X

Hier sind die besten Hostels der Welt zu Hause

30.000 Unterkünfte, 180 Länder Über 3,5 Millionen Gästebewertungen 21 Millionen Buchungen

Red Lantern House
UTELS

No.5 Zhengjue Hutong, Xinjie Kou, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

88%Bewertung

  • 87%Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • 86%Sicherheit
  • 88%Lage
  • 91%Mitarbeiter
  • 93%Atmosphäre
  • 87%Sauberkeit
  • 83%Ausstattung

Informationen zum Beherbergungsbetrieb:

Die folgende Beschreibung ist eine automatische Uebersetzung von Google
北京 西 城区 新街口 南 大街 正觉 胡同 5 号 仿古 园 红 灯笼 主 院 / 西单 北 大街 西 四 北 二条 12 号 红 灯笼 西 院
Hauptgebäude der Red Lantern:
No 5, Zhengjue Hutong, Xinjiekou Nandajie, 100.035
New West Hof der Red Lantern:
No 12, Xisi Beiertiao, Xidan Beidajie, 100.034.

GEWINNER ASIA NO. 1 HOSTEL UND charakteristischsten HOSTEL IN Hostelworld 2005

... MEHRERE Generationen unter einem Dach ...

Es ist schwer, alle, aber mehr als sieben hundert Gäste entnehmen Sie bitte überprüfen unsere HOSTEL !!!!!

Die besten und schönsten in-Hutong Bereich Chinese Courtyard Hostel im Herzen der Innenstadt von Peking ... 100% traditionelle und einzigartig. Dieses Geschäft ist eigentlich der erste Hof Herberge offen für Reisende in Peking, nicht neu gebaut Kopien ... Wir nennen es "ein Stück vom Himmel jeder leisten kann"
Sehen und erleben Sie die echte Kernzeit von Peking und den Aufenthalt in unserem Peking traditionellen Hofhaus im Rahmen Ihres Budgets. Im Sinne von zu Hause, ist Red Lantern House am nächsten, während Sie unterwegs sind.

Hinter den belebten Straßen von Mittel Peking, wird Red Lantern House in ruhiger Lage in der beste Teil des größten erhaltenen Hutong Bereich der Innenstadt von Peking, die die Häuser der königlichen und adligen Familien verwendet entfernt. Das Hauptgebäude wurde im achtzehnten Jahrhundert in einem traditionellen Haus mit Innenhof des berühmten Zhengjue Tempel angebracht gebaut. Dieses Hostel zielt darauf ab, seinen Gästen die Möglichkeit zu geben chinesische Architektur und Kultur mit lokalen Stil von tatsächlich bei einer einheimischen Familie, die Gäste bietet mit erschwinglichen privaten und Mehrbettzimmer für viele Arten und Stile Aufenthalt zu erleben.

Um die steigende Nachfrage von mehr und mehr internationale Gäste von unterschiedlichen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden, haben zwei weitere Standorte in Betrieb genommen und der vierte ist im Umbau, die sein wird für die Olympischen Spiele 2008 in vollem Umfang bereit. Red Lantern House besteht nun aus dem Hauptgebäude, West Yard, East Yard und Temple Court. Sie sind alle in der gleichen Nachbarschaft und Hauptstraße. Größere Auswahl an Zimmern zur Verfügung, um Ihre Bedürfnisse und Geschmack. Keine Angelegenheit sind Sie auf eigene Faust unterwegs sind, als Paare, ganze Familie, als Gruppe, die alt oder jung, und sogar gesperrt (wir haben eine behindertengerechte Lage), werden Sie sicherlich genießen Sie sich bequem in ein neues Zuhause.
Das Hostel ist eigentlich ein restauriertes Erbe zu Hause, sondern bietet allen Komfort eines modernen Hauses mit dem Ambiente und das Gefühl der traditionellen chinesischen Dekor.

