Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rest Up London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jessestefanson9333
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2018
6.0

Facilities are okay, although no wifi access in dorms is pretty unusual - never had this problem before. Very little is done to create atmosphere at this hostel, would not recommend for solo travellers. Staff not interested in giving tips or information to you, and you have to pay to keep your valuables secured - £3 for every time you open the locker. Very much a place interested only in making money off you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ptargonski333346
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2018
3.1

WiFi in bedrooms needs to happen...it’s 2018...location was bad, breakfast was very average.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for tasking the time to leave a review. You're absolutely right, wifi should be in the whole building and this is something we're working on. Regarding the rest, I'm truly sorry that our place wasn't do your liking :( We have an excellent location with buses stopping literally outside the gate. 453 takes you to Big Ben in 15 minutes, and bus 42 to Tower Bridge in 10 minutes, for example. We value low prices for central London. I hope you will give us a second chance in the future. Johan, reception

  • HusnahK6263
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
9.7

Cannot fault this hostel! I felt safe, the location is great, the prices are fab AND it was clean! I will definitely be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review, Husnah. See you next time! Pablo

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jan 2018
8.9

The WiFi is available only in common areas and it rarely connects or works, so do count on it. Other than that the hostel is great, close to metro lines that will take you to the main London attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

H! Sorry to hear you had wifi issues. We actually have brand new, very fast wifi installed in all the common areas since a while ago, but it's true that we had issues during your stay. I'm happy you enjoyed everything else and hope to see you back again! :D Johan, reception

12th Jan 2018
8.6

The only negative feedback from me is about the mattresses, they are very thin. Apart from that sheets and pillows are clean and the room is well furnished with electric sockets (2 per bed) and no particular smell. Toilets and shower were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time to write a review. See you next time in London! Pablo

11th Jan 2018
4.0

This hostel was a dissatisfying staf. The room was a adequate size for sleeping and it came with a bathroom, but left no floors space once you added luggage. I spoke with the staff multiple times regarding people smoking on our floor. The second time the smoking was coming from a room that was holding a loud party (music, banging on the walls, screaming) around 11 pm. The staff failed to alleviate the smoke coming in my room and allowed the party to continue until 2-3 am. Don't stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Melissa, thanks for taking time to leave a review. I remember you came to us because of the trouble you had with the room next door and I apologise for that. Nevertheless, I would like to clarify that our security staff went to room to put an end to it and those guests went immediately out, so it's hard for me to understand why you say the "party" went on until late. It's a pity that you didn't find valuable the location in zone 1 or the facilities that include 24h cafeteria, TV room with pool table and mini football, laundry service, restaurant, etc... We hope that you still got to enjoy London, Best regards, Pablo

  • amyelliot7303
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2018
7.7

The room was extremely loud and on a main road that kept us up all night. There were no kitchen facilities that we saw and the coffee was pretty expensive for a hostel. Charges for locker room as well which was annoying. The building isn't fit for purpose but does have a nice decor. Friendly staff but little atmosphere at this time of year.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing a review, Amy. It helps us improve. You are right about the noise, London is quite a noisy citiy and we being in the centre cannot avoid it. It is quite strange for us the comment about the coffee as our prices are below the city's average. We hope to see you again in the future, Pablo

  • riverwind496356
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
8.9

Wish I had more time there, but needed to move onwards:-) They need to make the dormitory door quieter when closing it. (Way to loud) Also needed more posted information on "The Tube", and bus information. Sunday morning I needed to get to the airport for my flight to Mumbai, India and found out that "The Tube" didn't open till 7:15 am and my flight was at 8am. Then buses there don't take cash and was informed that I needed to purchase a ticket from most convenience stores not open on Sunday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Michael, thanks for leaving a review. I am glad to hear from you again, I hope everything went well in Mumbai. We do hold a big tube map at the entrance hall with useful information as the timetable. I'll check if there's something we can do to make it pop out more. Best regards, Pablo

  • aedenmusic3964
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
6.3

it is a fine and well run establishment but I prefer something a bit more cozy and definitely need a kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sas24444
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
7.7

Everynight the room smelt like a boy's locker room and there didn't appear to be anything that could be done about it. Do take note of the odd/even room numbers (ie. 15 people per room) as you might end up in a triple bunkbed like I did, nothing horrible, just very unexpected and quite cramped. You also have to pay per use for a locker (so if you open it, you have to pay again) which just requires strategic use of the locker but is most definitely annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sagal, thanks for taking time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you stay wasn't the best. In the future you can book smaller dormitories were you'll find yourself more comfortable. Up to 4 people or even private rooms. I understand you find the lockers inconvenient but it's because they are meant to be used for arrival and departures mainly. We hope you got to enjoy London. Best regards, Pablo

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×