Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rest Up London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2018
9.7

Although a bit of a crowded hostel with lots of people to a room it was very friendly and and clean. Staff were friendly and professional. You could have a continental breakfast for about £3.50. Overall i enjoyed the hostel. M Roberts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • winstonhuang3035
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2018
7.7

Showers were way too hot. One of the washrooms was closed for an entire day for some reason. Breakfast was great Somehow, sleeping in a room with 25 other people wasn't so bad. Overall, great experience and fond memories. Cleanliness and facilities were lacking, but I weight them the least in terms of importance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you liked our breakfast. We have housekeeping working 24/7, so we clean the bathrooms several times a day but if you tell us at the reception we can clean the bathroom again. Hope you enjoyed London and that you'll be coming back here in the future. Best regards, Vitek, reception

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2018
8.6

Clean, tidy and quiet hostel in a very good location. Fairly basic facilities but very good considering the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for your Review. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Your Reception Team Mable

6th Apr 2018
6.6

The days we were in Rest Up's facilities were nice, the place is very well connected with the public transport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
4.0

Needs cleaner bathrooms! Unhelpful reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked our location. I can only apologize for the staff. We're usually very proud of our receptionists so I'm not too sure what happened there. I hope you enjoyed London anyway. Best regards, Vitek

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2018
3.7

Shared male and female bathroom facilities extremely basic, and definitely not enough bathrooms for people staying. No power points anywhere, no hot and cold taps in shower, no sanitary bins for ladies. No lockers or space to put even the smallest suitcase in dormitories or power points. Dormitories crammed full of 3 tiered bunkbeds, decor is dark tiles with small windows, not much light. Very uncomfortable and their 48hr cancellation period meant I could not leave early.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2018
5.1

They have withdrawen an extra £30 and will not tell me why.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
3.7

It was so bad we had to book into a hotel for the following nights. I was told in the morning I could have a refund for the 2 nights, only to be told an hour later I couldn't. Despite being on a tight budget there was no way we could spend another night there. The rooms are disgusting, I have spoken to other guests and they all agreed. Rooms; Small, Dirty, Lights don't turn off and really noisy. Bathrooms; Not cleaned once while I was there, couldn't even use them!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2018
8.0

Good communal areas but my 8 bed dorm was very small and crowded

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • koeikwong01188720
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
5.1

The room is too small for 4 people. The hygiene of the bathroom is average but the water will only come out when we push the button which is quite inconvenient. There will be no drinking water during night as the canteen is closed which is a bit inconvenient too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×