Wir haben ausgezeichnete Einrichtungen und unsere Dienstleistungen sind mehr als eine Jugendherberge Standard. Die Einzigartigkeit unserer Herberge ist nicht leicht zu finden, auch Sie in einem Fünf-Sterne-Hotel untergebracht. Deshalb ist in einem sehr kurzen Zeitraum wurde es weithin als einer der besten Hostels akzeptiert und gewann hohes Ansehen bei Gästen aus der ganzen Welt.

Die Herberge ist ein Familienunternehmen Anlage mit all ihren Gästen einen herzlichen persönlichen Service und detaillierte Dienstleistungen in einer entspannten Atmosphäre der Ruhe und Erholung, wo man nicht isoliert fühlen.

Als einer unserer Gäste sagen: "Dies ist eine ausgezeichnete Herberge mit Restaurant und sehr gutes Essen von früh morgens bis spät in die Nacht. Die Lage in einem kleinen Hutong gibt es tolle Atmosphäre und die einheimische Familie fühlen mit mehreren Generationen, eine Katze, ein Hund und ein kleines glückliches Baby leben alle unter dem gleichen Dach fügt sich dieser als einer der größten Hostels, die Sie jemals an bleiben . '

Unser Personal ist freundlich und sprechen Englisch, immer bereit, um Hilfe. Alle unsere schönen Zimmer sind sauber und so fantastisches Preis.

Auch hier, wie andere Gäste schrieb in seiner Rezension von unserem Hostel: "Der Charakter ist hervorragend und charmant. Wenn Sie zuerst nach oben ziehen Sie vielleicht ein bisschen verwirrt, weil das Gebiet nicht die am besten aussehen. Allerdings können Sie schnell feststellen, dieses niedliche kleine Ort ist in der Mitte von einem echten alten Peking Innenstadt. Die Zimmer öffnen sich auf einen Innenhof / Restaurant, wo jeder geht, einander zu begegnen. Es ist mit vielen Reisenden aus der ganzen Welt (in ihren 20ern und 30ern, auch 40 Jahre), die Sie über Bier und Essen kennen gefüllt. "

Um mehr zu erfahren, überprüfen Sie alle sieben Bildern.

Nachtleben rund um unserem Hostel
Die beliebtesten Houhai Bar Street (Lotus Lane) ist nur einen kurzen Spaziergang entfernt mit hunderten von Bars und Teehäuser. Sie können ein Fahrrad mieten, die hier die perfekte Möglichkeit, die tiefen Hutongs erkunden, um eine andere Seite der modernen Peking und China zu sehen ist.
Unsere Nachbarschaft ist sicher und freundlich. Etwas außerhalb unserer Jugendherberge gibt es viele lokale Restaurants, Geschäfte, ein Postamt, ein großer Supermarkt namens Wumart und Banken mit einem lokalen Markt in Hutong sowie Jishuitan Krankenhaus in der Nähe. Hier können Sie einen Einblick in die chinesische Leben. Genießen Sie auch die gleichen Preise wie die Einheimischen für alles, da dieser Bereich keine Touristenpreise.

Unsere Dienstleistungen sind leicht im Rahmen Ihres Budgets und Zeit:
-Reisen Informationen von Peking und darüber hinaus
-allgemein Unterstützung in englischer Sprache
-Flug Bestätigung
-Postkarten und Brief Senden
-Interpretation
-Fahrrad Verleih
-Wäsche und Ausbessern
-Fön
-CD Brenn
Pressereisen auf der großen Mauer bei allen Bereichen einschließlich der großen Mauer bei Mutianyu, Badaling, Simatai und Jinshanling.
-Touren und Aktivitäten einschließlich der Beijing City Tour (Verbotene Stadt und dem Tian'anmen-Platz, Sommerpalast und Himmelstempel), Hutong Tour, Peking-Oper, chinesische Akrobatik und Kungfu Show.
-Ticket Buchung inklusive Bahn, Flug (internationale und inländische) und Fähre.
In unserem Gemeinschaftsraum oder in unserem überdachten Innenhof Sie DVD Vorführungen, Internet-Zugang und alle Getränke zu sehr guten Preisen genießen können (für $ 1 Sie erhalten können zweieinhalb kalt und knusprig große Biere, sowie heiße Getränke Winter-Empfehlung.: Ingwer-Tee zum Aufwärmen)

Flughafen Pick-up
Um zur Herberge vom Flughafen ohne Hektik zu bekommen, bieten wir eine sehr zuverlässige Flughafenabholservice, der Sie den ganzen Weg zum Hostel ohne Probleme.

