Hostelworld.com

Rest Up London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • apuleyo32566
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2018
8.3

It's a affordable option in central London, near the Tower bridge and the Elephant & Castle Underground, the atmosphere is good, sometimes too noisy, but it's ok. If you're under 35, that it's not my case, it's the better option by far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for leaving us a review. Its fantastic to hear that you liked the location of our Hostel. Hope you will come by again. Best regards Mable Duty Manager

  • jonjerrett834
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2018
10.0

Everything was excellent, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Fantastic to see your review. It was such a pleassure to have you here and we hope you will come back soon. Best regards Mable Duty Manager

  • ivostan291575
  • Bulgaria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2018
2.9

Awfull place to staying. Showers are too small you can't put your staff. First night I even don't have a pillow. All night you can't sleep normally, because too much noise outside. One woman complain somebody stoled her jacket.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, i'm really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We have a 24/7 reception please feel free at any time come to us and we can fix any problem at the spot. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2018
8.0

Amazingly cheap! It was a pretty impressive hostel and the staff were lovely, however, it was quite disappointing to find out that there were no plugs anywhere in the room (33 beds mixed dorm).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, its really great to see the review from you. It was also lovely to have you here. We only have a few plugs in our two big dormitory. Feel free to use our common areas: TV-room, Dinning room, Lounge area and our charging box next to the reception. Hope you will book with us again. It was nice having you here. Best regards Mable Duty Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2018
4.0

Terrible break fast and hot in the room. Change the picture of the breakfast. Have hangers in the room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, i'm sorry to hear that you did not like our breakfast. We have two different options : Continental or English Breakfast. Feel free to get an upgrade at the reception at any time. Hope you liked London anyway. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

  • BLUE1320001141
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
10.0

I FOUND THIS PLACE TO BE VERY HELPFULL ALL THE STAFF I MET WERE SUPER OVERALL 11 OUT OF 10 ITS THAT GOOD JUST BOOKING AND SEE FOR YOURSELF ENJOY.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roxford945
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
6.6

Room was ok. Did not find staff helpful or friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We're sorry to hear that you felt the staff wasn't welcoming, we always do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Hope you enjoyed London anyway. Best Regards Duty Manager Mable

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
8.3

The 32 bed rooms are packed pretty tight, but for the price it's not a surprise

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your feedback. Yes the 33 Bedroom is our cheapest and popular room for short stays. I hope you liked London and you will visit us again. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

  • tdolby087295
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
2.6

They did not list that they charge you for everything.. the lockers are 3 pounds each time you open it (not for the day like other hostels, EVERY TIME you open it to get something out) The room I had booked which was the 4 bed mixed room ensuite is not what I was given and was told that they couldn't accommodate me because they system put me in an all girls room with no shower in it (this was cheaper than the ensuite, and I was not reimbursed) I complained to 3 different people.Staff is useless

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are sorry to hear that the room wasn't what you was expecting. I apologize for the system problem we had and that you did not get the Bathroom inside the room you booked. We always have a duty manager in the house who would have given you a refund immediately. Once again i apologize for the problem. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

  • killkisalazar1588
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Nov 2018
5.7

Not a great location. Friendly staff at reception. Hot rooms No security lockers in rooms No charging point or lights at beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. Our Hostel is 5 min away from Elephant&Castle. And if you like you can take several buses right outside to the city. We have a few plugs in every room and you are welcome to use the plugs in the common areas: Dinning room, Lounge area, TV rooms and we also have a charging box next to the reception. Its fantastic that you were happy with the service of our staff. Best Regards Mable Duty Manager

×