Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Republika Divanga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Feb 2018
9.7

Lucy is a legend. She even played a DJ set while we were there, deep house! Taganga can be a bit dodgy but Lucy gave us all of the information to make it the most enjoyable experience possible. The hostel had a really chill vibe, there weren't too many people there during our stay but that didn't take away from our time. Along with Lucy, the rest of the staff was very helpful. Overall, great hostel, would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2018
10.0

This hostel is one of the best value for money I've seen for a double room! The staff and specially the owner will go out of their way to help you in any way possible and the hostel has got that friendly/family vibe to it. The mother hostel is just up the road with swimming pool and the best food you can get in town (Colombian/french fusion). It's like booking two hostels in one basically. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY IN TANGANGA!! A special thank you to Lucie for everything once again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jan 2018
9.1

Lucy (the owner) was amazing. She helped me out with printing some stuff and gave me all the insight about town, tips about diving. We had some chats about the development of Taganga. Everyone staying at the hostel was super chill! This is a really good place if you don't mind being a little eco-friendly. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2018
9.7

Very nice place the host is lovely and the pool is very nice. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauradonosom
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel! Good vibes, found nice folks. The kitchen is really well equipped and the owner is amazing. I will come back again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2018
10.0

A great chilled out place to stay. Kitchen, air con and very clean. 3 cute dogs. Super staff! Hammocks to relax in. You can use the pool, bar and eat at the restaurant at the sister Divanga hostel a block away. But stay here for a cheaper, relaxed stay. Walk along the beautiful coast in the morning past Playa Grande to one of the quieter beaches. Snorkel for free at Sisiuaca Beach. Watch the sunset from the main beach in town. Scuba dive with Reef Sheppherd! A magical place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliandavid5145574
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2018
9.7

The staff was amazing, the owner of the hostel is super friendly and always making sure everyone is comfortable. They can give you advice on what sort of plans to do at the front desk and the restaurant at the other hostel has amazing food! It was awesome how safe it was and how chill the atmosphere was overall. Cannot wait to come back someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
8.0

Not enough fans in room for each bed. Rooms laid out a bit silly. Kitchen could do with a few more bits of equipment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
4.3

DO NOT STAY HERE! They said they had clean drinking water out of a filtered tap, but me and everyone else I knew that drank the water got very sick. I told the receptionist hoping to get compensation for the medicine I had to buy or at the least for them to stop telling people the water was safe but nothing was done. Not even an apology. On top of that, I had to switch rooms and you had to ask for them to turn on the water to shower and it was shut off half way through multiple showers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • MariaLuna10
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Oct 2017
10.0

This place is amazing! The staff are flawless and are willing to take you on any adventure. Lucie and her daughter were so caring, always making sure you're safe, happy and having fun. We stayed heaps longer than we planned to. Couldn't have asked for a better experience (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×