Wir sind ein Hostel für Backpacker. Unser Platz möglicherweise nicht für jedermann geeignet, die nicht mit dem Rucksack Erfahrung verwendet wird. Wenn Sie über Ihre Wahl zögerlich sind, stellen Sie bitte Ihre speziellen Anforderungen klar, so dass wir ein besonderes für Sie, wenn möglich.

Ermüdet von den Ähnlichkeiten, kommen Sie zu uns für einen Wechsel.

Nach Verfügbarkeit suchen


Ausstattung

  • Rezeption rund um die Uhr geöffnet
  • 24-Stunden-Sicherheitsservice
  • Klimaanlage
  • Flughafentransfers
  • Bar
  • BBQ
  • Fahrradverleih
  • Fahrradabstellmöglichkeiten
  • Frühstück nicht inbegriffen
  • Kabelfernsehen
  • Café
  • Kartentelefone
  • Gemeinschaftsraum
  • Geldwechsel
  • Fax Service
  • Kostenloser Internetzugang
  • Kostenloses Parken
  • kostenloses WiFi
  • Haartrockner zum Ausleihen
  • Duschen mit Warmwasser
  • Zimmerreinigung
  • Internetzugang
  • Zugang mit Schlüsselkarte
  • Waschmöglichkeiten
  • Bettwäsche im Preis inbegriffen
  • Schließfächer
  • Gepäckaufbewahrung
  • Gerichte im Angebot
  • Mini-Supermarkt
  • Terrasse
  • Parken
  • Poolbillardtisch
  • Postdienst
  • Leselampe
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Touristeninformation
  • Handtücher zum Ausleihen
  • Waschmaschine
  • Rollstuhl gerecht


Hostel Awards

  • 2006 Hoscar Gewinner
  • 1.
  • Gewinner nach Kontinent Asien
  • 2006 Hoscar Gewinner
  • Bester Character
  • 2006 1. Gewinner nach Kontinent Asien
  • 2006 Bester Character

Alle Preisträger

Richtlinien

  • Kinderfreundlich
  • Kreditkarten nicht akzeptiert
  • Steuern enthalten


Stornierungsbedingungen

Diese Unternkunft hat eine Stornierungsfrist von 1 Tagen.
Sollte nicht in der angegebenen Zeit storniert werden, wird die erste Nacht berechnet, wenn nicht anders vermerkt (siehe ‘Wichtige Hinweise’).




Red Lantern House Located at No.5 Zhengjue Hutong, Xinjie Kou, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Red Lantern House
China
Beijing 100035 No.5 Zhengjue Hutong, Xinjie Kou, Xicheng District
88% 1236
39.9401461 116.3747406
Red Lantern House
    Verfügbare Zimmer     Einfach Privates Doppelzimmer Gemeinschaftsbad     Privates Doppelzimmer Zimmer mit Bad/WC     Einfach 4 Betten Gemischter Schlafsaal     Einfach 8 Betten Gemischter Schlafsaal     Einfach Privates Einzelzimmer Gemeinschaftsbad     Standard Privates Einzelzimmer Zimmer mit Bad/WC     Privates Zimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten Gemeinschaftsbad     Privates Zimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten Gemeinschaftsbad     Standard Privates Zimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten Zimmer mit Bad/WC     3 Betten Privat Zimmer mit Bad/WC     Deluxe 4 Betten Privat Zimmer mit Bad/WC

Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

×
1/29

Red Lantern House

No.5 Zhengjue Hutong, Xinjie Kou, Xicheng District , Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

  • Wonderful Location
  • Superb Staff
  • Fantastic Cleanliness
Read all reviews

Property Description

北京西城区新街口南大街正觉胡同5号仿古园红灯笼客栈
Main building of Red Lantern:
No 5, Zhengjue Hutong , Xinjiekou Nandajie,Xicheng , District, Beijing. 100035


WINNER OF ASIA NO. 1 HOSTEL AND MOST CHARACTERISTIC HOSTEL IN HOSTELWORLD 2005


...SEVERAL GENERATIONS LIVING UNDER THE SAME ROOF...

