the hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2018
7.7

Good location and great staff. Bit dirty and hot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×