Hostelworld.com

Red Lantern House

  • No.5 Zhengjue Hutong, Xinjie Kou, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Nov 2018
9.7

Location is near 3 subway stations, the house itself may be was a Buddhist temple in the past, the staff are super helpful and more important clean, food and drinks were great and reasonable priced, I had the great wall tour hiking with them / shinjaling was fantastic, the only drawback is wifi inside the room was a bit week, I love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
9.1

Great place to stay, perfect location and very kind staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2018
10.0

Great hostel, conveniently located, clean, met very nice people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2018
9.7

Great Authentic place in one of the yet untouched hutongs in Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beyer_l133
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.4

I loved my stay at the Red Lantern House! It's an old Chinese house with a cozy courtyard. Very helpful and friendly staff as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liamallinson2291
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.4

Beautiful hostel. Great staff. Good location. Bed sheets could do with an upgrade but thats not a real problem and quilts and pillows are fine. Rooms are clean. They have a selection of souvenirs which are very cheap and their beer is unbelievably cheap making this the perfect place to chill in Beijing at night. Greta hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Oct 2018
8.0

My stay in Red Lantern was great, there was a nice atmosphere. The street can be a bit dark at night but it was safe. The staff was very helpful in all situations. I would certainly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2018
9.1

Really cool hostel tucked in the hutongs. My dorm was nice, though if full could be crowded. Awesome common area with lanterns and koi pond. They also have a friendly hostel cat! Staff were helpful with looking up directions and recommending places to eat. Nearby hutongs/main street full of little restaurants. It’s between 2 subway stations and close to several major bus routes, so it’s easy to get to other parts of the city. Nice place to stay and glimpse an old Beijing neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

Amazing place! So clean and the food was great. They picked me up from the airport at midnight and let me check in late at night. A bit further out but close to lots of subways so no problem at all. I preferred this as it’s in a proper local neighbourhood in the Hutong alleyways. Great for exploring! I would definitely stay again, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Red Lantern House is a great place. Very clean, good location and great staff. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×