IT IS HARD TO PLEASE EVERYBODY BUT MORE THAN SEVEN HUNDRED GUESTS HAVE REVIEWED OUR HOSTEL!!!!!

The best and most charming in-hutong area Chinese Courtyard Hostel in the heart of downtown Beijing... 100% traditional and unique. This business is actually the first courtyard hostel open to travelers in Beijing, not newly built copies... We like to call it 'a slice of heaven everybody can afford'
See and experience the real core life of Beijing and stay in our Beijing traditional courtyard house within your budget. In the sense of home, Red lantern House is the closest while you are traveling.

Behind the busy streets of Central Beijing, Red Lantern House is quietly located in the best part of the largest preserved Hutong area of downtown Beijing, which used to be the homes of royal and noble families. The main building was built in the eighteenth century in a traditional courtyard house attached to the famous Zhengjue Temple. This hostel aims to give its guests an opportunity to experience Chinese architecture and culture with local style by actually staying with a local family who provides guests with affordable private and shared rooms of many types and styles.

To meet increasing demand of more and more international guests of different requirements, two more locations have been put into operation and the fourth is under renovation which will be fully ready for the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games. Red Lantern House now consists of the Main Building, West Yard, East Yard and Temple Court. They are all located in the same neighborhood and main street. More choices of different accommodation are available to suit your needs and tastes. No matter you are traveling on your own, as couples, whole family, as a group, the old or young, and even disabled (we have a handicap-accessible location), you will surely enjoy yourselves comfortably in a new home.
This hostel actually is a restored heritage home but features all the comforts of a modern home with the ambiance and feeling of traditional Chinese decor.

We have excellent facilities and our services are of more than a hostel standard. The uniqueness of our hostel is never easily found even you are staying in a five star hotel. This is why within a very short period it has become widely accepted as one of the best hostels and gained excellent reputation among guests from all over the world.

The hostel is a family-owned facility offering all her guests a warm personal welcome and detailed services in a relaxed atmosphere of peace and tranquility where you won't feel isolated.

As one of our guests put: 'This is an excellent hostel with restaurant facilities and very good food from early morning till late at night. The location in a small Hutong gives it great atmosphere and the local family feel with several generations, a cat, a dog and a small happy baby all living under the same roof adds up to this being one of the greatest hostels you will ever stay at.'

Our staff is friendly and can speak English, always ready for help. All our lovely bedrooms are clean and of a fantastic value.

Again as another guests wrote in his review of our hostel: 'The character is outstanding and charming. When you first pull up you may be a bit confused because the area doesn't look the best. However, you soon realize this cute little place is in the center of a real old Beijing downtown. The rooms open up to a courtyard/restaurant where everyone goes to meet one another. It is filled with many travelers from all over the world (in their 20s and 30s, even 40s) that you get to know over beers and food.'

To know more, check all seven pictures.

NIGHT LIFE AROUND OUR HOSTEL
The most popular Houhai Bar Street (Lotus Lane) is just a short stroll away with hundreds of bars and tea houses. You can rent a bicycle here which is the perfect way to explore the deep Hutongs to see another side of modern Beijing and China.
Our neighborhood is safe and friendly. Just outside our hostel there are many local restaurants, stores, a post office, a huge super market called Wumart and banks including a local market in Hutong as well as Jishuitan Hospital nearby. Here you can get a taste of Chinese life. You will also enjoy the same prices as the locals for everything, as this area has no tourist prices.

