Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rest Up London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cadapo8586
  • Romania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
9.7

Authentical engilsh place, old fashion but nice refubished and clean, Nice staff also and 24/7 on duty. Very close to City of London. Recomanded

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lurkalaina6225
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2018
9.4

I really was delighted upon first impression of this hostel. It is very unique and very beautiful! Seemed to have everything you'd need available or for rent. I loved the schoolhouse vibe and the great design and furniture in the main lobby/lounge downstairs. The wifi connection didn't make it to the second floor, which was sucky, but the warm blanket made up for it (for me 😊)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. Its so nice to hear that you liked the schoolhouse vibe and our design. Our internet only reaches the common areas since we have 7 floor in our building. We are working on that. Hope you will come around anytime soon. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

  • meganpat19871572
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
9.4

Good prices for our group! And it was what you would expect. The location was a short walk from the Elephant and Castle station which is a pretty major transit center so that is really nice. Only complaint; our floor only had one shower because the other was out of order. But not a huge deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for leaving us a fantastic review. We are really happy that you you enjoyed your stay and our location. I'm sorry to hear that the shower did not work. Please let us know about that at any time and we can fix it at the spot. Hope you will visit us again any time soon. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

  • worsleyhugh9470
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2018
8.9

No self catering Everything else was great👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for leaving us a nice review. Unfortunately we do not offer a common kitchen. We serve Breakfast and at lunch time you can order Pizza, Pasta, Sandwiches, Burgers and Muffins if you feel hungry. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you soon again. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

  • williamanthonyscott426
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
4.0

We have stayed in many hostels and love a good time. We have never heard anything louder than the group above us. The group started loudly singing at 1am and kept everyone up until 4am. Unsure if there was even an attempt for the hostel to control the situation. We spent our next night in a well-known party hostel (st.Christopher's inn) and managed to have a much better sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a comment.We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. If you ever feel disturbed by other guest because the guest do not follow our rest times please do not hesitate to come to our reception and will solve the problem. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2018
6.0

The other guests ruined the visit for me - they were so loud! Not at all respectful to people trying to get a good night's sleep - pretty ironic at a place called Rest Up! There was a very very loud and crazy sounding party going on in the dorm above ours. Shouting, screaming, rattling bunk beds and stamping feet, the lot. The staff did nothing about it and it went on until around 3am, after that the guests in my own dorm were being loud. Really irritating, would not recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we are really sorry that you are disappointed with your stay. We are a really big Hostel and at the moment it is a really busy time. We have a 24/7 reception and Security at night time. If you ever feel uncomfortable or disturbed by other guest please let us know and we will find a solution. Hope you enjoyed London. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

  • mortonlam
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2018
6.3

I read a lot of bad reviews before arriving and wasn’t sure what to expect... I was in a 30 person room dorm and where most hostels give plugs and a light to each bed, this was lacking. 30 beds in a room yes it might be impossible to give everyone a plug but not a single one in the room. No lockers so had to leave my stuff and hope for the best. Bed was comfy had some noisy roommates but that is at no fault of the hostel. Staff were the worst part, seemed like they’d rather be anywhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you taking your time to leave us a review. We are glade to hear that you liked our comfortable beds. We only have a few plugs in our 30 Bed dormitory. Feel free to use the plugs in our common areas: Dinning room, Lounge area, TV room and we have a charging box near to the reception. If you need space to lock your staff please feel free to use our lockers in our locker room. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our team. We thank you very much for the specific criticisms that we will promptly review to improve. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

  • jaimehutch6187
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
7.7

Beds are a little uncomfortable and squeeky. The road is very noisy so Def worth buying the ear plugs they sell and it is a bit of a walk from the station but for the price you can't really moan too much. If you go in expecting these things you should find it OK, staff are friendly and helpful and it's clean. I recommend getting a Kebab from Lebo opposite as they were incredible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. we are happy to hear that you liked our staff and especially the Kebab across the street =) We do have a bus station just outside, every bus takes you in 3 min to the next tube station. Maybe you can use it next time when you book with us. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2018
2.0

Staff are rude and the facilities are next to none.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we are sorry to hear that our staff came across unfriendly to you. Also we are a basic Hostel however we do have amazing common areas: TV room, Terrace, Lounge and a garden that you are free to use at any time. Hope you enjoyed London a Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

  • amandaroberts5831
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
9.7

Never done a hostel as a family before. It was the perfect choice to keep our overall cost down. Positives were staff and cleanliness. If i had to give one negative that would be traffic noise. But it is a city after all 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review. We are glade that you liked our Hostel and especially our staff. It is always really great to work when the guest feel comfortable. We would love to have you hear again. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×