Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Republika Divanga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sullivanwesley937158
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2018
10.0

the owner lucy is a joy to be around. also they have two dogs whom are awesome and i loved chilling with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.1

Divanga was a great place to chill before and after our dives. The beds were comfortable and clean, and the atmosphere was calm and quiet. It was also nice to have access to the sister hostel and its pool and restaurant. Would definitely book again when staying in Taganga!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roybros2791317
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2018
8.9

Very nice staff, great value !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carlrayjohnson847408
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
10.0

Such a relaxed environment at this spot. After being in the city it was a relief to arrive to this chill little beach town and a nice and quiet hostel. I spent a lot of time relaxing in their hammocks and hanging out having drinks at their bar and restaurant that's a block away. It's a simple setup but very clean and comfortable. I have no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Mar 2018
4.0

I booked one night in the Private room. When I turned up the owner told me it was a mistake by her and that it was actually double the price of what we booked. She then told me that I have two options; 1. Pay the full price 2. Refund my deposit for hostelworld and we can leave. How’s that for hospitality. It was 8pm, so we needed a room, so I said ‘there is no one in the room so what would you rather, no money or some money’. The priced dropped $3usd from full price. Pffft thanks boss!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2018
9.7

Lucy is a legend. She even played a DJ set while we were there, deep house! Taganga can be a bit dodgy but Lucy gave us all of the information to make it the most enjoyable experience possible. The hostel had a really chill vibe, there weren't too many people there during our stay but that didn't take away from our time. Along with Lucy, the rest of the staff was very helpful. Overall, great hostel, would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2018
10.0

This hostel is one of the best value for money I've seen for a double room! The staff and specially the owner will go out of their way to help you in any way possible and the hostel has got that friendly/family vibe to it. The mother hostel is just up the road with swimming pool and the best food you can get in town (Colombian/french fusion). It's like booking two hostels in one basically. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY IN TANGANGA!! A special thank you to Lucie for everything once again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jan 2018
9.1

Lucy (the owner) was amazing. She helped me out with printing some stuff and gave me all the insight about town, tips about diving. We had some chats about the development of Taganga. Everyone staying at the hostel was super chill! This is a really good place if you don't mind being a little eco-friendly. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2018
9.7

Very nice place the host is lovely and the pool is very nice. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauradonosom
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel! Good vibes, found nice folks. The kitchen is really well equipped and the owner is amazing. I will come back again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×