The services we provide are easily within your budget and time:
-travel information of Beijing and beyond
-general assistance in English
-flight confirmation
-postcards and letter sending
-interpretation
-bicycle hire
-laundry and mending
-hair dryer
-CD burning
-trips to the Great Wall at all sections including the Great Wall at Mutianyu, Badaling, Simatai and Jinshanling.
-tours and activities including the Beijing City Tour (Forbidden City & Tian'anmen Square, Summer Palace and Temple of Heaven), Hutong Tour, Beijing Opera, Chinese Acrobatics and Kungfu show.
-ticket booking including train, flight (both international and domestic) and ferry.
In our communal room or in our roofed courtyard you can enjoy DVD showings, internet access and all drinks at very good prices ( For one US dollar you can get two and half cold and crispy large beers, as well as hot drinks. Winter Recommendation: ginger tea to warm up)

AIRPORT PICK-UP
In order to get to the hostel from the airport without hassle, we provide a very reliable airport pick-up service taking you all the way to the hostel without any problem.

We are a Backpacker's hostel. Our place might not be suitable for everyone who is not used to having the backpacking experience. If you are hesitant about your choice, please make your specific requirements clear so that we could make a special one for you if possible.


Tired of the similarities, come and stay with us for a change.

Check Availability

Sun 22 Jul 2018 - Wed 25 Jul 2018 Change
Selling out fast!

Room Summary

Sun 22nd July 2018 - Wed 25th July 2018

My Selection

/ Price per night Nights Total
Total:
Standard Flexible Booking:
PLEASE CHOOSE YOUR PREFERRED BOOKING OPTION BELOW
Total:
Payable Now:
Payable Now:
BOOK NOW

Reviews & Ratings

  • Value For Money 9.1

  • Security 9.5

  • Location 8.8

  • Staff 9.3

  • Atmosphere 9.1

  • Cleanliness 9.1

  • Facilities 8.8


Latest Reviews

  • 10.0

    Superb

    14 Jul 2018
    Excellent hostel. The location was perfect 2 minute walk to an atm and 10 minutes to the metro. Beds were so comfortable! Staff was very helpful. I suggest exploring the hutong its located in. You will find many hidden gems like a Nbeer bar! It was quite, peaceful and clean a great way to unwind after a busy humid day exploring Beijing.
    USA, Female, 25-30
  • 10.0

    Superb

    03 Jul 2018
    I would say this hostel was a 10 our of 10 ! The rooms are small and cozy, and the staff is helpful but speak very little English! They have a great westernized menu for breakfast and make you feel very at home. The hostel is also SO CUTE inside ! Walking distance from the subway and in a very local Hutong w many options of food. Loved it !
    USA, Female, 18-24
  • 9.7

    Superb

    11 Jul 2018
    The staff were all really friendly and always happy to help. They did our laundry for us and let us keep our bags there after we checked out so we could enjoy our last day out before our night train. The breakfast is good and their tour to the Great Wall of China was really enjoyable. Plus the decor is beautiful. Easy to get to the main attractions by subway from this hostel.
    England, Female, 18-24
  • 9.1

    Superb

    11 Jul 2018
    Really enjoyed my stay at the red lantern! The staff were really helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean with good air conditioning. My room didn’t have a locker but you could lock the door to it and I had a lock for my bag so it wasn’t too much of a problem. Overall I would definitely recommend this hostel and stay again.
    England, Female, 18-24
Read all reviews

Facilities

Free
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free WiFi
  • Linen Included
  • Towels Included
General
  • Air Conditioning
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Children's Play Area
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Key Card Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Security Lockers
  • Washing Machine
Services
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
Food & Drink
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Meals Available
  • Mini-Supermarket
  • Restaurant
Entertainment
  • Wi-Fi

Awards

  • 2006

    1st, Continent Winners Asia

  • 2006

    Best Character

View all Award Winners

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly
  • Taxes Included

Things to Note

Time of check in and check out time is 12 noon during April to October ( high season in Beijing) .
If your arrival earlier than 12pm, you can drop off your luggage in our storage room before your room is ready., You can have breakfast in our courtyard or go out to visit the neighbourhood.

Early check-in from 3am and late check-out until 2pm will be offered in low season from November to March the next year.


Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×