Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rest Up London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brookelackey125814
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
9.7

I was only there one day and one night but I really enjoyed my hostel experience. The staff was friendly and accommodating and I would definitely come back to this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isabellisbo5422
  • Portugal, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
6.0

We stayed here for two nights in double room with private bathroom. The room was very small and did not even had a wardrobe to put our clothes but the worst was that the room was really hot, did not had air conditioning. It was so hot inside that we could not sleep and we were sweating all the time. Another problem was the check in hour. We could only check in at 15h and this was not flexible and we had to pay a locker to leave our bags until check in hour. The staff in general was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mrleon299840
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
8.6

Good location for trips to downtown. Coffee is very nice, has wifi, use the lower floor showers that have cold and hot water (all the others are only hot) if you like to have a cool shower in summer. Busses to E&C tube and railway right outside, only a ten min walk anyhow but bus takes merely a couple of minutes. Food is decent for the price. Beds and accommodation are very basic, but for a traveler on a budget it cannot be beaten as a base for going into the city. Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
9.4

I stayed two nights and feel prertty satisfied, it was queiet at night although I was in a dorm for 30 people everybody was respectful and there r nice areas to relax. The only thing that bothered me and I can give it as a suggestion is to give adaptors for the elextricity for rent instead of selling them because if a person plans to stay for a short time in England it is a useless ourchase to be made.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you back again. Best regards, Reception

  • emma_scoones256
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.7

So easy to book and use. Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Can't fault it. Would definitely use again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we really appreciate that! Hope you enjoyed London and we're looking forward to see you back again :) Best regards, Reception

  • charlottenaquin14796
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
2.6

Rude staff, way too busy, no room, dirty bathrooms, so hot, uncomfortable

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's very sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are usually very proud of our friendly receptionists, so I'm not quiet sure what happened there. Our housekeeping team works 24/7 and cleans the bathrooms several times a day but if you let us know we can ask them to clean it again at any time. We hope you enjoyed London anyway. Best regards, Reception

  • tpavlikova1493965
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
5.4

Our stay was ok, we were booking quite late and this was the only hostel left near the centre - so we were happy about the location but also Elephant & Castle is not the prettiest of neighbourhoods. Our room was quite expensive and it was literally just big enough for the bed, no storage space etc. Also quite noisy because of the busy road outside. It was fine if you just came there to sleep but I probably wouldn't want to spend time there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear that our hostel came handy. You booked the most expensive room that we have. We also offer much cheaper rooms though. If there is noise, we can change the room for you, just ask us at the reception, we're always more than happy to help. Hope you enjoyed London and see you back again. Best regards, Reception

  • timothyspeers7129
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
3.7

If there’s a way to screw a dollar out of a budget traveller these guys have already firgured it out and perfected it. The staff look at like you’ve just kicked their dog. No bar, no atmosphere and no fun. Unpleasant.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay here. We actually offer very cheap accommodation, especially for central London. We have a bar for cold drinks or coffees. We don't sell alcohol as we don't allow alcohol in the building due to a lot of families with small kids that often stay with us. Best regards, Reception

  • mcbrangl2264
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
7.1

Hot as hell. I mean, unbearably hot. No AC + room with 10 people = good luck sleeping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
3.4

The staff was very rude, facilities were dirty and small for a superior 4 room. I’m not joking the walk way was nonexistent, and had a broken shower that leaked a ton of water out that made the floors, with no toilet. Avoid at all cost they are a scam!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×